Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,439件の評価
409件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 201 - 225 / 413 レビュー

by Ankur B

May 22, 2018

Great course to learn the basic of VBA so that one can build on it later in whichever field one goes.

by Juan D G Q

May 23, 2019

Muy buen curso, se enseña el manejo de VBA con lógica y con aplicaciones a problemas de la vida real

by Ramez H

Apr 26, 2019

I am a Mechanical Engineer. This course helped me a lot with better using excel to perform analysis.

by serena p

Sep 01, 2018

I loved this course. Very easy to follow but I have the content I was looking for to get me started.

by Rui P M C

Jul 11, 2018

It was a well-explained and balanced course. Several concepts will be important in my future career.

by Grant L

Jun 09, 2018

Awesome course to give you the skills you need to feel comfortable and confident in using Excel/VBA.

by Che X

Dec 09, 2018

very clear instruction and easy to follow.

covered many topics of VBA, very useful in my daily work.

by Marcelo F

May 05, 2018

Great course on VBA! Very didactic and approachable for someone with basic/intermediate VBA skills!

by Badarinadh V

Feb 29, 2020

Excellent instructor- very methodical and at a correct pace of teaching - not slow not fast for me

by Osmar S

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent for starters with some math knowledge! The course helped me a lot in real cases at work.

by Stavros P

Jun 08, 2019

It was a really useful online course, very targeted and safisied. I will definitely attend part 2

by Abhishek K

Dec 30, 2018

Very good course, hope to get more courses on generating charts and formatting reports using vba.

by Huong L

Sep 28, 2019

The instructions are clear and the course content is very good. The instructor is also very nice

by victor r v m

Oct 21, 2018

Great course with a lot of examples and assingments ! The better part is that you do it at home

by Cesar A

Feb 21, 2020

Great class. The teacher is very clear and thorough. Objectives are clear and straightforward.

by Matt K

Apr 15, 2018

The best part is I can apply the skills learner here right away! Will definitely take part 2.

by Peter J R

Oct 14, 2018

Superb instruction. Videos are easy to follow. By completion, you have a portfolio of work.

by Michał K

Jun 30, 2019

Very good course. I think a lot of issuses covered in this course will be helpful in work.

by Alejandro V

Mar 30, 2020

Muy interesante y a la vez entretenido para aprender a usar las funciones básicas de VBA

by Andreas Z

Aug 25, 2018

Excellent hands-on course on how to get more out of EXCEL with VBA. Highly recommended.

by Elliina K

Jul 30, 2018

This course helped me a lot to remind the main teqhniques of VBA macro functions. Heads

by Kevin M

Sep 28, 2018

Great course, good, clear instructions with challenging assignments. I learned a lot.

by Eric I S G

Sep 07, 2018

Great explanations, challenging assignments, very complete introductory course to VBA.

by Joyce Z

Oct 08, 2018

Very helpful! Through some examples and assignments, I know the basic VBA more clear.

by Matúš K

Mar 19, 2020

Great course! Maybe a bit challenging for complete beginners but it is worth taking.