Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Executive Data Science Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,518件の評価
334件のレビュー

コースについて

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
ハイライト
Hands on approach

(12件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

KJ

2021年1月21日

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK

2019年10月21日

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

フィルター:

Executive Data Science Capstone: 251 - 275 / 327 レビュー

by Santanu C

2017年5月22日

AWESOME

by Carl P R

2020年9月22日

Great!

by Damon R

2016年11月8日

Thanks

by Olivier S

2018年1月20日

Fun !

by Jason K

2018年9月28日

Fun

by SATISH R

2017年6月7日

WoW

by Marco G

2017年9月22日

I

by PATRICK M O

2017年1月2日

5

by Brad C

2016年10月26日

g

by Jason C

2016年7月31日

The class was a little brief, but I really did enjoy the way it was presented. The real life situation, with videos, and a famous company made this hit close to home. I really enjoyed the "choose your own adventure" format of it as well. Unfortunately it was so brief, where the $49 price seemed a little high in comparison to the content that was available in the other sources in the Executive Specialization series. I also would have liked a longer or more in-depth scenario. Lastly, for any of the "wrong choices" that were chosen, a debrief "why" they were wrong would have also helped. Even though there is room for improvement (and thus a 4 star rating and not a 5), I really did enjoy it and found it to be a very enjoyable way to end the series.

by Spiro G M

2021年4月8日

Very well designed capstone course, easy to follow, and logical in it's progression with real world teamwork. The setup and coordination between Coursera and CoursePlus however was overly confusing and frustrating at times. It seemed that directions and prerequisites stated for CoursePlus were in conflict with Coursera directions. For example, CP indicated an "introductory" course with required live attendance as a prerequisite, when in fact it wasn't necessary at all. I think I spent more time trying to sign up, make sense of the conflicting directions and fumbling my way thru than I did on the capstone lessons themselves.

by Alfredo A C

2017年1月30日

I liked the way the Capstone is structured, it's really engaging! However, I think it was oversimplified (I was expecting something more difficult that really challenged me and examined most things I learnt during the first 4 courses). Overall, a great experience though.

by Carlos A H

2019年6月30日

Excellent emphasis of the collaborative effort required to execute data science successfully. However, an area of improvement is allowing for the slide decks to be visible as an objective assessment is not allowed without accessing and viewing the slide decks.

by Terry L

2017年1月2日

Very good overview. I did the full data science course but I'm a senior manager, so this was nice to get some organization perspective. Some parts might be a challenge for some IT people, but if you want to manage big data projects, it's worth the effort.

by Julien N

2018年2月20日

Very nice and interactive way to get a glimpse of how the class can be applied in a professional environment.

A bit short to my opinion, more problems/questions would give a better overview of a day-to-day life of a data science manager

by Eduardo G d V

2017年9月2日

Like this model of capstone, since it brought some situations of real-life data science projects. However, I found the duration of the capstone too short. I would have like the project to last longer and to introduce more cases.

by Vahid T

2017年4月27日

Overall, very useful syllabi have been designed. I wish for more detailed, or at least less repetition of materials in videos and notes. Some of the terms have not been defined for me, so further research was necessary.

by Jason G

2019年3月18日

Overall decent closeout to the course. Makes you think critically about the tasks presented. Would have welcomed additional hands exercises, perhaps using the tools presented within previous specialization courses.

by Mathieu D

2019年2月2日

I liked the format of the Capstone a lot. However, it could have been made a bit more challenging and exploratory by having more possible paths in the story.

by Daniel S

2020年12月27日

Great course to have an holistic view on the data science elements, including some technical background, project phases/ questions and building a data team.

by Nur A E B N A

2020年8月10日

The last project that is capstone project is what overall this course was. It was fun and guided every decision that you make just like in real life project

by frank h

2018年8月27日

The capstone tests your decision-making skills but ought to be a bit more challenging. Also, the 3 presentations the learner must assess have a few typos.

by Andrew C

2017年3月3日

Great course - even for those with only a small amount of data analysis, this is very useful in explaining the bigger picturing of managing data

by Alfredo O G

2016年11月14日

Fun and real life problems, is easy but would be cool to make it longer and a situation in which real several problems are found.

by Amal L C

2017年4月11日

It was great to see how does it work in real life. I wish there was more example and more challenging scenarios. I did enjoy it.