Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Executive Data Science Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,518件の評価
334件のレビュー

コースについて

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
ハイライト
Hands on approach

(12件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

KJ

2021年1月21日

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK

2019年10月21日

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

フィルター:

Executive Data Science Capstone: 26 - 50 / 327 レビュー

by Shashank S

2022年1月16日

Excellent course giving the breadth of the knowledge to manage Data Science projects/initiatives successfully. This is suitable for the managers and executive who need not be hands-on on data science but need to understand all aspects of it to make the right decisions and lead the team effectively.

by Kristin C

2016年11月16日

A fun way to end the courses.

About the reading material for all of the courses - please proofread and edit the reading material. There are so many grammatical errors and typos that it made it difficult to read. (The non-word "wanna" was used many times!)

by Abe G V T S

2017年10月11日

Great simulation of becoming a data scientist! I myself am working as a data scientist in one of the e-commerce in Indonesia, and this simulation really fits my current experience here. Very recommended! But unfortunately the simulation was very short :(

by Sam B

2017年8月1日

Well designed and well thought out course - some interesting problems and quite challenging actually! Liked the videos, would be good to have a virtual game of ping-pong with the ping-pong dude at some point though, would be a nice break halfway through!

by Chandrasekhar

2020年5月12日

Great simulation model providing various scenarios to think as a Manager. Touched upon the concepts we learned through the other 4 courses and was a great experience.

Would suggest if this simulation can be made more complicated, but a great attempt

by TB

2021年5月4日

This was a great capstone. Captures concepts conveyed in previous modules, challenges critical thinking skills. Provided real world simulation of how exchanges and dialogue actually occur on data science teams or teams conducting data analytics.

by Ruchit G

2018年5月7日

I like this course because it gives you opportunity to put your learning @ work .More case studies and practice will be very helpful for people like me who are not having any team of Data Science but want to develop myself in that area .

by Syed J R

2021年1月15日

Very Interesting and interactive part, actually felt like working with the team to brainstorm and decide the best path for moving forward with the key points taught earlier in the courses.

Thanks Jeff Leek, Brian Caffo & Roger peng

by Bose M

2020年12月11日

Excellent refresher capstone for experienced managers and mid managers as well. I strongly recommend this for every manager either aspiring or experienced.

Thanks for every one who kept their efforts in making this course.

by Manish S

2018年7月9日

Great course to understand decisions which need to be taken by data science managers as well as insights into how to build and manage a data science team and project. Great job and thanks to all the instructors.

by Jens M

2019年1月13日

Great experience. Thank you! I haven't done the analyze, but I'm sure Roger will win the words per minute contest. As Englisch is not my mother tongue, I really appreciated the transcript. Still 5 stars.

by Naman J

2019年6月30日

It was an amazing course for a beginner. Really a great way to intrigue someone into data science. It was more of an introduction. Also, you get the office and corporate feels. Overall, love the course!

by Ajeya N

2019年6月25日

The interactive experience is ethereal. Splendid job, and it's a good way to find out how good are you as an executive as it was pretty insightful with the problems and situations one had to encounter.

by Eduardo Q

2020年5月24日

Excellent Course

It really goes right to the point and gives you an overview of what is needed to know about Data Science and the tools will use while managing data from a business standpoint

by Joe B

2021年4月19日

Would love to do about 30 more of these! The Capstone was really fun, very creative, and gave me a boost of confidence in pursuing a deeper study of Data Science Management! Loved It x 3

by Norberto O

2020年4月5日

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

by Hazel L

2017年8月16日

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

by Alejandra R

2020年9月8日

My favorite capstone project ever! Loved the way it was designed. A real-world case that made me want to work in this field even more than when I started the specialization. Thank you!

by Victor D R L

2020年5月29日

Very good Course. The Capstone is also excellent. I have learned a lot through this specialization, it is challenging if you go through the lectures paying attention to details.

by Bradley H

2018年8月28日

Excellent use of live case study. The content was challenging and was an excellent review of the course material. Thanks for putting a great exec data science course together.

by Dwala M

2016年4月3日

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

by Adrien C

2017年3月1日

the interaction with DataCamp is awesome!! love the data science capstone, I even felt under pressure from time to time, like if I was managing a data science team for real!!

by Dipika P

2017年1月26日

Probably the best online class I've ever done! Loved the simulation and how it went beyond things we learnt in class and required making several context-specific decisions.

by Gurpreet K K

2021年8月2日

At first, I admit getting a little nervous :) But the course was truly informative with helpful articles and a great "e-team". I loved the experience. Thanks so much!

by Kaustav S

2017年5月31日

Beautifully organized project that gives one a(n) (almost) first hand idea about how managing a data science team and then presenting a final result might look like.