Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Executive Data Science Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,518件の評価
334件のレビュー

コースについて

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
ハイライト
Hands on approach

(12件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

KJ

2021年1月21日

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK

2019年10月21日

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

フィルター:

Executive Data Science Capstone: 51 - 75 / 327 レビュー

by Balakrishnan R

2017年10月14日

This was probably the best way to end the specialization, very practical and forces you to think about the consequences of decisions and actions taken. Well done!

by Kai P

2019年4月29日

It would really be great if it would have been clear that the other parts of

Executive Data Science from Johns Hopkins University

should be completed upfront.

by Hartley G

2021年6月22日

The simulation was great. It felt real and really made me think through my decisions keeping the requirement and goal at the forefront of my decisions.

by Andy M

2016年5月27日

I loved the virtual environment. It was an engaging experience and really felt a sense of accomplishment in the finale video. This was very rewarding!

by Danny Y L

2019年1月23日

The capstone course is different from other courses as it allows the learner to be act like a data manager and applies what he learnt from the courses.

by Radu G

2017年2月10日

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

by Aedrian A

2021年1月13日

I find this concluding course a rather enjoyable experience, and provides a nice situational example of how data science can be useful in practice.

by SHAUL S Z

2017年6月3日

It was an amazing experience.

For the detail design thinking and executing of this capstone - leaves good taste for the FINALE.

A GREAT SHAPOO !!!

by Hariharan

2017年6月23日

I had a different experience, since this is my first capstone project. Nicely framed and made me think through and take decisions to complete the

by Dwarakanath P

2018年11月17日

Thanks to all the instructors and their teams for creating this wonderful Course and improving my understanding on Data Science as a Discipline

by Brooks K

2017年9月5日

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

by Victor M

2018年2月28日

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade

by John E

2017年12月20日

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

by Kinga P

2017年8月18日

The Capstone project was engaging and fun. Creating a real world scenario with the ability to "interact" with the team was great.

by Paul C

2016年11月17日

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.

by santhosh m

2016年11月10日

The capstone project was really good and felt like a real project where the manager is tasked with the decision making.

by Astolfo

2020年7月6日

It was a very interesting experience, I even get a bit nervous as if I really was in a meet with the team.

Nice project

by Seyyed M A D

2019年11月30日

Hello great instructors,

This Capstone was the most awesome I have ever taken up. Thanks a lot.

It was greatly great :)

by Oliver S

2018年6月26日

What an excellent simulation! Fantastic, I really enjoyed the real-life feel to the challenge. I learn't a huge amount

by Christos G

2017年9月1日

Full credit for the approach, it was really innovative, interesting and smart. It could be slightly more challenging.

by Ning Z L

2016年3月28日

Good case to touch the practice with Zillow, the real estate online and involve with the data science team members.

by Fernando G A

2018年4月10日

Maybe subtitles in spanish would be a great idea.

But the course is very fanny and enjoyable!!

Thanks a lot!

Fernando

by Sree_Ganesh

2017年1月9日

Fantastic. This was the first time I had taken up a simulation based test. Was definitely an immersive experience

by Khangjrakpam A

2020年2月8日

This course gave me the knowledge of how to help a team of data scientist succeed in a data science project.

by Matt J

2019年8月5日

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.