Chevron Left
Experimental Methods in Systems Biology に戻る

マウントサイナイ医科大学(Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai) による Experimental Methods in Systems Biology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
177件の評価
27件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the technologies underlying experimentation used in systems biology, with particular focus on RNA sequencing, mass spec-based proteomics, flow/mass cytometry and live-cell imaging. A key driver of the systems biology field is the technology allowing us to delve deeper and wider into how cells respond to experimental perturbations. This in turns allows us to build more detailed quantitative models of cellular function, which can give important insight into applications ranging from biotechnology to human disease. This course gives a broad overview of a variety of current experimental techniques used in modern systems biology, with focus on obtaining the quantitative data needed for computational modeling purposes in downstream analyses. We dive deeply into four technologies in particular, mRNA sequencing, mass spectrometry-based proteomics, flow/mass cytometry, and live-cell imaging. These techniques are often used in systems biology and range from genome-wide coverage to single molecule coverage, millions of cells to single cells, and single time points to frequently sampled time courses. We present not only the theoretical background upon which these technologies work, but also enter real wet lab environments to provide instruction on how these techniques are performed in practice, and how resultant data are analyzed for quality and content....

人気のレビュー

FP

Jun 03, 2016

Excellent course with a wealth of information about system biology technologies

EM

Dec 04, 2015

Great course,\n\nRecommended if you are interest in new technologies

フィルター:

Experimental Methods in Systems Biology: 1 - 25 / 27 レビュー

by Camila A F P

Jan 29, 2019

Excelente

by Mac D G

Jan 24, 2018

it was so useful

by julio c r m

Aug 07, 2016

This a great course it helps a lot to get to know state of the art techniques and how to use them properly although the assigment questions of selecting the statements are quite confusing.

by Boudalia M E A

Jan 15, 2016

excellent!!!!

tanks...

by Felix E R P

Jun 03, 2016

Excellent course with a wealth of information about system biology technologies

by farzaneh d d

Sep 06, 2016

its very good.

by Jiho C

Mar 09, 2017

Good lecture to know experimental method in lab

by Eduardo R M

Dec 04, 2015

Great course,

Recommended if you are interest in new technologies

by Mrinal V

Oct 22, 2016

Loved it! :D

by Dominika B

Sep 28, 2016

Very useful. :)

by Nurşen Ç

Jun 10, 2019

ain't better!

by Himanshu

Feb 21, 2019

A good course for someone interested to work in the field of systems biology, and thanks to Icahn School of Medicine and Coursera for the same.

But the course could have been a bit more comprehensive with respect to cellular experiments and include coverage of experiments done outside the Mount Sinai lab as well, especially 'non-omic' experiments such as cell growth and viability assays or KD , KO or Over-Expression studies that can be really useful for building network models.

by Pablo L

Nov 21, 2018

Really good course, even though the test were so unfair with the multiple choice questions. Why not to give any simple 0.2 or 0.25 if you get one answer out of 5? Why do I have to select all ofthem correctly if not I do not receive any point? Very unfair, 4 stars because of this. the rest of it is perfect even with lab based videos.

by Seema P

Oct 02, 2018

Way to go..enjoyed learning

by Mai L

Sep 30, 2017

The course provides up to date understanding of new technologies. The examples are carefully analyzed and explained. The course is very helpful for those who want to follow lab-based research. However, learners must be aware that the amount of knowledge you take in for each lesson is very large, you might need to watch the lesson over and over again to actually understand deeply.

by 李俊宏

Dec 07, 2017

The course is mainly focused on description of the technologies used in system biology. Mechanisms of these experiments may not be very clear which makes this course seems like an introduction to the experiments. Also the quizzes are too long with enormous words, sometimes it's like a game of finding differences. I hope the quizzes be more focused on principals and calculation, which will make it more clearer.

Finally, the teacher and all staff have made a lot of efforts to build this nice course! Thank you so much!

by Hazem H

Feb 07, 2016

it's interesting but it's quite difficult

by Erick C

Feb 07, 2016

On the bright side, "Lab based" videos are excellent for visualize the techniques. Nevertheless "Choose all that apply" questions in the quizzes are very ambiguous, these questions should contain an explanation for prevent confusion at the end of every unit.

by Samuel B

Mar 06, 2016

the lab was fasinating . i never seen those big machin in my life. THANKS!!!

by KOUMENE T G I

Mar 02, 2016

HighTech!! Quite difficult for someone who not from the field .

by Mohamad K K

Mar 04, 2016

very good introduction but as i go through the videos and then do the quiz i feel like the material doesn't highlight exactly what is needed for the quiz. Maybe i'm not taking the video lecture as seriously as i should. Something else to reinforce the material cause it seems a bit condensed.

thanks for a wonderful course!

by Georgy I

Feb 21, 2016

Thanks for overview of experimental methods and references to relevant articles!

"Complete the essay" quizzes looks like a joke

by Weidong X

Dec 04, 2016

good.

by Joyce C M A

May 13, 2019

This course is definitely not for beginners and students must have previous lab experience (in my opinion). It is a great course to get your feet wet in new techniques that you have not performed yet.

by Rohaina T

Sep 29, 2016

The questions based on the lectures are quite different and confusing