Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Experimentation for Improvement の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
857件の評価

コースについて

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年7月21日

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB

2018年2月18日

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.

I enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

フィルター:

Experimentation for Improvement: 26 - 50 / 225 レビュー

by Milind D U

2020年4月30日

Very good coverage. Due to simple explanation and textbook support able to complete this course. ready to learn advance topic. Earlier tried to complete other online courses but due to statistics got demotivated. This course has developed basic understanding and provided platform to built on. Thank you Sir.

by Edgar C L

2018年4月30日

Very nice discussion on the method of steepest ascent/descent. Also, this course made me interested on how to come up with a code that is evolves as the experiment progresses so that the software/AI code will be the one to decide which path to take as the results are entered. :)

by Leandro G d A

2020年8月27日

Excelente curso! Para quem trabalha com pesquisa experimental, esse curso é essencial para garantir que os resultados tenham a qualidade necessária e atinjam a eficiência desejada. Ajuda, inclusive, em aspectos do dia a dia. Obrigado a todos que fizeram esse curso ser o que é.

by Milenko B

2016年12月29日

I love this course. The content helped me a lot to get more clarity on this area.

The content is structured in six weekly modules and every section is very well prepared. The videos are interesting and have the right length (not too long) and helped me to stay on track.

by Marwa A E K

2019年1月27日

Amazing course! I really enjoyed myself during learning. The instructor is amazing and very professional. I really appreciate the fact that it contains examples from many different fields. It's really for everyone who wants to improve any adopted process. Thank you :)

by Alex V

2020年6月26日

This course was very well planned. Congratulations to Kevin because he translated content considered difficult in a friendly way. The graphics, content taught, and final tests follow a proper logic where you actually learn. It exceeded my expectations a lot!

by PURETI S

2020年7月20日

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in research or simply like to experiment with things, this course would be a great help for people from any background and all the concepts are explained really well by Professor Kevin Dunn.

by Fernando M

2020年8月29日

It is a great course, well orientated, very interactive and very well structured. It uses R to model real live behavior of different experiments however you do not need to know how to use R, its use is very simple. There are a broad range of applications.

by Mia c

2022年4月15日

Excelente Curso! Súper bien explicito, la atención del profesor en la resolucón de dudas excelente y rápida respuesta.

El curso parte de lo más básico hasta el análsis de superficies. Sin duda para mi, uno de los mejores curso que he podido tomar.

by Michiel H

2019年6月27日

Great course, I have learned a lot. The teacher is great and responds to your questions very quickly. The videos are great, crammed with real world examples. Very practical course and very interesting. This is a moneymaker for process improvers.

by Brunno T M M

2020年8月22日

Esse curso me ajudou muito a entender sobre um novo universo, ver como ocorre do inicio ao fim todo um processo de analise e elaboração de uma pesquisa e todo o esforço que é necessário para superar barreiras e alcançar os objetivos desejados.

by Anna M

2020年6月3日

The course focused on simple manual method on how to test experiments on the other side of the envelope (as well as in RStudio). Plus very visual and easy to understand for a person who does not daily spend time calculating or programming.

by José d J A H

2022年1月18日

Excelente Curso¡ Muy bien explicado, muy aterrizados cada uno de los conceptos, explicados con ejemplos sencillos, dentro de lo complejo que puede ser este tema. Feliciades a Kevin Dunn, un excelente profesor y colega Ingeniero Qúímico.

by Carlos O

2018年2月4日

Fantastic course. I am just amazed on how simple the concept are explained and the widespread applicability it has. Thank Coursera and in special to Kevin Dunn. You are a wonderful profesor and I am grateful for all you have taught me!

by Mateo G V

2020年3月12日

This has been such a nice way to learn about Design Of Experiments (DOE) by a Statistic way. I am not native English speaker but still it has been very easy to learn and understand all the content from the course. Congratulations!

by Chuck H

2018年1月11日

Amazing course. This is probably the only comprehensive DOE course on the internet right now. The course is not mathy at all, and makes a complex concept really simple. Really great instructor, great set of lectures, good quizzes.

by Fausto M

2018年6月9日

This course teaches, in a practical and useful way, how an experiment should be made. Beginning with very basic concepts and finishing with a practical case which improves the process, getting the best benefit (our outcome).

by Anna S

2016年2月20日

Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze. Participating in this course is a real pleasure and a great fun.

by lilyam a p f

2020年11月9日

It was a great course. The teacher was very good. I learnt to distinguish the main important factors in order nto evaluate experiments and try to make good predictions of the models results. thank you very much

by Anirudh V K

2018年4月5日

This is an amazing course for beginners who want to learn how to perform experiments in a controlled manner and then analyze each output from the experiment. I'd recommend this to my friends and colleagues.

by Luis A L B

2020年8月18日

A challenging course that makes you think all the time to teach you the best way possible how factorial experiments work and how the design and optimization work. I learned a lot and also had a great time.

by Erik J

2017年1月14日

I really enjoyed this course. It was my first introduction to Design of Experiments topics and I am taking away a lot of knowledge! The pace is just right and the material is covered in a clear manner.

by Guty P

2020年4月15日

Amazing course!

The content is powerful yet easy to follow. There are real life examples to ecourage you to use the tools you learn and plenty of resources available. Definitely a course worth the time!

by Saurabh M

2020年7月22日

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

by Héctor G M

2015年11月16日

Takes you by the hand, even if you have little or no background to the course elements, in order for you to learn what may have otherwise been a fairly challenging topic. Certainly recommended!