Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Experimentation for Improvement の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
857件の評価

コースについて

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年7月21日

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB

2018年2月18日

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.

I enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

フィルター:

Experimentation for Improvement: 51 - 75 / 225 レビュー

by Aureliano A B

2018年3月17日

Great! In this course you will have a comprehensive introduction to the methods of Design of Experiments, using several real world illustrations and well driven software applications.

by Eitan B

2018年2月19日

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.

I enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

by Edmundo E

2020年11月30日

This course is great! I have learned so much from factorial design to response surface methodology. Mr Kevin Dunn is a great teacher! Worth more than the money for!

by James M

2018年6月11日

Excellent course that has wide applicability. The course leader explains concepts in very clear manner, and the case histories are interesting and very helpful.

by Hoàng L

2021年9月12日

Thank you to those who have created this useful course, it gives me a lot of useful information that will help my current and future work. Thank you very much.

by Kimberly O

2020年4月22日

A very math-intensive course that is VERY well worth the time and struggle! I would highly recommend this course. It has really changed my view on improvement.

by Carli M

2018年2月22日

Fantastic course for college engineering students or even recent grads whose program's, as they increasingly do, do not cover DOE in their required coursework.

by Chen Z

2019年11月17日

An excellent course for natural scientist which can help them set up the mindset and knowledge on designing experiment and data analysis, combining R program.

by Arnab C

2017年6月14日

Very useful and implementable course. Highly recommended for students and professionals alike who are in the business of developing new product and processes.

by Ramiro B

2017年8月15日

Excellent course. It really looked like the professor and people in charge of the course took the time to provide good material and experience, excellent.

by Hernán S

2017年1月4日

Ha estado genial. Jamás esperé que este curso fuera tan útil. Todo ha sido muy fácil de entender, y de seguro tomaría otro curso con el profesor Dunn.

by Naomi C R L

2020年7月13日

The course is very helpful and practical. Kevin is a wonderful instructor and their team gives prompt replies to comments and feedback. Thank you.

by Omar P L C

2019年9月30日

This course is great to learn how to make experiments. I am working as an Engineer in a company and i used this knowledge to resolve some problems.

by ALBERTO F

2018年1月24日

I like the didactic that results and how they are reviewing concepts during the course. A very well organized course that I definitely recommend.

by Anas E Y S

2018年6月5日

This is a really interesting course. The reason that I like it the most is that it begins with basics and gradually builds on the concepts.

by Deleted A

2015年10月23日

Este es un excelente curso, explica los conceptos de experimentación de una forma clara, practica y entendible para cualquier estudiante.

by Andrei H

2022年3月9日

Very clear and conscice hands-on introduction into the surface response method with sufficient amount of theoretical background.

by Eric R

2019年10月9日

Best MOOC ever! Courses starts from the basics and go on a step at time. Very easy to understand. I really enjoyed this course.

by Thomas J H

2017年8月6日

One of the best courses I've taken anywhere -- from college to grad school to Coursera and elsewhere. Exceptional work, Kevin!

by Nazeer A

2018年5月21日

It's been wonderful interaction with newest methods and also useful for the research scholars for improving their experiments.

by vishal g

2017年8月13日

Really like the course. It helps us increase the basics behind the actual application of experimentation.

Highly recommended

by mohammad z

2017年3月25日

Thank you for your fantastic presentations. This material helped so much in my education and may be I'll use it in my work.

by Oriol V V

2016年2月25日

Great course! I learnt many useful concepts which I found to be very well explained. I really enjoyed doing the course.

by Felipe A F

2019年2月4日

É um curso muito bom que te ensina a conduzir experimentos de maneira sistemática a fim de obter melhores resultados.

by Allen W

2018年3月5日

I use this course to improve my work by designing experiment more efficiently. Thank for having such a nice course.