Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Experimentation for Improvement の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
856件の評価

コースについて

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年7月21日

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB

2018年2月18日

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.

I enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

フィルター:

Experimentation for Improvement: 76 - 100 / 225 レビュー

by Ruben A M

2015年9月10日

I've been providing a lot of great insight in my daily job activities because of what I am learning in this course.

by Dr. V C

2020年6月17日

Very well planned course. If anybody is planning for research or experimentation, then this course is very useful.

by andrii c

2020年10月2日

Good way to get complete and durable knowledge on basics of Experimentation Design. Pleasant manner of teaching.

by sunghyun j

2020年1月2日

This course is more useful than I could ever imagine. I could earn systematic idea on how to design experiments.

by Nhabella C

2019年6月26日

it's good course because I mostly it's easy to understand and it help me in any fields related to experimental

by MATTIA R

2019年1月6日

Excellent. Well structured with a lot of practical example. Strongly suggested to increase your DoE skills.

by Oscar B R

2016年2月10日

Very interesting course for those who want to discover the worl of the experimental design. I recommend it!

by Haoqiang Z

2018年11月8日

This is absolutely one of the best courses I have ever taken in Coursera, very useful, thank you so much!

by Nefer A V P

2017年9月3日

Excelente taller, buenos ejemplos y pruebas con una dificultad que debe ser atendida para poder aprobar

by Alex O

2017年1月15日

Great course. Sort of SW's Rogue One - the one after that you eant to study the univers of engenering.

by John Y

2016年2月28日

Grounded in real world use. Prepares the student for immediate application of the concepts taught.

by márvin T O

2015年11月19日

That was the best course I have taken at coursera. though, it could be better with the next one.

by farrukh j

2016年2月9日

great course. highly organized and well presented. additional resources are very useful. thanks.

by Michael Z

2019年9月29日

This course has the best explanation of DOE and response surface methodology I've ever seen.

by Francisco P

2017年8月18日

One of the best approaches to introduce into real life experimentation for optimizing process

by Josue R F G

2018年4月28日

it's a great course, easy to understand even if you don't have and engineering background.

by jayakumar16

2018年8月29日

very helpful for those are doing expensive experimental projects and higher studies .

by Juan D L R

2018年6月10日

This course is so good, it's helped me so much with my research. I highly recommend it!

by Vu D

2017年4月12日

It's really useful and easy to understand for newbie person like me. Thank you so much!

by JennyL

2020年5月6日

Well organized course with applicable examples. Very helpful for experimental design.

by William J G

2022年6月24日

Exellent content and very relevant for making simple or not so simple improvements.

by Carlo D V

2019年12月1日

Fantastic!!! the most important course about DOE I have done. Useful for mu carrer.

by Lucas F B

2020年6月29日

If you are looking for a straightforward course about RSM, you must take this one.

by Alberto-Javier O R

2019年7月5日

The instructor explains the topic very well and uses easy to understand examples

by Hunter E

2017年10月27日

Excellent start in Design of Experiments! I've pointed others to this course.