Chevron Left
Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB に戻る

MathWorks による Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
233件の評価
75件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn to think like a data scientist and ask questions of your data. You will use interactive features in MATLAB to extract subsets of data and to compute statistics on groups of related data. You will learn to use MATLAB to automatically generate code so you can learn syntax as you explore. You will also use interactive documents, called live scripts, to capture the steps of your analysis, communicate the results, and provide interactive controls allowing others to experiment by selecting groups of data. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background is required. To be successful in this course, you should have some knowledge of basic statistics (e.g., histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation). By the end of this course, you will be able to load data into MATLAB, prepare it for analysis, visualize it, perform basic computations, and communicate your results to others. In your last assignment, you will combine these skills to assess damages following a severe weather event and communicate a polished recommendation based on your analysis of the data. You will be able to visualize the location of these events on a geographic map and create sliding controls allowing you to quickly visualize how a phenomenon changes over time....

人気のレビュー

PM

Apr 30, 2020

It was a great feeling of satisfaction after completing the final project. Exploratory and basics of Data Science with a blend of MATLAB were presented in a very interactive manner.

CB

Apr 24, 2020

Clear and to the point. Polished presentation that packs alot of info into each lesson. I learned a lot and am looking forward to continuing the series.

フィルター:

Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB: 26 - 50 / 75 レビュー

by Stefano G

Dec 07, 2019

A course for absolute beginners. It covers most important key concepts in EDA. The table data structure for heterogeneous data play a central role. Many visualisations are introduced as well as the concept of internal and user defined functions. Non trivial examples with real world data.

by Mark R

Apr 13, 2020

Overall, this is a good course. However, it does require some experience with MatLab. The course information shown in the videos tends to cover the subject matter lightly or too quickly of which may not necessarily help one get through the required subsequent tasks without some internet searching and experimentation. Listed as a course for beginners (?), I would suggest going through MatLabs free tutorials on the mathworks website prior to taking this course and/or specialization.

by Geert V

Apr 08, 2020

Nicely made animations in the video. This course is also well-suited for somebody new to MATLAB, or even for people that merely want to learn about the tools offered from MATLAB 2019a onwards to interact with tables. If you never used Live scripts, this is a perfect intro to them as well.

The final assignment had to be performed on an interesting data set. It took me more work than the foreseen for three hours, but I learned a lot.

I would only remark that there are quite a few language mistakes in this course (and I am not even a native speaker). For example:

data are, not 'Data is' because 'data' is a plural noun;

The course talks about weight, while the exact term is mass (weight is expressed in Newton, mass in kg).

Overall, a course that I would advise anyone, even for newcomers to MATLAB.

by MANISHA B

May 03, 2020

It is clear,concise and highly polished content.For a beginner, the quizzes and assignments are moderately challenging so by the time you reach the solution you have re-watched the videos,gone through the discussion forum ,read some MATLAB documentation and tried a couple of ways of doing things.Hence a lot of hands on learning along the way!

by Juan B

May 26, 2020

This course has an amazing accompaniment, all the weeks have the correct and enough information to learn a lot of data treatment in MATLAB , this tool is powerful and this course is a good complement if you have some basics of MATLAB and data science , also it will be a good start if you are absolute beginner in data science and analytics .

by Onur C Y

Feb 19, 2020

I really enjoyed to attend the classes. The course materials were very good. It is my first step for data analysis. I want to take the second course.

Thanks Coursera and Mathworks to give me this opportunity!

by Diego B C

Feb 24, 2020

The course is very well explained, I liked the fact that we worked with real sets of data and I enjoyed the exercises we did along the course. Currently enrolled in the continuation course!

by Srimat M

May 07, 2020

excellent course material and interfaces. assignments and cool and real learning happen. the software is provided with access until the end of course.

by Fran V

Dec 10, 2019

A great course. I'm very satisfied. The course allow me use Matlab in ways that will be very helpful to my work. I'm waiting for course 2

by Ahmet T Ü

Mar 06, 2020

Easy, flexible deadlines and require no basics of coding language. I would prefer anyone who interested in.

by Hamza M

May 01, 2020

The 2020 Matlab version introduced a lot of useful data analysis tools which this course covers in detail.

by Othmane E

Mar 02, 2020

Awesome course to explore data analysis using Matlab!

Thanks to all the MathWorks team behind the scenes.

by NARAYAN B

May 15, 2020

Short, crisp, to-the-point

Hand-on experience with 2020a

Well-built course structure

Superb teaching

by John N D

Jan 20, 2020

Good course. Little things to modify or improve, but even that it has been beyond expectations.

by Abhishek R

May 10, 2020

Very smooth and clean course, all tools were explained to the point with proper description.

by KUMAR A

May 05, 2020

Here thanks a lot for this much of content. I enjoyed a lot while learning all the stuffs.

by Douglas N

Jan 11, 2020

Aprendi muito nesse curso! estou ansioso pelo o que me espera nos cursos 2, 3 e 4!

by Prahlad A

May 02, 2020

Gave hands on experience on Data Analysis and Improved my proficiency in MATLAB.

by Nina P

Jan 02, 2020

This course was perfect for gaining knowledge and practical skills

by Nelson I

May 27, 2020

Excellent Course. Step by step procedure to any data using MATLAB

by Soh W K

Mar 17, 2020

Well Done MATLAB! You are becoming much easier to use and learn!

by Cristian M

Jan 29, 2020

Great course! Complete to understand data analysis in MatLAB

by Ignacio R M

Jan 07, 2020

Amazing course. Well explained and including license rights

by Iswandi

May 19, 2020

It is a great online course, give us knowledge and skills.

by Mohammad S H

Jan 17, 2020

Much more helpful on the journey to be a Data Scientist