Chevron Left
Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB に戻る

MathWorks による Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
738件の評価

コースについて

In this course, you will learn to think like a data scientist and ask questions of your data. You will use interactive features in MATLAB to extract subsets of data and to compute statistics on groups of related data. You will learn to use MATLAB to automatically generate code so you can learn syntax as you explore. You will also use interactive documents, called live scripts, to capture the steps of your analysis, communicate the results, and provide interactive controls allowing others to experiment by selecting groups of data. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background is required. To be successful in this course, you should have some knowledge of basic statistics (e.g., histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation). By the end of this course, you will be able to load data into MATLAB, prepare it for analysis, visualize it, perform basic computations, and communicate your results to others. In your last assignment, you will combine these skills to assess damages following a severe weather event and communicate a polished recommendation based on your analysis of the data. You will be able to visualize the location of these events on a geographic map and create sliding controls allowing you to quickly visualize how a phenomenon changes over time....

人気のレビュー

PM

2021年1月31日

Very nice introduction to live scripts and Matlab data analysis. Would love to have seen some more teaching about fundamentals like matrix / data manipulation, indexing, value replacements etc.

SP

2020年9月4日

Great introductory course for Data Science in Matlab! easy to follow content and you really can learn how to analyze data with Matlab if you don't have any experience on this field. Recommend!

フィルター:

Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB: 176 - 200 / 211 レビュー

by HUGO A S R

2020年7月30日

Great course!

by Emily L

2020年5月2日

Very helpful!

by Barath N N

2019年11月18日

Great course!

by Francisco R

2020年9月7日

Great course

by Yashwant V S

2020年7月30日

Loved it !

by CHENG G

2021年7月19日

very good

by Dr. T D

2020年7月31日

Excellent

by Manoj C M

2020年1月5日

excellent

by Mark C A S

2021年6月19日

SO GOOD!

by Mady B S

2020年1月17日

Super!

by Kristian S

2020年9月7日

Super

by faisal S

2020年6月22日

best

by Fahad R

2019年11月1日

Good

by yashar k s

2019年12月13日

G

by Abdulamid F

2022年1月14日

This course gives a nice overview of data science using MATLAB. The lecture videos deal with the basis of filtering, sorting, cleaning of your data as well as analysis and data visualization. Also, the exercises are pretty good and help to master the skills. I would have given this a solid 5/5 but there is a flaw in the setup of the final assessment with the peer review. It is rather unfair to anyone who is eager to learn to have to wait endlessly till more people enroll and submit their assessment. I suggest that this be looked into.

by Cristina P

2020年10月2日

The course is great.

However, the live script creates problem on MAC OS (installed versions).

It gets better in version 2020b, but the issues are not completely solved.

Sometimes, I still get error messages when I try to save a mlx file even if there are no plots, graphs or any image at all (even if it's empty).

I contacted the customer support and they told me that they are aware of the problem and it should be fixed in version 2020b; unfortunately, it's not entirely true.

by Asha S

2020年5月14日

Awesome course schedule and content! Unless this will be covered in next courses in this specialization, perhaps include:

1. The various ways of displaying data. I had a lot of trouble with Histogram and geobubble whenever they were together.

2. Go though the various options within the function. for displaying geographic data.

by Adeel A

2020年7月14日

Overall course was good but there should be more details should be included content regarding Creating visualization how to create geo scatter plots and things like this because they require a great deal of understanding to plot them. Rest of the content was sufficient and explained beautifully.

by Usman T

2020年6月28日

Every module of this course is well delineated. Exercises do check your skills after tutorials. I think this course should include more videos on plotting, in this course there is only one video on plotting and no exercise available for that.

by LUIS M O

2020年3月7日

It was a very thorough and interesting course but I feel I did only enjoyed it because I already know how to use MATLAB, it doesn´t really provide you with very comprehensive information on programming in MATLAB.

by Deon D

2020年7月27日

Really enjoyed the course. Loved the explanation by the instructors. Could have added more graded assignments for more practice.

by Toshiharu S

2020年8月31日

I could learn about how to use MATLAB to analyze the data and how to show graph to be able to use for analysis report.

by Ingrid V L

2020年7月19日

A good course to learn some basic tools in Matlab. I learned some new capabilities

by Frank O

2022年7月16日

good course but took very long time to have enough peer assignments avialbale

by Ricardo G R

2020年4月27日

Very good course with a good balance between videos and practical activities.