Chevron Left
探索的データ解析 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による 探索的データ解析 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,692件の評価
822件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

人気のレビュー

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

フィルター:

探索的データ解析: 101 - 125 / 793 レビュー

by Diqing F

Aug 23, 2017

The course is interesting and values practicality. The exercises and the projects really helped me a lot in grasping the knowledge!

by Nikodem L

Feb 09, 2016

This has been a great course. Accompanies by a book, it constitutes a great piece of material about exploring and visualizing data.

by Bhargava B

Apr 02, 2018

This course really helps you to learn the fundamental exploration techniques. The assignments and the examples are really helpful.

by Marat K

Dec 02, 2017

Very good introduction to Exploratory data analysis for beginners, the material is structural, lectures are interesting and useful

by Amith c

Feb 09, 2016

A Must have course for beginners in Data Exploration and Analysis. The best part is that exposure to these amazing concepts in R.

by Zami K

Apr 21, 2020

If you really want to learn, Coursera is the best option. There is a myriad of options and sources this specialization provide.

by Ted M

Oct 05, 2016

The lectures in this course included theory and examples on PCA and SVD - however this was missing from the practical materials

by Oscar A

Aug 21, 2020

If you want to know how to use plotting systems like ggplot2 and how to explore your raw data, this course is really Useful!!

by Marta R

Jun 28, 2019

Really good course, with amazing videos and examples. I have learned a lot and I think the projects were really interesting.

by Kevin C

Mar 29, 2016

This was an excellent course full of useful exercises, assignments and lectures. I took these classes for the data analysis

by Andaru

Feb 13, 2016

basic plotting and getting the feel of data, this course really helped tackling that and seeing perspective in data analysis

by David R

Oct 22, 2018

An extremely interesting course, with many practical applications many of which I've applied in my day to day work already.

by Gaurav B

Sep 16, 2018

Loved it , the K means was pretty difficult for me but others was a breeze as i had experince in ggplots before the course

by Mehrdad T

Sep 09, 2017

EDA is essential part of data analysis and in this course the concept is well covered especially through the assignements.

by Alexander D

Nov 04, 2019

i very much like the course book. The course book helped me most in really learning the material and how to build plots.

by Sherrod B

Aug 11, 2017

Peer reviews of other people's work extremely helpful. Learned more from that than any other part of the course. Thanks.

by Herson P C d M

Jan 05, 2017

Excelente curso, requer bastante empenho, mas para quem é entusiasta do assunto como eu é um excelente ponto de partida.

by Amanyiraho R

Jan 13, 2020

Very exciting, Did you Know that just by exploring your data can help you reduce the list of models you want to try out

by Erdem Y

Jun 13, 2017

There should be more content devoted to SVD . more theory and quiz questions and workouts to emphasize the methodology.

by James E H J

Jan 30, 2019

Great course to learn how to play with data - a good intro to things like Kmeans and hierarchical clustering, as well.

by Avinash A

Aug 30, 2017

Nice content. Make sure to take the SWIRL course offered. That really helps to get a hold on the course. Recommended!

by Do H L

May 18, 2016

This course is really awesome!

Highly recommend. You'll learn all the data visualization techniques in this course.

by Anthony S

Feb 14, 2017

I really learned a lot in this class. I plan on going over the materials as well as taking one of the next courses

by William G C

Jan 20, 2017

This is a great course! I really enjoy the pace. Plus, the real world application isn't a bad thing at all either!

by Yergali B

Mar 16, 2016

I strongly suggest for future Data scientist, if you know R language with making Plots, you can be a good analytic