Chevron Left
Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
154件の評価
43件のレビュー

コースについて

What do you picture when you hear the term “renewable energy?” Do you imagine fields of solar panels, giant windmills, or huge hydroelectric dams? Those are all examples of large-scale, grid-tied systems. In this course, we’ll go much smaller and focus on off-grid, stand-alone systems. We will explore the key components of photovoltaic, wind, and hydroelectric systems. We will examine photovoltaic, or PV, system components, and the scientific laws essential to understanding how renewable energy systems work. We will discuss wind energy and low-head hydroelectric systems, focusing on small-scale implementations. During our exploration of these systems, we will focus on safety and regulating bodies that guide proper system design. Throughout the course, you will be able to apply what you’re learning by conducting an energy audit to analyze power consumption, identifying essential system components of small-scale systems, building a budget for a small-scale system design, and creating a design for implementing a small-scale system....

人気のレビュー

JM

Feb 10, 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

ST

May 11, 2020

great course and I like the prof way of teaching so much, such a cool person. I highly recommend any one to come and "Explore" this course on Photo voltaic, Wind and Hydro Energy.

フィルター:

Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes: 1 - 25 / 41 レビュー

by José A R M

Feb 10, 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

by Tofopefun O

Apr 18, 2020

This course was really interesting. It cemented my basic foundation on renewable energy; solar, wind and hydro.

by Carlos J H S

Mar 27, 2020

The course is too basic, there are no equations, no specific descriptions of the types of PV systems, software to calculate energy yields, nothing. More than that, there are no prepared technical slides or relevant images, is just the professor talking and talking.... and talking.

by Yalda S

Jun 08, 2020

The course was very well structured and the lectures were extremely complete and informative. A beginner to understanding renewable energy schemes will undoubtedly learn the basics. I appreciate the contributions of prof. Jorge Santiago-Aviles.

by FATIMAH A M

Jun 22, 2020

very good course i toke more information and enhance my knowledge. More thanks and love to the best cool prof who presented the course.

by Aleksandr S

Jun 28, 2020

Many thanks to University of Pennsylvania and especially to Pr.Santiago-Aviles it was a true pleasure to study this course, I gained much interesting and useful knowledge and skills. The final project concerns the matter of creation your own renewable system and surely might be useful.

by sai p t

May 11, 2020

great course and I like the prof way of teaching so much, such a cool person. I highly recommend any one to come and "Explore" this course on Photo voltaic, Wind and Hydro Energy.

by Syed W U H B

Jun 22, 2020

This course provided a well organized information regarding Renewable Energy Schemes and how can we design a system to provide energy at smaller level.

by Younsi Z

May 23, 2020

Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes, That is very helpful, I'm very glad to join in this experience with a team of Coursera, many thanks for all of you.

by Akpoviroro A

May 22, 2020

With my background as a civil engineer, this course in renewable energy has really helped me understand how to implement a power generation system

by Oyeshile O

Jun 14, 2020

I have gained a lot as regards Renewable Energy Scheme. The course was comprehensive and informative enough. Thanks for the opportunity to learn.

by John O

May 20, 2020

I enjoyed the overview of the 3 technologies and learned some useful information to help with my own design!

by Alejandro F V

Jun 22, 2020

A great description of the importance of renewable energies such as solar, wind and hydroelectric power.

by PRASAD K K

Apr 27, 2020

Its first online course & learned lots of new things related to renewable schemes, specially solar .

by VICTOR T

Jun 08, 2020

Very good level for an introduction to renewable energies, specially in photovoltaic systems

by Eugene T B

Mar 18, 2020

Great intro to renewable energy systems! It was informative, quick, and easy to understand.

by Paulmart V

May 10, 2020

The teacher is amazing .Thank your for teaching from the basics..Made it very interesting

by Sardar H P

May 19, 2020

Great course to build up skills and knowledge for designing one's own renewable system.

by Egidio A C T

Mar 25, 2020

Great course for general learning on how to apply renewable energy in common places

by Pradyuman S

Jun 04, 2020

Very good course which will clear all the doubt in the field of renewable energy.

by Bipin G V

May 24, 2020

Very informative course for renewable energy schemes especially solar PV system.

by Muhammad A M

Jun 22, 2020

This course is very interesting and well defined by the course instructor.

by mahmoud s r

May 26, 2020

Finally I can design PV system whether on grid, of grid or water pumping.

by Eric H

Mar 09, 2020

Very good introduction to solar, wind and hydro renewable energy. Thanks

by Bradley R

May 17, 2020

Good course, great for an overall understanding of renewable energies