Chevron Left
Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
80件の評価
34件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to the five mass extinctions of the pre-human past, their causes and significance to the history of life on earth, and the current mass extinction happening during our time. We’ll also explore the history of paleontology and geological study and review the key players that influenced the science today. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and quizzes that bridge and enhance your knowledge....

人気のレビュー

RS
2020年9月28日

Great course for the non-professional student- keeps the subject matter discussions light and contemporary. Especially loved the idea of ecological proxy, which I had never heard before!

KB
2020年7月18日

The professor, plus the course syllabus, and the way in which they were both presented exceeded all my hopes and expectations for learning as a beginning geology student major.

フィルター:

Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future: 26 - 34 / 34 レビュー

by Lennart W

2021年1月15日

Very insightful and super cool teacher.

by Jackson H

2020年12月10日

an amazing and interesting course

by Amelia L S

2021年3月4日

Great course. Highly recommend

by Tracy S

2020年11月23日

Very Interesting course

by Winston A W

2020年12月20日

Excellent, thank you.

by ESTELA P L

2021年2月22日

I love it!!!!

by Sandra R S

2021年10月25日

A very complete review of the past extinctions [ including the Big Five ]. Provides a clear world view argument for climate and habitat changes that imperil all of us. The on site visit to Atlanta Botanical Garden and Seed Bank was excellent.

n.b In Lecture notes on North and South American Extinctions, Macrauchenia is misspelled.

by Sahar D

2021年2月11日

Good fantastic

by Lars O

2021年10月28日

To complete this course I am repeatedly coerced into purchasing the $49 Certificate of Achievement. I don't want or need this certificate. Consequently, even though having completed 91% of this course, I have decided to unenroll from it.

However, I thought the instructor, lectures, and course content were very good. I learned a lot. As such, I would recommend this course to anyone interested, with the caveat that they should beware, If they want to finish the course at 100% they will need to pony up $49 for the certificate even if they don't want or need it.