Chevron Left
Basics of Extracellular Vesicles に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Basics of Extracellular Vesicles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
308件の評価
84件のレビュー

コースについて

This course aims to provide the basic knowledge about extracellular vesicles (EV) a generic term including exosomes, microvesicles, microparticles, ectosomes, oncosomes, prostasomes, and many others. It covers areas such as EV history, nomenclature, biogenesis, EV cargo as well as the release and uptake mechanisms, collection and processing prior to isolation, different isolation methods, characterization and quantification techniques. This course is divided into five modules. Module 1 is an introduction to the field and will cover the nomenclature and the history of EVs. Module 2 will focus on the biogenesis, release and uptake mechanisms of EVs as well as the different EV cargos (RNA, protein, lipids). In Module 3, we will focus on the collection and processing of cell culture media and body fluids such as blood, breast milk, cerebrospinal fluid and urine prior to isolation of EVs. Module 4 and 5 will present different isolation methods and characterization/quantification techniques, respectively. Here differential ultracentrifugation, size exclusion chromatography, density gradient, kit based precipitation, electron microscopy (EM), cryo-TEM, flow cytometry, atomic-force microscopy and nanoparticle tracking analysis will be presented. The recommended prerequisites are college-freshman-level biology and biochemistry. After a completed course you should be able to: + Discuss the nomenclature and subgroups of extracellular vesicles. + Describe the RNA, protein and lipid content of extracellular vesicles. + Describe the basic concepts about the most common isolation and characterization techniques and how these techniques are used in the EV field. + State the benefits and limitations of the most common isolation and characterization techniques for extracellular vesicles. + Explain the considerations that are important during the collection and isolation of EVs from different body fluid. + Describe the release and uptake mechanisms of extracellular vesicles All lectures are given in English. Each of the five modules will be followed by an exam. All exams will be in the format of multiple choice questions. The course is organized in collaboration between the International Society for Extracellular Vesicles (ISEV), University of California Irvine (USA), University of Gothenburg (Sweden) and Pohang University of Science and Technology (South Korea)....

人気のレビュー

MH
2019年1月10日

Awosome course. Lot of information given with paper based data and suggestion. I really love it. I am also working with Exosome. I use cell culture media from PC12 and fibroblast cell line.

DD
2020年5月16日

I found Ia very professional way to introduce everyone to the amazing world of EV. Professor show elegantly their knowledge. The course fulfils my expectations. Congratulations! Nice works

フィルター:

Basics of Extracellular Vesicles: 26 - 50 / 81 レビュー

by Ronak H

2020年6月28日

Loved the course and gained knowledge about this field. But I wish a discussion forum could be present. Also the lecture slides should be made available.

by Maria F

2021年4月12日

Excelente curso introductorio para quienes inician en el campo de las vesículas! Explicaciones amenas y datos relevantes para el trabajo de mesada.

by Karem J N

2018年8月20日

El curso es muy completo en cuanto a conceptos generales de los exosomas y a las tecnicas generales que para analisis y caracterizacion

by Sekenova A

2021年1月30日

Thank you for this course! I really improve my knowledge about the basics of EV ad other basic knowledge on lab experiments!

by Daniel J O

2020年7月17日

Excellent focused topic course. Upper division level and helps to have a good course in cell biology as a prerequisite..

by jaime d v

2019年11月6日

OUTSTANDING COURSE ABOUT EXTRACELLULAR VESICLES, SPECIALLY ANALYZE THEM FROM BIOGENESIS TO PHENOTYPE.

THANK YOU SO MUCH

by Janviere K

2017年4月23日

I enjoyed how the course touched on all important aspects of EVs in depth providing relevant and supportive literature

by Sherri C

2016年12月12日

Excellent course. A great overview plus a lot of detailed information that can't be found by reading the literature.

by Preeti S

2020年6月15日

It is amazing course ,I got to know much about extracellular vesicle and the quiz have also very good questions.

by Laura E S S

2019年8月5日

Considero que los temas están muy bien resumidos y son fáciles de entender, los tiempos son flexibles.

by Thijs G

2016年9月29日

I found this a very informative course on the recent developments and the basics of the EV field.

by Shiyou C

2017年2月13日

The course provide a general introduction of this field and the methods usde in the experiments.

by Elizabeth R F

2019年7月1日

This course was so amazing! It was so hard but I learned so much! Good job Cecilia Laaser!

by Lorena L R V

2017年5月28日

Excelente curso, reafirma los conceptos básicos, da consejos para las distintas técnicas.

by Francielton d S L

2019年9月7日

It was a great experience, i was able to know more about it and apply it to my research.

by Geraldo M J

2020年6月23日

Um curso incrível!!!! Aprendi o necessário para o meu trabalho de iniciação científica.

by Thitaporn S

2019年12月26日

This course provides enough essential information for study of extracellular vesicles.

by Shalmali K

2020年8月25日

The course is good, too specific but good. the evaluation is challenging, enjoyed it!

by Gerwin N B

2020年8月17日

This course gave me ideas on what research topic I should pursue. Thank you UCI-!

by Jess M

2016年9月14日

Aprendí mucho. Muy completo, aunque pudieron haber profundizado un poco más.

by Mario N

2022年1月1日

En efecto, bastante básico e introductorio al campo. Muy útil para iniciar.

by LIN, T

2020年3月1日

Great course to learn the basic knowledges of extracellular vesicles!

by Petr N

2020年10月10日

Very useful course not only for newbies in the EV field. Thank you

by Asmaa A M A

2020年5月14日

Excellent course, totally enjoyed it and benefited alot from it

by Laura M M E

2020年5月4日

Excelente curso, expositores con amplio conocimiento del tema