Chevron Left
特徴エンジニアリング に戻る

Google Cloud による 特徴エンジニアリング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,702件の評価

コースについて

Want to know about Vertex AI Feature Store? Want to know how you can improve the accuracy of your ML models? What about how to find which data columns make the most useful features? Welcome to Feature Engineering, where we discuss good versus bad features and how you can preprocess and transform them for optimal use in your models. This course includes content and labs on feature engineering using BigQuery ML, Keras, and TensorFlow....

人気のレビュー

GS

2020年4月8日

This course covers a lot about the data pre-processing, and the tools available in Google Cloud to enable the gruelling tasks. Thanks very much for the lectures and training labs. Very informative.

OA

2018年11月25日

It's a pretty interesting course, specially that's the only one that teaches featuring engineering with a focus on production issues, but it assumes some knowledge with apache beam, and dataflow.

フィルター:

特徴エンジニアリング: 176 - 190 / 190 レビュー

by Tulio C

2020年5月10日

The content is dense but taught superficially. The answers are given away and students have no time to explore the content. The lectures should be broken down into more weeks so that students can absorb the information.

by Afif A

2019年11月7日

the lectures are good, can be boring. The course would have been more interesting if it had thought-out assignments instead of demo-code to just run as labs

by Thibault D

2019年9月14日

The gap between the lecture and the coding is too big. The coding sessions need to be more interactive to be useful.

by Marko H

2019年4月6日

Basically this course would receive four stars, but repeated problems with qwiklabs had a severe impact on my overall experience. I got thrown out three times in a row (and my account locked) during dataflow lab.

Every time I had to request unlockin of my account, which took half a day every time. When requesting advice to avoid this error, I got offered the general and vague explanation that I "should only use the resources required by the lab". I am 100% sure that I didn't use any extra resources, including zones and regions.

The Coursera's helpdesk went behind the excuse that Qwiklabs is a third-party service. That may be the case, but since Qwiklabs has been integrated into the Courseras' course, the ultimate responsibility lies with Coursera.

I hope that Coursera will co-operate with Qwiklabs to sort out this very annoying problem.

by Nathan K

2018年10月29日

Ultimately I found this course to be disappointing, because the Google APIs for DataFlow, BigQuery, etc. are unusable with the provided QuickLabs account. When you try to activate any API during the labs, it asks you for a location. It is a required field that says: "You must select a parent organization or folder." Clicking this option reveals a single organization called "no organization," which is not a legitimate choice. APIs cannot be activated and then cannot be used in the lab.

Because of this I was unable to actually do many of the labs that required the use of the Google APIs including the keystone lab "Improve ML model with Feature Engineering" where the taxi-fare prediction model is refined into a perfected state.

I'm upset that I paid money for this.

by Phillip

2020年8月15日

The last three sections of this course are very difficult. I think the material needs to simplified, less prepositions, to much explanation not enough demonstration, use a thousand words to explain straight forward concepts makes the last part of this course impossible. If any one completes this section with a clear understanding of it's fundamentals, I wish they'd give me a call - frustration - aargh!

by Siew W O

2020年6月20日

This module is interesting but unfortunately it is also plagued with problems. Two key issues that hopefully can be looked into. Firstly, there could be better explanation on Apache Beam. Secondly, I can't run quite a number Qwiklabs because modules not found or some simple import commands are missing

by john f d

2018年7月18日

Labs vms are to slow. Speaker is difficult to understand. Mic varies and speech pattern is not clear. The presentations need some graphics rather than a guy talking. Sketch out the ideas on a white board rather than talking 5 minutes to a single slide.

by Muhammad M M

2020年12月23日

The course needs to be cleaned up. Quizzes have typos/unclear questions; labs ask for too much or not enough; there are lab intro and solution videos for labs that don't exist. Forums seem to be inactive as well.

by ni_tempe

2019年10月7日

this is useless...google is advertising their product and making us pay for it. They should learn dr Andrew Ng and create courses which teach us without using a specific platform.

by Arman A

2019年4月11日

Pros: Tensorflow is an excellent framework for deep learning

Cons :

1- The way this material is designed is 10 X SHIT

2- Either teach properly or don't teach at all.

by Bart V

2020年10月31日

Google has made some very disappointing courses on machine learning.

To really learn about machine learning, I have had to use other courses and books.

by Satrio W P

2020年11月5日

Many lab is broken. They simply use incorrect library version which makes the DataFlow process broken.

by yannick t

2018年6月11日

Not very clear + lack of real student practice

by L. H

2020年1月27日

Many labs do not work