Chevron Left
Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
146件の評価
20件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is the first course in a five-course US Federal Tax Specialization. It covers and focuses on the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to individuals, employees, and sole proprietors. Key concepts covered include gross income and items that are statutorily included or excluded in it, personal and business expenses that qualify as tax deductions, and the differing tax treatments for employees versus self-employed taxpayers. Unlike many other introductory courses in tax and as part of this course’s comprehensive wrap-up, learners will be provided with practical and tangible experience reporting both income and expenses on the main individual tax return used in the US, Form 1040. If you have enjoyed this course, consider enrolling in our online graduate Accounting program. The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, consistently ranked as one of the nation's top three accounting programs, now offers a master’s in accounting at a very affordable tuition rate and is completely online. The iMSA is a full Master of Accountancy program and students graduate with an MS that is highly recognized. Try an open course or two, then apply for admission into the credit-bearing version as you may be eligible to take credit-bearing courses during the application process. If you are missing any prerequisites for the full degree, you can complete Coursera courses to demonstrate readiness and strengthen your application for the iMSA. For more information on this exciting iMSA online program, refer to this link: https://www.coursera.org/degrees/imsa ...

人気のレビュー

RG

Sep 06, 2018

Completed on September 5, 2018 - excellent introduction course that can lead to a Coursera Certificate titled "U.S. Federal Taxation Specialization" sponsored by the University of Illinois.

BM

Oct 23, 2018

EXCELLENT VIDEOS, GREAT QUIZ, PRACTICAL APPLICATION AND SOLVING OF PROBLEM GREATLY HELPS IN UNDERSTANDING THE CONCEPT, AT THE SAME TIME TEACHES TO APPLY THE CONCEPT!!

フィルター:

Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors: 1 - 18 / 18 レビュー

by Lilia N G

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent examples, this course is very complete and I liked very much Professors comments sometimes with jokes to make an easy reading.

by NGUYEN T H A

Mar 18, 2019

Comprehensive and insightful course. I love the videos and accompanying materials.

by Juliana D

Mar 11, 2019

Was excellent to me been in this course, i learned a lot about US taxation

by Bernard O

Jan 03, 2019

Very informative, understandable and very current lessons learnt.

by Carlos A C R

Dec 10, 2018

Great.

by BHAWNA M

Oct 23, 2018

EXCELLENT VIDEOS, GREAT QUIZ, PRACTICAL APPLICATION AND SOLVING OF PROBLEM GREATLY HELPS IN UNDERSTANDING THE CONCEPT, AT THE SAME TIME TEACHES TO APPLY THE CONCEPT!!

by Mario J R M

Oct 10, 2018

Excelent Course, congratulations

federal taxation

by ARVIND K S

Oct 03, 2018

Thanks a lot. It was one of the the best courses I have done to date, and I have completed quite a few. The crisp lectures were very informative and have really contributed enormously to my understanding of the subject. An excellent and "must experience" course.

by Gemechu A W

Sep 21, 2018

Perfect! I learned a lot of new things.

by Richard F M G

Sep 06, 2018

Completed on September 5, 2018 - excellent introduction course that can lead to a Coursera Certificate titled "U.S. Federal Taxation Specialization" sponsored by the University of Illinois.

by Stella A

Sep 05, 2018

Big thanks to Illinois team for such a great course!

by Kee Y S S

Aug 29, 2018

The course is good introduction for US Federal Tax.

by Guy G

Aug 28, 2018

Great course but I'm not sure how that will apply to the new taxation in 2018

by Ramon B C

May 11, 2018

Great course, everything is well explained, the weekly amount of work is just fine, and the thing that includes IRS' forms filling practice increases its value.

by Sherri M

Apr 28, 2018

I spent nearly a $1,000 on a online course but didn't learn nearly as much as a I did from this course. Super detailed, great examples and thank goodness I was allowed a few retakes. I've been out of school for quite some time. I highly recommend this course and the series. I recommendation for anyone considering this series is to take the course one at a time.

by Aeshwar D

Apr 28, 2018

It is no secret that the USA tax code is dreaded and hated by many. Try studying it on your own and you will understand why. However, professor Lisowky has someone managed to take an incredibly difficult subject and presented it in an easy to understand form. He ensured that the core was preserved and understood, and he used clear examples to illustrate difficult points. My initial thoughts were that this was going to be a dry and dull subject - trying to learn a bunch of rules, their exceptions and exceptions to exceptions. Professor Lisowky proved me wrong. He brought the subject to life and I had a pleasurable learning experience. Thank you professor and Coursera!

by xiaoyan y

Apr 13, 2018

first, this is a very useful course, i think everyone should learn it because one would feel convenient for one's life, even though one does't file their own tax return.

secondly, this is a well designed course by professor Lisowsky, very thoughtful, and easy to follow. a assignment after every class consolidates what you've learned from professor.

i've felt huge different after complete this course leaning process.

i think everyone should learn it. it won't take a lot of time.

by Joanne T

Jan 21, 2018

Great Course! I learned so much more than I thought I would.