Chevron Left
Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
502件の評価
127件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is the first course in a five-course US Federal Tax Specialization. It covers and focuses on the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to individuals, employees, and sole proprietors. Key concepts covered include gross income and items that are statutorily included or excluded in it, personal and business expenses that qualify as tax deductions, and the differing tax treatments for employees versus self-employed taxpayers. Unlike many other introductory courses in tax and as part of this course’s comprehensive wrap-up, learners will be provided with practical and tangible experience reporting both income and expenses on the main individual tax return used in the US, Form 1040. If you have enjoyed this course, consider enrolling in our online graduate Accounting program. The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, consistently ranked as one of the nation's top three accounting programs, now offers a master’s in accounting at a very affordable tuition rate and is completely online. The iMSA is a full Master of Accountancy program and students graduate with an MS that is highly recognized. Try an open course or two, then apply for admission into the credit-bearing version as you may be eligible to take credit-bearing courses during the application process. If you are missing any prerequisites for the full degree, you can complete Coursera courses to demonstrate readiness and strengthen your application for the iMSA. For more information on this exciting iMSA online program, refer to this link: https://www.coursera.org/degrees/imsa ...

人気のレビュー

TR

2020年4月12日

This was a great introduction into Federal Taxation. It gave excellent examples of all of the components that go into a 1040 tax prep. I loved the course and I feel the professors did an amazing job.

SS

2020年2月15日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The presenters were very thorough and detailed. the examples given were very simple and understandable.\n\ni look forward to continuing on this Taxation journey

フィルター:

Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors: 26 - 50 / 124 レビュー

by Bryan W

2020年5月2日

This was my first course I completed on Coursera. I'm impressed with the depth and quality of learning that can be achieved through online education. Hats off to the two gentleman who designed and taught this course! Well worth the "investment" of time and money. Thanks! "Price is what you pay, value is what you get"--this course packs a ton of value!

by William K

2019年11月12日

I was looking for a course related to taxation of individuals that I could take online. This was the perfect choice. I learned much about current tax laws, and found the work challenging. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn about taxation. Also, the instructors are excellent.

by Richard F

2020年8月3日

I really learnt a lot about the taxation of Individuals, sole proprietors and business in this course. the videos were well presented and easy to follow, and the course material was also well laid out and great that you can download in PDF for future reference.

by Navaneet N

2020年11月30日

The course was enjoyable, got to study a lot of US taxation for Sole proprietor, Employeez and Individuals. I thank both the lecturers and the gies business school for providing such an awesome course on Coursera.

by Leonardo J R A

2022年1月21日

I highly recommend this course to everyone to learn and file their personal taxes. Very professional instructors and university platform. Content is very professional and easy to follow.

by Scott F

2022年2月13日

I found the information, while somewhat dated, to be an excellent course for someone who is already licensed as a CPA that needed a low-cost refresher prior to the start of tax season.

by Takela D

2020年4月20日

I actually enjoyed the Professors of this course. I enjoyed how everything was explained but still not boring. I actually liked this course so much I finished it in a week. Thanks!

by Sarah E R

2020年8月19日

Great introduction to federal taxation, I enjoyed learing about IRAs & even learning about some of the hidden gems that are new for tax year 2020 because of the CARES Act.

by Ruby

2020年4月5日

I didnt see Healh insurance Explanation and forms to fill out.

Any how, this course is EXCELLENT.

THANK YOU Instructors and the rest of the team that make it posible.

by BHAWNA M

2018年10月23日

EXCELLENT VIDEOS, GREAT QUIZ, PRACTICAL APPLICATION AND SOLVING OF PROBLEM GREATLY HELPS IN UNDERSTANDING THE CONCEPT, AT THE SAME TIME TEACHES TO APPLY THE CONCEPT!!

by Ramon B C

2018年5月11日

Great course, everything is well explained, the weekly amount of work is just fine, and the thing that includes IRS' forms filling practice increases its value.

by Mary R D

2019年10月20日

This tax course was just right for me. I learned quite a bit and I would like to continue on with the specialization. I will sign up for the next one.

by Sebastián Á L

2020年2月19日

Highly recommended course, I learned a lot of things, very useful and practical to help people with their tax returns. The course is very clear.

by Emilio S G

2020年7月13日

Detailed and organized course. You will gain or hone the ability to file personal income taxes and understand tax consequences of your actions.

by Mick F

2021年3月29日

The course was informative and educational, while also keeping the student engaged in the material as well as being up to date and relevant.

by SWATI S H

2020年4月25日

It was a wonderful experience to learn Individual and Sole Proprietor's Tax Provisions from Instructor Matthew Hutchens and Petro Lisowsky.

by Lilia N G

2019年7月7日

Excellent examples, this course is very complete and I liked very much Professors comments sometimes with jokes to make an easy reading.

by Yunling Z

2020年5月5日

A very practical and useful course and I recommend everyone to learn more about it if interested in business or financial study field.

by Joel Y

2021年1月10日

One of the best courses I have taken online, the module videos are very informative and well explained. The professors are excellent.

by Iftikhar H

2021年8月12日

B​efore I started this course, this subject had been a daunting one for me and now I am confient to learn more about US Taxation.

by Ma. K C

2021年12月4日

Very useful and updated federal taxation rules. Easy to understand. It was a good course. I am happy to have finished it.

by Shahbaz U

2020年10月27日

It was great start to learn Individual tax return and it help me a lot to learn new things which was not clear before.

by Shivani M

2019年9月21日

Information is excellently laid out. Very easy to understand the lectures, examples, and slides. Highly recommend.

by Fernanda C d O N

2020年4月5日

It is an excellent course. We have a mix of videos and quizzes and the last exam is very complete and practical.

by Madan M

2020年1月1日

Really insightful and informative as it can ever be and quality faculties on top of it make it worth my time.