Chevron Left
Feeding the World に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Feeding the World の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
137件の評価
33件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will explore the concepts driving current food production science (population growth, urbanization, emerging affluence, resource constraints, and underlying biological limits) with the main focus on livestock production. Each of the major food animal species (dairy, swine, beef, and poultry) will be covered in terms of their universal life cycles, constraints to production and emerging societal issues. Throughout the course, we will tackle some difficult and important questions: What are the major health benefits and potential concerns regarding the production and consumption of animal products? How does animal production affect the efficient use of resources and impact our environment? Can cost of production be reduced to meet growing demand for animal products around the globe while maintaining health and safety for both animals and consumers? What are the different types of animal food production systems? Myths and misconceptions surrounding the animal food systems will be discussed. We’ll also look closely at some of the global issues, problems, and challenges in these food systems which scientists, farmers, and veterinarians, are attempting to solve through collaboration. Lectures will be delivered by several experts from the University of Pennsylvania, School of Veterinary Medicine who are intimately involved in the study and advancement of animal production systems. The course is geared towards learners who seek a greater understanding of animal food systems as well as those who might have never visited an animal farm, but have a desire to learn more about where some of our food comes from and issues surrounding sustainability....

人気のレビュー

MN
2020年2月24日

Excellent content covering the broad scope of U.S. and international livestock-based agriculture. This course addressed the many concerns that consumers have regarding animal products.

AA
2019年3月10日

Coursera indeed has changed my life and empowered me the right skills for a better tomorrow .\n\ni am gratefully appreciate you , for all you have done to bless us

フィルター:

Feeding the World: 1 - 25 / 32 レビュー

by Dean P

2018年9月26日

It's a great course if you want to learn how is the current agriulture system. It definetely doesn't adress how to feed the world. The world doesn't need more meat. We need more education on what to eat. A plant based diet would seem the only way, with once or twice per week meat consumption MAXIMUM. So we need less meat and better life quality for animals. Also, we don't need dairy. Why the f*ck do adult homo sapiens need to drink cow's milk? that's rediculous. The only way to feed the world (and not cause them heart attacks) is to figure out how to increase edible plant production and there are ways to do this that can work. WE NEED A SHIFT IN OUR MENTALITY. LESS MEAT, NO DAIRY AND MORE PLANTS.

by Claude A

2019年1月2日

Title is somewhat misleading. The course is primarily about the commodity beef industry.

by Mohammed H M A

2020年4月30日

I had a great time studying my wonderful course, which gave me information about feeding the world. I was missing it, and I hope that you will add a course in commercial poultry production for broiler, layer and breeder with focused on nutrition and diets balanced Formulation.

by Claudia d P M M

2020年1月20日

I´m really thankful about this course because as a Veterinarian, it gave me the key points about production systems in a global context and had reforced to me the idea to get involved in a work referent to animal production. All the topics were meaningful to me and I think they are very necessaire to understand the principles of food production. The topic about water caused a change in my thoughts about scarcity because I had a different idea about it and now I know i´t not a real shortage but a bad handling of the resource. As a consumer I really hate to waste food or throw it up if it's still being able to eat it and this course had reforced that concept in me, and I will apply it to my family in order to give them awareness about food.

by OYEWUSI, F A

2020年5月28日

Topic somehow misleading but later got the message. Excellent and inspiring tutors, beautiful and simplify course contents and has added a greater value to my humble self in the field of livestock production. One of the best online courses. Thanks for the privilege.

by Neha b

2020年4月21日

It was a pleasure going through the the course. Garnering so much knowledge surged my confidence. The course has opened another career option that would be promising to pursue. Thank you Feeding the World team.

by Matthew G N

2020年2月25日

Excellent content covering the broad scope of U.S. and international livestock-based agriculture. This course addressed the many concerns that consumers have regarding animal products.

by Sylvie B

2020年7月25日

Such a wide diversity of topics presented by a wide diversity of teachers. Right level of information, quantitative and qualitative, for an introductory course.

by Abdirahim A A

2019年3月11日

Coursera indeed has changed my life and empowered me the right skills for a better tomorrow .

i am gratefully appreciate you , for all you have done to bless us

by Yunus K

2019年3月5日

Fantastic Course! I was so pleased to participate in a course on Feeding the World and to learn it's reality. Thanks to all who put this course on.

by Paola G

2018年1月4日

very interesting, with a lot of clear explanation. I have really appreciated the pdf of slides for every lesson

by Laura C

2020年7月20日

VERY easy to understand, well paced, and has a wonderful array of educators with relevant credentials.

by MUHAMMAD A B

2020年1月16日

It provide a lot of information about feeding the world like food safety, food security and much more.

by Deleted A

2020年4月22日

It was great time doing this courses.But it would be helpful if I could get this certificate free

by JOHN Q

2017年7月28日

exceptionally interesting course, with a lot I personally found vital to know. thanks so much!

by Pauline

2020年9月20日

This is a relevant course even for animal health practitioners.

by rachel v

2020年5月12日

I loved this class! I learned so much and it taught so well

by Edip A

2018年1月7日

Excellent course, excellent teacher. Thanks very much.

by Guruparan

2020年7月30日

Just for the last four weeks, I would rate 5 stars.

by Daniela A V

2020年4月25日

me encantó, un curso demasiado enriquecedor.

by Jose A Z P

2020年2月2日

It is really good, you will learn a lot

by 赵博威

2020年3月17日

I love this lesson ,fantastic class!!

by Alyshia M N

2019年1月18日

SOOOOOOO INFORMATIVE AND AMAZING!!!!

by LEONIL S D

2018年11月25日

Muito bom, recomendo.

by Marijse J S

2020年6月9日

Great course!