Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による Feminism and Social Justice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
192件の評価
44件のレビュー

コースについて

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

人気のレビュー

G

Jun 05, 2019

This was an enlightening course! I had a limited understanding on the issues around feminism and social justice and I got listen to perspectives from many angles. And the Professor Bettina is great.

JS

Aug 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed listening to Bettina Aptheker particularly as she has had\n\npersonal experience in these topics. Great to hear first hand accounts of these important historical feminist events.

フィルター:

Feminism and Social Justice: 1 - 25 / 44 レビュー

by Richa A

Jun 22, 2019

Beautiful course. A sensitive topic very lucidly compiled. Hope that such a course is available in the Indian context too.

by Esther A

Jun 24, 2019

I have found the course of great help, giving me a whole thorough look at the social justice movement and feminism.

by Elena D

Jun 23, 2019

Inspiring, informative, enthusiastic, fantastic!

by Tara M

Jun 30, 2019

I greatly enjoyed this course. It was very engaging and I found Bettina's teaching style warm and accessible. I was disappointed the course didn't run for longer as I so enjoyed learning about the origins of feminism and key historical events that have shaped our position in the world today.

by manorama K

Mar 12, 2019

wonderfully conceptualized to cover most of the critical aspects of the subject matter underlined

by Karen C

Apr 16, 2019

Amazing course for having a better sense of the complexity of the feminsit movement, and to learn about interesting cases.

by Janaína C

May 01, 2019

FAntastic! It openned my mind to so much... I'm truly thnkaful for this opportunity!

by Jennifer L

May 04, 2019

valuable to educate yourself on social justice for woman

by Elena M

Apr 05, 2019

It was a pleasure for me to follow this course. Aptheker is the most amazing professor I've ever had.

by Navid S

Apr 07, 2019

This course is truly educational and inspirational. It gives the power of knowledge that is a necessary step in making any kind of change in our society. We owe it to ourselves to learn, increase our awareness and knowledge, before we can change and improve our society. The first step towards change is knowledge, which this course offers, the second step is to change our hearts. That part is our own responsibility. Thank you for the course, Dr. Aptheker, and the gift of the first step.

by Marianna

May 25, 2019

Although short, it gives insight in historical cases that should be remembered. Thus motivating you to do farther research and thinking.

by Paula M

May 28, 2019

Muy buen curso, fácil de tomar con información muy digerible e interesante.

by Gloria O

Jun 05, 2019

This was an enlightening course! I had a limited understanding on the issues around feminism and social justice and I got listen to perspectives from many angles. And the Professor Bettina is great.

by Nahla H

Jun 20, 2019

I LOVE THIS COURSE AND HOW THE PROFESSOR IS TELLING VERY PASSIONATIALY

by Mariam K

Jul 04, 2019

Thanks for interesting course!

by Srithanya S

Jul 04, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, with the wide range of content and examples throughout history and race. Thank you Professor Apthekar, who made this course very engaging and especially interesting. I love Feminism and Social Justice and you made me love it more and know more about it.

by Anfal a

Jul 06, 2019

it's amazing, I think everyone should take it.

by Kirsty M

Jul 08, 2019

Very well presented and interesting course.

by Tanya L

Jul 14, 2019

This course gives me a better understanding of what ferminism is.

by Saranzaya

Jul 19, 2019

it was really interesting course that i completed without any bored and distraction. The Salt of the Earth movie was worth to watch and make me easy to understand what is intersectional feminism and social justice. thank you

by Yolanda J C N

Jul 24, 2019

It was very interesting to know more about the story of many movements and also about the waves of the feminism in USA.

by Jayde S

Aug 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed listening to Bettina Aptheker particularly as she has had

personal experience in these topics. Great to hear first hand accounts of these important historical feminist events.

by Katharina M

Aug 11, 2019

Ein großartiger Kurs, in dem man wahnsinnig viel durch spannende Vorträge von Bettina Aptheker erfährt und das Wissen durch das dazugehörige Quiz vertiefen kann. Ich habe den Vorträgen von B. Aptheker mit solch einem Interesse gelauscht und da bekommt man auf jeden Fall Lust mehr zu erfahren und in dieser Richtung zu machen. Ein sehr wertvoller Kurs, kompakt, aber detailliert, mit vielen Ausführungen, einfach nur TOP! Vielen Dank / Thank you so much / Спасибо!

by Alexandra A

Aug 11, 2019

I love it!

by Zainab Y

Aug 15, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed the structure of the course. Ms Bettina Aptheker's style of lecturing including story-telling kept me captivated through-out the course.