Chevron Left
Ferrous Technology I に戻る

浦項工科大学校(Pohang University of Science and Technology) による Ferrous Technology I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
553件の評価
155件のレビュー

コースについて

Steel, ever-evolving material, has been the most preeminent of all materials since it can provide wide range of properties that can meet ever-changing requirements. In this course, we explore both fundamental and technical issues related to steels, including iron and steelmaking, microstructure and phase transformation, and their properties and applications....

人気のレビュー

M
2020年4月6日

If I say honestly this course was impressed me from all points of view. I am graduated with them who made this course through their hard and soul process. Again I wanna thanks to all professors.

RS
2020年9月15日

I think it is a great course, without hesitation, I will take the second part, the content is quite good, I would only prefer that the images with the casting animation were larger in general

フィルター:

Ferrous Technology I: 1 - 25 / 157 レビュー

by Mohammad K h

2020年4月7日

If I say honestly this course was impressed me from all points of view. I am graduated with them who made this course through their hard and soul process. Again I wanna thanks to all professors.

by Riya J

2020年5月3日

This was a very interesting and useful course. All the topics disscused were clear, simple and yet at the same time detailled. I would like to thank Coursera and Pohang University of Science and Technology for taking the initiative to make this course free during this pandemic. Thank You

by Sajid I

2019年5月5日

This is an absolute essential course for all those who are involved in the business of steel making at any stage of supply chain of iron and steel. The course helps you to grasp the rudiments of the science of iron and steel the materials enriching our lives for centuries.

by Tharun S D

2020年4月16日

There are very few online courses on this subject. This course is very useful for everyone who are inquisitive to know the steelmaking process and particularly for those who are working in steel industry. Thank you POSTECH and COURSERA.

by Chennam S R

2018年8月19日

The course is excellent for metallurgical engineers, the way of teaching is beautiful. thank you all.

we need some distance B.E the same type course, better for all metallurgical under graduate engineers who ever is doing job.

by Dr. K R

2020年4月28日

Really great and interesting Lectures. I have learned and enjoyed a lot. Very much thankful to "Coursera" for providing me the opportunity to participate in the Course Ferrous Technology I,

Thank you.

K. Ramanjaneyulu

by Antonio L

2018年5月22日

Nice course, well explained as it kept me interested. Now, I would like that you can do another course where you can go deeper and interactive, as using some problem solving exercises. Thanks for the course.

by sara f

2019年12月2日

very nice and detailed course! the teachers explain every single detail and there is almost not room for doubts. I enjoyed it very much, first course on coursera completed! :)

by jalil u r

2019年11月26日

It was much better than I expected. I want to point out that their should be some method to move subtitle from its original position in order to seen content behind.

Thank you

by Akash B

2019年11月24日

Very useful course to understand the extraction of Iron and steel. The processes involved and causes and effects. Thank you so much COURSERA for offering this subject.

by kowsic

2020年6月28日

easy understanding of content and neat presentation of lecture

by Daniel d O

2020年8月15日

Really knowledgeable instructors and very well presented. Slides and learning material is very accurate and informative. Definitely helped me understand more about each step of the Steel Production possible use of Calcium Carbide in the processes. As a sales representative of Calcium Carbide, I was looking for examples of CaC2 application and the explanation of Desulfurization, and Deoxidizing of Steel and Slag, for instance, make very clear all the benefits of CaC2 in the process and when to apply the product. In that way, my objective was achieved. Thank you very much for making this course available.

by Adwait K

2021年7月4日

I found this course on ferrous technology really interesting. I learned different raw materials used for making steel and how they are processes. The BF-BOF and EAF iron and steelmaking processes were taught in depth covering all the components. The illustrations used throughout the course were very informative. The faculty were knowledgeable and explained the concepts very well.

by Gardin M A S

2021年2月5日

This course is so quick and easy to understand since the lecture gives the explanation through a simplified way also descriptive figures. This course is valuable to whom that taking metallurgical or metallic science major that focused on steel and iron manufacturing process. Within this course, we get plentiful of knowledge that applicable for industry.

by Kayla M

2020年10月17日

I am a graduate of BS Metallurgical Engineering and just wanted to refresh and revisit one of the cores of metallurgy - which is iron and steelmaking. The course was handled very well, and was very systematic so people who are not from the field can easily catch up.

by Sahil S

2021年6月4日

Ferrous Technology 1 is a brilliant course that is very comprehensive and thorough. It covers all aspects of Iron and Steel production, from its historical significance to the present-day advanced production technologies. I have learnt a lot from this course.

by SUBHRANIL S

2020年6月6日

This a wonderful course for those who want to learn about Steel and the production of steel. The instructors teach the subjects in a lucid manner and the diagrams used in this course are also really good. Thank you.

by Montserrat C S

2021年1月18日

Este curso es realmente bueno para conocer el proceso de los metales, desde su origen hasta su final, muy detallado y esto te crea una perspectiva diferente y más completa ante la metalurgia.

by RICARDO P S

2020年9月15日

I think it is a great course, without hesitation, I will take the second part, the content is quite good, I would only prefer that the images with the casting animation were larger in general

by Roberto R R

2021年1月28日

Un excelente curso, para mi que mi formación académica es Ing. Metalúrgico es de grab ayuda para reforzar conocimiento que ya tenía y así mismo aprender ciertas cosas que desconocía.

by Etemire C E O

2020年6月21日

This course was well delivered, thanks to all the lectures who were able to make this happen. I have been able to learn a lot about Iron and Steel.

Now, I'll check out part 2.

by Paul D C

2020年10月24日

Wow!! This course really taught me many things, now I know why different metals have different prices and with this, I learned the metal that I need for my safety equipment.

by Antree K A

2020年5月21日

The course is very informative and useful.

However, the presentation needs improvement especially in the communication done in English language.

For the rest, it is fine.

by Safiullah S

2020年7月16日

I have finished my course and get a lot of knowledge about ferrous technology here in course i learned about steel making and their manufacturing process

by Prem B C

2020年9月16日

This course helps to provide the better understanding of material science and technology invloved behind the iron making to the steel production.