Chevron Left
Finance for Non-Finance Professionals に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Finance for Non-Finance Professionals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,375件の評価

コースについて

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

人気のレビュー

RM

2020年8月16日

This is a very well designed course. Taking you through basics and in the end puts you in a real business scenario where you are expected to take a decision based on the tools and concepts you learnt.

KH

2020年3月27日

Great Course, Very solid start for those who are trying to enter Finance world.

It makes you love this field if you are not familiar with it and have no previous experience.

Great Job Professor.

フィルター:

Finance for Non-Finance Professionals: 101 - 125 / 523 レビュー

by Astha S

2020年8月6日

Very informative and excellent course. The instructor explains all the concepts clearly and gives examples time to time that makes it easy to understand deeply. I will highly recommend this course for beginners.

by Akhil S

2022年2月14日

I highly recommend this course for anyone who is new to Finance or for someone who want to brush up the fundamentals in Finance. I am thankful to the Rice University for creating a elaborative course like this!

by Sandip J

2017年6月19日

Excellent course. Anyone who does not know anything in finance can go for it and gain crisp understand of the finance. Very much needed to anyone, finance being inseparable part of life, regardless of industry.

by Raunak P

2017年11月10日

This is a very well developed course and also my first online course. It's really easy to follow and keeps you engrossed. The topics are very well threaded and makes the entire learning experience fascinating.

by abdul r

2021年11月10日

RICE UNIVERSITY IS A GOOD PLACE WHERE WE GOT CHANCE TO STUDY FURTHER MR JAMSE WESTON IS A VERY GOOD PROFESSOR FOR FINANCE, LEARNED A LOT FROM HIM AND IT HAS BROUGHT FINANCE TO HIM SUCH A GOOD WAY. THANK YOU

by Balaji B

2019年8月21日

The course is very interesting to learn. I being a full time working non finance professional, I am sure I will be benefited a lot through this course. The teaching methodology is excellent. Thanks a lot.

by Jaydeep D

2020年3月1日

Excellent course for non-finance professionals.

It will help to understand the financial report and will help to calculate ROI and other stuff that the corporate world demands for any project proposal.

by Mary N Q M

2021年11月22日

Definitivamente es uno de los mejores cursos, me hizo sudar un poco por que es la combinación de los cursos que no puedo ósea ingles y finanzas, pero fuera de eso muy buen curso. Lo recomiendo.

by PETWE G G

2020年4月28日

Best Course on Finance I have seen so far !! Professor Mr.Weston explains very clearly and also has designed the course efficiently !!! Knowledge could be applied directly at workplace :)

by Miguel S

2017年9月13日

This course exceeded my expectations and I strongly recommend for all non-finance professionals. I particularly enjoyed the teacher's ability to explain even the more intricate concepts.

by Kevin I

2018年7月22日

The teacher did a great job explaining difficult concepts in a way they can be understood by non-finance professionals. I learned a lot of tools I can use in both my job and daily life.

by Prem K M

2019年11月1日

Very insightful and refreshed the concepts I learned in a much better way! Professor was extremely good at conveying the course in the best way possible to comprehend complex topics!

by Otilia C

2020年9月4日

Prof. Weston gives wonderful presentations. Also during the lecture videos you are given some prompt questions that help maintain your focus. Good introduction to the finance world.

by Tarun K B J

2020年10月28日

The course - Finance for non-finance professionals met my expectations. Enjoyed attending online classes with an intuitive approach by an instructor to solve problems on the go...

by Amish B

2020年6月20日

If you are an absolute noob in finance as I am, this course is just for you..Just that sometimes you would have to google a bit for a few terms .... Brilliant work by Rice Uni....

by Lidiya B

2020年3月9日

Totally enjoyable! Big thank you to Prof. James Weston, his team and Coursera for making this course available to al of us,the curious learnes wherever we may be on the Globe!

by 薛俊

2019年3月10日

The first e-learning course I took from Coursera, it's so great and interesting.

Thanks for the Faculty of Rice University to provide the well prepared and presented content.

by Sandra M

2021年2月23日

I highly recommend this course. I've always thought that I could never be a "numbers" person and the instructor did such a great job explaining things. So glad I took it!

by Maggie S

2020年1月24日

I really enjoyed the instructor's recordings. He made things very clear and his enthusiasim was infectious. I only wish he was one of my professors when I went to college!

by Mahammad I

2021年12月13日

Although I never took a course on Finance before, it was very enjoyable and easy to comprehend lectures. Thank you everyone who have an effort in creating this course!

by Sandra T

2020年11月30日

Really good course, explains things well and assessments are challenging to make sure you really have understood everything thoroughtly. Thanks for making this course!

by Sherile C

2021年2月13日

I really appreciate this course. It's a great help to me. I would like to enroll in other courses under RICE in the future. Thank you so much Sir James Weston.

by Aleksandar G

2021年7月18日

E​xcellent introduction to the world of finance. The professor explains the topics wery well and there are a good amount of examples and exercises to practice.

by Pawel P

2016年12月11日

This is a full of content, very focused and well thought-out course. Mr Weston stays on topic and presents the material in a very coherent, logical, clear way.

by Aaron J

2016年12月11日

I really enjoyed this course as a non-Finance professional. This is enabling me to better communicate with Finance resources on my team - on their terms.