Chevron Left
Finance for Non-Finance Professionals に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Finance for Non-Finance Professionals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,935件の評価
414件のレビュー

コースについて

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

人気のレビュー

KH
2020年3月27日

Great Course, Very solid start for those who are trying to enter Finance world.\n\nIt makes you love this field if you are not familiar with it and have no previous experience.\n\nGreat Job Professor.

RM
2020年8月16日

This is a very well designed course. Taking you through basics and in the end puts you in a real business scenario where you are expected to take a decision based on the tools and concepts you learnt.

フィルター:

Finance for Non-Finance Professionals: 126 - 150 / 414 レビュー

by AHMET

2019年7月31日

It conveys the topic as fun as possible and with nice examples. Concepts are told in such a manner that it makes a great sense.

by Yi T Y

2019年7月22日

Exactly what I needed to increase my financial knowledge. This will give me a good base to continue on other financial courses.

by Beng H S

2017年4月2日

This is one of the classes that I would recommend to anyone whom is interested to horn their skills and knowledge on finance.

by Mario G

2019年6月8日

Excellent basic course for non financial professionals. I have learned how to apply some tools into my day to day activities

by Matteo V

2017年2月18日

Fantastic course that gives you an overview of all the financial tools needed to evaluate companies and projects performance

by Prompiriya P

2020年8月23日

Informative, interesting, and very insightful. A bit too difficult for someone with weak math skills. But a good challenge!

by Cathy Q Z

2017年7月20日

Very nice course. The instructor is great and it's a perfect start for anyone who wants to learn the basic finance concept.

by Rahul N

2020年6月8日

Brilliant for people who have no background of Finance or people from Science Background. Thanks to James for such classes

by Joanne

2018年5月25日

this is a great head start for anyone transitioning into a new (or more financially based) career or academic training.

by Roberto R

2019年3月2日

the best course on finance for the ones who wants to understand and get better on their skills, I recommended 100%.

by Kazi A 1

2020年8月11日

Very well structured course. The instructor explained complicated topics in a very simplistic and interesting way.

by VAIBHAV T

2020年4月14日

Excellent course. The professor was very clear and to the point and always tried to make it easy for the learners.

by Russell M

2017年1月23日

It's cool to do classes from prestigious universities, especially when learning how to be financially literate!

by Elie A

2017年1月20日

I really enjoyed this course as it simplifies the subjects and we build some excel sheets.

Thank you professor

by Nicolò R

2018年12月28日

I have found this course very interesting with easy to understand lessons. Great job and recommended course!

by Iwan S

2019年11月1日

This course is adding my knowledge regarding cash flow and basic finance for non finance department. Thanks

by Gautam S

2019年6月18日

The professor was excellent and the content was great too. Loved the course. Waiting to get more from RICE.

by Martin E

2017年11月21日

Very good video lessons and the general outline of the course was "just right" in both timeline and content

by Mounir S

2021年1月26日

I'm very proud and Happy, and I'm very grateful for Mr. James Weston and for RICE university and COURSERA

by Gauri S

2020年6月28日

This course is really good for the one's like me who are new to finance and want gain knowledge about it.

by JESSY W

2020年5月30日

Very useful knowledge for finance sector. Really a great exposure and expanding in the career milestone.

by Rounak S

2020年5月14日

Amazing course ! Prof. James is having immense knowledge of Finance.

His delivery of speech is excellent.

by Alishan C

2020年11月5日

The instructor did a fantastic job of explaining technical concepts and made the course very enjoyable!

by Rajeev K S

2020年5月20日

A lot of Learning and analyzing about the basic of Finance to enhance my knowledge and understanding.

by Jordan T

2020年12月16日

It was great, I think some answers on final exam might be wrong but the lessons themselves were great