Chevron Left
Finance for Non-Finance Professionals に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Finance for Non-Finance Professionals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,375件の評価

コースについて

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

人気のレビュー

RM

2020年8月16日

This is a very well designed course. Taking you through basics and in the end puts you in a real business scenario where you are expected to take a decision based on the tools and concepts you learnt.

KH

2020年3月27日

Great Course, Very solid start for those who are trying to enter Finance world.

It makes you love this field if you are not familiar with it and have no previous experience.

Great Job Professor.

フィルター:

Finance for Non-Finance Professionals: 126 - 150 / 523 レビュー

by Wit W

2019年12月18日

Great material. The instructor made a very boring subject somewhat fun. I still think bankers are evil but at least I appreciate their work a bit more :)

by Mayank P

2017年6月15日

very informative and well designed course that will provide you all the necessary finance info necessary if you are of an engineering or arts background.

by Rani R

2018年1月12日

Solid class and a great teacher that breaks this down into easily digestible classes with practice quizzes that test your understanding of the material.

by antonio b

2020年5月20日

The professor is very prepared and enthusiast. He makes the learning very effective and enjoyable. Good topic, clearly explained with great experience.

by Santosh R

2017年4月5日

Great course, learned a lot about reading financial statements and basics of conducting business valuation and investment assessment, very nicely done!

by Rogelio C G

2020年12月2日

The best course of them all. The professor was clear, charismatic, and with the ability to put high-level concepts into very understandable terms.

by Matthew T

2020年6月26日

Excellent lecturer, keeps the content compelling. Good worked examples and helpful quizzes to apply your knowledge. Video length seems just right.

by Richard S I S

2020年11月29日

Provides useful understanding of key Financial Metrics employed in running a profitable Business. I highly recommend this course!!

by Victor R G

2017年9月7日

It is a very interesting course and I have learnt a lot of new concepts about every day finance which will be useful for my career in the future.

by Deep S

2020年6月8日

One of the best finance course I have done up until now, I would recommend this course who have an interest in finance and want to learn basics.

by Rajaa

2020年10月23日

Very good online course. The content of the videos if clear and valuable, and the teacher easy to understand and making finance easy to access.

by Tan C M

2019年12月9日

Definitely ithe course provided knowledge & informations to the learner!I had learn somethings new & hopefully,this may make my work smoothly !

by Samin Y A

2020年9月12日

I had no prior knowledge on Finance. The course helped me a lot. The Instructor was very good. He explained everything precisely and clearly.

by oops c

2022年4月16日

Very, very informative about financing accounting and analyze business and can apply in real life when you consider to join financial field.

by Neelakanteswaraswamy B

2020年8月19日

Thanks for the wonderful teaching from James Weston.Best for Non Finance professionals.I appreciate the support given throughout the course.

by Will K

2020年2月13日

Professor Weston was a terrific instructor... I related to the way he explained things and his walkthroughs of problems were very thorough

by Fadia M S

2017年11月12日

Great Course, it gives very good insights and understanding of the finance world. I enjoyed it and I believe it will help me in my career.

by hussain f

2020年7月5日

excellent course, really have to think hard and use your wits to and use all the tools to get the answers. grateful for doing this course

by Charity B

2019年3月27日

This is an excellent course taught by an excellent Professor. It was easy to follow and very interesting. I highly recommend this course.

by DEEPAK K S

2019年2月10日

This had been a great learning experience. I wish Prof. James keep providing such courses with Financial Aid option for students like me.

by Jay P V

2020年9月8日

Beautifully structured. Thanks to the Professor and the team who provided me with such a great knowledge I gained attending from my home

by Omri G

2017年2月8日

A great introduction to finance concepts such as DCF, NPV, IRR, discount rates, and the usage of these in the capital budgeting process.

by Yana S

2020年6月8日

Amazing course and a great professor! Recommend to anyone who wants to study Finances but does not know where to start from! Thank you!

by MOHIT H D

2020年9月6日

The case study is amazing. It is complicated enough that a sincere attempt lets the student learn about many of the topics discussed.

by Priya M

2020年6月16日

I learned a lot in this course about the finance field. Professor Jones was really superb in teaching and very engaging lectures.