Chevron Left
Finance for Non-Finance Professionals に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Finance for Non-Finance Professionals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,373件の評価

コースについて

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

人気のレビュー

KH

2020年3月27日

Great Course, Very solid start for those who are trying to enter Finance world.

It makes you love this field if you are not familiar with it and have no previous experience.

Great Job Professor.

RM

2020年8月16日

This is a very well designed course. Taking you through basics and in the end puts you in a real business scenario where you are expected to take a decision based on the tools and concepts you learnt.

フィルター:

Finance for Non-Finance Professionals: 176 - 200 / 522 レビュー

by Nicolò R

2018年12月28日

I have found this course very interesting with easy to understand lessons. Great job and recommended course!

by Iwan S

2019年11月1日

This course is adding my knowledge regarding cash flow and basic finance for non finance department. Thanks

by Gautam S

2019年6月18日

The professor was excellent and the content was great too. Loved the course. Waiting to get more from RICE.

by Martin E

2017年11月21日

Very good video lessons and the general outline of the course was "just right" in both timeline and content

by Mounir S

2021年1月26日

I'm very proud and Happy, and I'm very grateful for Mr. James Weston and for RICE university and COURSERA

by Gauri S

2020年6月28日

This course is really good for the one's like me who are new to finance and want gain knowledge about it.

by JESSY W

2020年5月30日

Very useful knowledge for finance sector. Really a great exposure and expanding in the career milestone.

by rounak s

2020年5月14日

Amazing course ! Prof. James is having immense knowledge of Finance.

His delivery of speech is excellent.

by Alishan C

2020年11月5日

The instructor did a fantastic job of explaining technical concepts and made the course very enjoyable!

by Dr. R K S

2020年5月20日

A lot of Learning and analyzing about the basic of Finance to enhance my knowledge and understanding.

by Jordan T

2020年12月16日

It was great, I think some answers on final exam might be wrong but the lessons themselves were great

by Sawan S

2019年3月20日

Excellent course, gives a basic understand of the financial parameters used in day to day operations.

by BARIŞ T E

2018年12月2日

I gained insight in financial issues with the help of the course. It is practical and easy to follow.

by Enrique H B H

2021年3月19日

Te ayuda a reconocer las formas básicas de finanzas para que realices tu propio proyecto de trabajo.

by Juan F R A

2020年11月11日

Well organized, easy to follow and quizzes and excercises are key to advance smoothly in the course.

by Justin T

2020年9月10日

Great course. The information was very relevant and the teacher presented it in an engaging manner.

by j

2016年12月11日

Awesome content and execution. Focused delivery and student-friendly approach. Highly recommended!

by Syed R D

2019年11月20日

Wisely & Nicely Designed Course. I Loved it...Now I am able to Involve in Deep Financial Matters.

by Liow T Y

2020年11月9日

Amazing course! Lecturer explained it very well and we got lots of theory and practical exposure

by Feichen Y

2020年1月20日

Clear courses with good talk with the practitioner. Didn't get the certificate because I'm poor

by Deepesh T

2020年9月1日

The instructor explained all concepts really nicely without going into much technical details.

by Preteseille

2022年5月11日

Great programme, step-by-step towards a better understanding of very useful financial tools!

by Pravaal S

2017年10月3日

Brilliant course. Does exactly what the name suggests. A quick revision of all the concepts.

by Jairo S R

2017年5月24日

Very good course! Awesome professor with great materials and exams to take. Totally worth it

by Maiya B

2022年4月1日

Many thanks! One of the best courses I've come across. Very informative and easy to follow