Chevron Left
Finance for Non-Financial Managers に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Finance for Non-Financial Managers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
339件の評価

コースについて

Finance is for “Non-financial Managers” who want to understand key financial principles and apply them in a real-world context. Over the course of the program window, you will work your way through a series of nine modules that move from understanding basic financial principles to applying financial analysis and ratios to drive decisions. In addition, each module is capped with an ending self-evaluation to ensure that you have absorbed the following key learning objectives: + Understand the language associated with finance + Know how and when to use financial terms and analysis techniques + Read and assess company performance using financial statements + Recognize the link between organizational strategy and financial objectives + Use "the numbers" to your best advantage to make more informed decisions...

人気のレビュー

TV

2022年5月6日

I'm terrible at math but this course explained the concepts to the point where I was able to get through the materials successfully. Practice will lead to technical proficiency.

MS

2020年2月5日

The videos were informative and concise. The only issue I found was potential rounding errors with some of the numbers but this was usually non-consequential.

フィルター:

Finance for Non-Financial Managers: 26 - 50 / 110 レビュー

by Linda L

2020年12月27日

The instructor's jewelry and mannerisms, constantly looking down at his paper, confusing visuals, and overall style completely distracted me from learning anything. I was interested in learning about public company financials, this course did not cover that.

by Noel T R

2020年12月2日

The choices of the different answers in the assessments do not match the answers in your solutions.

by Janelle A B

2019年9月29日

The "Finance for Non-Financial Managers" course provided a good range of learning material and Prof Smith's delivery made the sessions interesting and lively. Some sections were much easier to follow than others, especially when calculations were shared on screen. However it was just as easy to replay and review the transcripts to fill in blanks for the more challenging sections.

by Josué M

2019年3月2日

As for the content it was really good and the professor made it very easy to understand but there were a couple of videos where he was working on his excel tables but it wasn't shown on the video so it was kind of difficult to know exactly what he was doing.

by Shea M

2021年2月12日

Really enjoyed the course and was a great refresher from when I took finance in college 14 years ago. I would have like to seen problems worked out more in week 8. I found that week to be a little more challenging.

by Travis V

2022年5月7日

I'm terrible at math but this course explained the concepts to the point where I was able to get through the materials successfully. Practice will lead to technical proficiency.

by Ricardo B M

2018年8月31日

Very practical and useful, to know more about the projects and the costs that this involves in each stage, the return and the planning for each action that should be taken

by Amanullaeva S R

2020年7月28日

This course was really helpful for me. I now have general knowledge of finance and accounting. Big thanks to Tom Smith for his approach, everything was clear!

by Max S

2020年2月5日

The videos were informative and concise. The only issue I found was potential rounding errors with some of the numbers but this was usually non-consequential.

by Kannan

2020年5月10日

Very practical and useful course; I have gained good knowledge about the investment; return, ratios, and CAPM. Thank you for the great course Dr. Smith

by Vinay P

2020年12月5日

It was a useful session for beginners like me in finance. It could have been improved at the end but in overall, it was a good session.

by Lydia

2021年11月25日

I enjoyed the course and have learnt a lot. The course has helped me gain adequate knowledge on basic financial matters.

by Fiona H

2020年5月17日

Professional course. even though I am the non-financial manager, easy to understanding the knowledge from this co

by Ian C M

2018年8月10日

very helpful course. allowed me to have a clear vision, and better understand finance from a company´s standpoint

by ram k

2020年6月20日

Really great and good content. Its easy to learn and the instructor made it very simple, easier and practical

by Bekzod I

2020年7月24日

All the basic knowledge about the assessing the value of a company is provided in the user-friendly manner.

by Suresh P K

2020年6月1日

Really enjoyed the study and the subjects covered under this course are what exactly I want to learn.

by Rich G

2017年6月29日

Tom Smith is a great professor; he makes the material interesting and understandable. Great course!

by Jose J C E

2021年1月1日

Excellent, very practical and applicable.

Thanks a lot for the Knowledge.

Best regards,

Jose Corrales

by SHASANK V

2020年7月11日

Well thought course and much easy and convenient to do it.

Of the best courses on Coursera.

by Ashly J

2020年10月21日

This course was really knowlegable, adding value to us and earned certificate.so happy:)

by Pablo R V

2018年5月13日

This training was very clear and gave me some tools to understand the financial language

by ONYEDIKACHI O

2021年12月17日

More complex topics like Time Value of money and its components were clearly explained

by Jimmy P

2021年1月17日

Now I can understand to read the financial statement and do the analysis. Thank you....

by Rachella M S T

2019年8月2日

I learned a lot from this course. Keep it up! He makes difficult things easy to under