Chevron Left
Finance for Non-Financial Managers に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Finance for Non-Financial Managers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
153件の評価
48件のレビュー

コースについて

Finance is for “Non-financial Managers” who want to understand key financial principles and apply them in a real-world context. Over the course of the program window, you will work your way through a series of nine modules that move from understanding basic financial principles to applying financial analysis and ratios to drive decisions. In addition, each module is capped with an ending self-evaluation to ensure that you have absorbed the following key learning objectives: + Understand the language associated with finance + Know how and when to use financial terms and analysis techniques + Read and assess company performance using financial statements + Recognize the link between organizational strategy and financial objectives + Use "the numbers" to your best advantage to make more informed decisions...

人気のレビュー

MS

Feb 06, 2020

The videos were informative and concise. The only issue I found was potential rounding errors with some of the numbers but this was usually non-consequential.

KK

May 11, 2020

Very practical and useful course; I have gained good knowledge about the investment; return, ratios, and CAPM. Thank you for the great course Dr. Smith

フィルター:

Finance for Non-Financial Managers: 26 - 48 / 48 レビュー

by Albaraa A

May 28, 2020

It was easy to follow and understand.

Great Job

by Giuseppe C

May 11, 2020

Really useful course. I advice at all.

by Romain P N

Jan 08, 2019

Very good

by Lohitha R

May 24, 2020

Good

by akshay k

May 10, 2020

nice

by Balam S

Apr 09, 2020

good

by Tanja B

May 25, 2020

I certainly learned a lot of basics....

I got a bit desperate in modules 6, 7 and 8 .... I felt like, exercises should be done more --- sometimes the lecturer confused with "looking for " numbers , or not showing screen of what he was doing.

a pity.

i am aware, that a lot of parallel research has to be done, and that from now on , practice will be needed...

but for each topic it would have helped, if he explained the quizzes - formulas ---- based on the exercises ... even if shown after quizz passed ,...

i am GLAD - that this is over ;)

by Sandra P

Apr 29, 2020

Really good course, very straightforward. The only suggesting I would make is to have the example sheets on screen to know exactly where certain figures come from and to show every single calculation, for a non finance background person can be quite hard to keep up and understand where certain figures and calculations are coming from.

by Leon K

Nov 11, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor but there were some technical issues with the course. There is a lesson around Week 6 that recorded the instructor talking with the tech guy on how to properly use excel. Should have been edited out from the presentation...

Other than that, I found the course VERY helpful.

by Fredrik R

Apr 13, 2020

Well paced and a solid overview of basics with interesting evaluation methods presented at the end. Sometimes the videos wouldn't show the calculations that were done which made it more difficult to follow along and the low quality made it difficult to read but these do not stop one from learning.

by Sujata O

Feb 13, 2019

The course was excellent and simple for those of us from the non financial background. However, would appreciate quick responses( atleast within 2 working days) to my activity/queries (which are still awaited).

Thank you.

by Christian L

Dec 04, 2019

It was a good refresh for me of the financial basics from my educational period. Thanks for the good examples and for making these sessions a

by Danielle P

Mar 14, 2018

Very educational but easy for working professionals with a busy life.

by Faisal A

Apr 17, 2020

It’s better if there is some classes to be live with the instructor

by SHASANK V

May 28, 2020

Well thought course and much easy and convenient to do it.

by Dan I

Jan 29, 2019

Very good course and great instructor.

by Ravindharan T

Mar 24, 2018

Very useful for non financial managers

by Khalid M A

May 05, 2020

Video Quality

by MARK B

Mar 27, 2020

The subject matter was solid, exactly what I was hoping for at the level I was hoping for: a high level review of concepts and formulas for introductory corporate finance.

I give the course a few dings however because the material was not put together well: Some of the videos didn't track with his explanations right (i.e. he would spend several minutes working through a formula but the video only showed his face), I question a decent amount of the math in the quizzes, Only the end section quizzes showed the right answers, and none of the answers came with an explanation of how the math was supposed to work. There was even a video in the middle which just showed him having technical difficulties and talking to someone off screen. It's like no one cared enough to watch the videos before they were posted. Pretty lame.

by Sue A M

Jan 23, 2020

This course would significantly benefit from more case studies (examples) and exercises for students to do. The presentation/lecture portions would also benefit from more slides, and views of the documents the Professor Smith is working with. In multiple Week 7 and week 8 videos, the professor is manipulating worksheets and other documents, but for the most part, his manipulations are not shown. I found this frustrating. I would have appreciated more context such as who within an organization would use these calculations/information and when.

by Mia K

May 04, 2020

The last three weeks went through concepts too quick and the quality of video makes it hard to see the excel numbers. I liked the course at the beginning, but the latter part makes me feel the lack of quality.

by Hazem A S

May 05, 2020

The last week was a mess

by David F

May 07, 2020

Basics were there, syllabus included everything I wanted to see and expected. However, a lot of the videos were really poorly produced, i.e. instructor spouting off numbers he was using to calculate values but never showing the actual balance sheet / income statement he was using. Literally just a video of him talking about the numbers and math he was doing (not good for visual learners).

Also, the tests / exams were poorly done as some had questions that I am convinced did not even have a correct answer for them. Very poorly produced overall in my opinion.