Chevron Left
ファイナンスの基礎 に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による ファイナンスの基礎 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
587件の評価
172件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn the basic fundamentals of corporate finance. Based on the pre-term qualifying courses for Wharton MBA students, Professor Jessica Wachter has designed this course for learners who need a refresher in financial concepts, or for those who are learning about corporate finance for the first time. You’ll identify foundational concepts in corporate finance, such as NPV, Compound and Simple Interest, and Annuities versus Perpetuities. You’ll also learn how to apply the NPV framework to calculating fixed-income valuation and Equity, using hypothetical examples of corporate projects. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risk and returns to optimize investments, and be able to assess the right set of financial information to achieve better returns for your firm....

人気のレビュー

JG

2020年12月26日

The course format is good for finance beginners and the teaching is perfect.\n\nthe only problem is that I do not know when I should round up my answer in the test, that sometimes bothers me

CB

2022年3月21日

The notes for this course were excellent, and the lectures were concise and easy to follow. Prof. Wachter is easy to listen to and is relaxed and helpful in her explanations.

フィルター:

ファイナンスの基礎: 126 - 150 / 173 レビュー

by Brian A

2022年3月28日

There was only one thing I did not like about this course. When you get questions right or wrong on the quiz, there is no explanation or guidance on how to do the problem properly.

by Jonathan Y

2021年5月18日

It was relatively easy to understand, however, I think there were parts in the quiz that didn't refer back to what we learned. For example, why is c/r valid if it is a perpetuity?

by Oscar G C

2021年2月21日

Everything was perfect but the answers to each test would have been appreciated in order to improve and understand better the mistakes made.

by rojin a

2021年10月14日

I thing students need some background about course because the lecturer and also notes were not enough to answer all the questions

by Niree K

2021年1月24日

Helpful course with clear lectures by Dr. Wachter.

The quizzes were a bit frustrating in their specific formatting requirements.

by Ahmed A

2021年1月12日

This course needs more practice examples. Stand alone attachments can be included as exercise problems for every week.

by Nikilesh K

2021年1月11日

Quizzes are tough, but great learning. Only suggestion will be to offer more support for quiz answers

by Nguyen D T

2021年5月30日

The content is good. We need answers for each quiz, so that we can know why we are right or wrong.

by Rosemary H

2021年3月14日

A lot more algebra than the title or description suggests but ultimately very useful.

by Hadi B

2022年1月8日

Its like 2 + 2 = 4 in contents but you should calculate earth speed in the quizzes!

by Eduardo O B

2020年9月14日

Excellent. I think is necessary to check de results of Quiz 3.

by Jayant B

2021年9月23日

v​ery good course gave me a good insights of finance industry

by Ansh A

2021年6月14日

the course material was a tad tough...otherwise a good course

by Lord B S L M M J

2020年12月1日

This course has helped improved my knowledge of finance.

by Ronan D

2021年3月29日

explination was not very good for a new person

by Soumarup P

2021年6月8日

This was a good course in Finance

by Ariel H

2022年4月7日

Just things were very confusing

by Facundo G

2021年4月15日

Really helpful

by Duy P

2021年8月20日

Very good

by Henry W

2021年1月6日

It's good

by Yin M

2021年3月10日

Honestly speaking, my experience with this course wasn't great. Reasons are the following: 1) The content of each class was actually not much. However, because the professor spoke so slowly I had to pay extra effort to focus and make the association of different topics in my mind (maybe it's just me; but if you are also easily drained by slow talking, this is going to be a problem with this course). 2) The reading materials in week 3 was misplaced as the content in the materials would only appear in latter videos. 3) A lot of frustration on the quiz - as many students reported rounding effect leading to wrong answer. And there was no support on solving the problems unless someone else published their solution in the forum... And in the case of this class, few were still active on week 4.

by Gideon S

2021年6月2日

This class has a number of shortfalls. Without sounding too harsh and while offering the utmost respect, Professor Wachter seems better for suited for research than teaching. Every quiz was filled with pitfalls. The discussion forum certainly mirrored this sentiment. Students often asked why she didn't address certain concepts, making the video lectures appear incomplete or inconsistent. In her defense, she included plenty of material that we could access offline. However, her responsibility in providing a needed coherence among her videos was sorely lacking. Sadly, of all the online coursework I have had, I felt that this class was the least formative.

by Viswas N

2022年5月23日

P​resumes prior knowledge of jargons and doesn't take a moment to introduce said jargons. Consequently, the course required referencing external definitions quite often and thus can't be considered to be a introductory courses who come from a non-financial background.

T​here is also a lot of material in the optional reading section which would have been better off as lectured courses or a different finance program or dropped off from this. Now I am left feeling overwhelmed by that which for which notes have been given but not explained in person.

by Sahil S

2022年6月28日

My review for this course is mixed. On one hand, the concepts that were taught were enriching, such as present and future value, NPV, bond and equity valuation, and the Internal Rate of Return. However, I found the lectures and assignments more mathematical than my liking. I definately suggest, although it isn't an official prerequisite, that potential learners have some sort of understanding of complex algebra.

by Arthur Y

2021年1月5日

I really think it is on par with a real Penn education. The professor was very knowledgeable about the subject yet the one thing I had a major problem with were the quizzes. Very little support structure to help you improve on the quizzes. And it was very hard to pass them because there was no feedback available. Additionally, the decimal points are confusing and how to round them correctly took a lot of time.