Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,510件の評価
274件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

AR

2020年5月20日

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR

2017年1月16日

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

フィルター:

Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics: 201 - 225 / 275 レビュー

by Ibrahim R

2018年3月4日

thanks

by Yahya A A

2020年4月13日

great

by prakhar k

2019年5月26日

great

by Marco U M L

2021年7月28日

Good

by Razanah

2020年10月8日

Good

by Pankaj J

2020年9月27日

Good

by 501 B K A

2020年9月26日

good

by NIDHI P J

2020年9月24日

good

by Umair K

2020年8月7日

Good

by Anup J

2020年6月24日

good

by soumya s

2018年6月10日

good

by Abdul R B

2020年5月20日

N/A

by Daria K

2021年6月28日

course is detailed, vast and clear - no complaints on materials. Giving 4 only because of peer-review assignment. There is not enough people to provide timely reviews - you have to ask people to give you a review in the forum and wait well past deadline. Subjective grades for the short-essay can skew your otherwise perfect score for quizzes - which doesn't really make sense for learning accounting. If you used to cry because of Bs in high school - this will tickle your inner child in wrong places. This course gave me my first non-100% grade on coursera ever and thus it left sour taste xD

by Nipun S D

2020年9月17日

Critical feedback : Some grey areas left for me as I still dont get the complete picture of what bonds are perhaps i need to wait for investment finance class.Overall strictly by the perspective fo accounting the module is great for beginner

Positive feeback: I really liked the fact that we are using so many financial statements. More than 72 i believe which really helps.I really like the relevance watch articles.I really like the professor that he entertains every single question.He is amazing !!

by Mangala S

2019年3月16日

Interesting course - that there is more to earnings and reporting than making accounting entries that are GAAP compliant is well brought out by the thought assignment in module 4 - reports that appear compliant on the face of the company's 10K perhaps cover a lot of managed accounting is well brought out in this course. I would definitely recommend this course to finance and accounting career professionals

by Abbas K

2017年2月1日

The peer reviews should be anonymous. I graded a students work and gave him a 0 on both questions in the peer to peer review section. My answers deserved a 10 and I ended up with an 18/20 because this person graded me badly too. You should come up with a way to encourage fair grading without penalizing the person who graded someone elses assignment badly.

by Alaa a m

2018年2月1日

well coursera thank from my heart for your great courses it was fruitful course has plenty of information for every one who want to know information on managing long term liabilities and assets i recommend this course

thank very much professor Oktay Urcan and thank you very much University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

by Phichet W

2021年1月10日

I think Week 4 is a bit fast, but considering this specialization is part of a real degree, which requires additional hours registered separately at the university, I guess it might be considered well-paced.

by Ravi k K

2019年9月21日

update: Professor Oktay Urcan took extra care in making couple of videos to help me understand the course content better. I really appreciate your time and effort to help me in this regard. Thank you

by Mohamad J M

2017年10月28日

The instructor's way is straight to the point which is a good thing, but lessons are too short and needs more practice lessons and more examples

by Namande M N

2020年11月5日

The course was a great one with great experiences but am finding it difficult to verify my ID and get my certificate. Can I be helped, please

by Saeed M A R

2020年9月13日

Difficult but very informative and material is high quality and professor is very helpful but I felt so sessions deserved more time to grasp

by JosephIBabola S

2020年10月30日

The course content and lectures provided by the professor are engaging and enlightening, followed by practical examples are really excellent

by ker c c

2018年10月16日

Would like to see more in-depth case examples to better understand application in concepts. Overall, the delivery is still great. Thanks!

by Lindsay K

2016年10月2日

Very concise lectures, but sometimes the content of the videos does not fully explain the topics that are covered on the quizzes.