Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Financial Accounting: Foundations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,306件の評価
268件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

フィルター:

Financial Accounting: Foundations: 1 - 25 / 266 レビュー

by Luis E N

Jul 06, 2019

Excelent course and very charismatic teacher!! This course helped me to cover some holes in my accounting formation. Also was a good chance to explore accounting under US GAAP ( i work in a IFRS envioroment)

by Christian B

May 26, 2019

Muy bueno el curso, sería bueno agregar más ejercicios de práctica antes de los exámenes, ya que la dificultad es muy diferente entre las prácticas y los exámenes

by Charles R

May 23, 2019

Loved it!

by KOFFI K J

May 21, 2019

Good appreciation. I like it !

by Nilesh H

May 20, 2019

Great Course for learning basics of Financial Accounting. Very Comprehensive Explanation and Frequent Exercises for test your progress.

by Shalini S

May 19, 2019

This course really helped me to improve my fundamentals of accounts.

by Akinbode A

May 05, 2019

The course is a very good course. The only suggestion is to find help for the instructor to edit his English, some statement in the cc or course audio to words are incorrect.

by SAHIN K

May 02, 2019

Nice Course

by Maryna I

Apr 28, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, the way the material was explained by the teacher, as well as the tasks were organized.

by Jose M C

Apr 12, 2019

The course was great. I learned a lot about accounting basics that will help me to better understand more complex situations. Thank you, Coursera. Thanks to our professor and those who helped to make this course.

by Alireza M

Apr 07, 2019

Great course, with very useful information regarding financial accounting and very helpful examples to understand the course better

by HIMANSHU V

Jul 18, 2019

Balance sheets used have mistakes. Also he needs to explain things better.

by Kalvis P

Jul 16, 2019

Very nice, talking about the things I didn`t knew.

by Emi K

Jul 14, 2019

This course helped me get my head around topics I never thought I would master. I am incredibly grateful for this course. I am now excited by the challenges of financial accounting -- something I never thought I would be.

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Ilias K S

Jul 02, 2019

Super initial accounting knowledge

by Helton G N B

Jun 30, 2019

Very good to have a basis.

by Aritra B R C

Jun 27, 2019

Good paced videos and topic coverage. Practical examples for each topic are convnient to grasp the underlying concepts.

by Rafiq

Jun 24, 2019

Very good course and very good explanation.

by Michael O

Jun 20, 2019

good

by Shelley K

Jun 15, 2019

The fundamentals are covered in good amount of detail and information is easy to articulate.

by Rahul S

Jun 14, 2019

Interesting course which really helps in understanding the basics of financial accounting!!

by Kyle H

Jun 14, 2019

This course was a good basis for financial accounting and was formatted in a way that facilitated quality learning!

by Carolina R C

Jun 10, 2019

Muy buen curso, aunque sentí que falto profundizar un poco en los ejercicios ya que en los quices y/o parciales faltaba información para poderlos completar

by Romain S

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent to learn about the UK-US accounting Methods