Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II に戻る

コロンビア大学(Columbia University) による Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
581件の評価
93件のレビュー

コースについて

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field involving finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part II will be on the use of simple stochastic models to (i) solve portfolio optimization problems (ii) price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities and credit and (iii) consider some advanced applications of financial engineering including algorithmic trading and the pricing of real options. We will also consider the role that financial engineering played during the financial crisis. We hope that students who complete the course and the prerequisite course (FE & RM Part I) will have a good understanding of the "rocket science" behind financial engineering. But perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism....

人気のレビュー

SY

Jun 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

CS

May 05, 2019

Great course structure. You get the chance to understand the mechanics around securities and derivatives valuation, as well as put in practice what you just have learnt by completing the exams.

フィルター:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II: 26 - 50 / 87 レビュー

by LENDRICK R

Oct 16, 2017

Loved the in depth study of the topics that were covered. I've a much better understanding of financial topics I was familiar with. :-)

by Lennert O

May 28, 2017

Very interesting course. Well explained, and with challenging exercises that help you understand the course material better.

by Olivia D

May 30, 2017

Very helpful! Learned a lot about financial modelling! Clear explanation on limitation and how to use it in real life!

by Alexander M

May 10, 2016

Good lectures and exercises. After this course I had much more understanding how the financial crisis had happened.

by Manuel T B

Mar 15, 2020

Very Deep lectures,I might have much more practical example to consodilate all knowledge which are studied here.

by Viswanath N

Nov 13, 2016

Good material and grounded introduction to the complexity of the real world applications of the subject matter.

by Hao Y

Sep 10, 2017

It is really a great course on financial engineering! I have learned much from it, very useful and suggestive!

by 仇艺蒙

Feb 16, 2016

I choose this course maybe september at 2015. however, i haven't take this course till now:)

by Mikhail Z

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course that builds on and expands the concepts learned in Part 1.

by Shubhaditya D

Nov 25, 2019

I was able to absorb vast concepts without much difficulty! Great Course!

by Jorge H F

Mar 27, 2017

Useful in general, it is not very advanced but gives you a good overview.

by Oluwatobiloba A

Aug 27, 2019

I am really pleased with the content and delivery of the course

by ZE H Z

Aug 23, 2017

very good course. Part II focuses more on asset allocation.

by Evgeniy Z

Nov 13, 2017

Enjoyed this course, very good lectures and assignments.

by JESUS R R A

May 12, 2020

great topics! I wish I had more time to review them

by marco z

Apr 02, 2018

nice course but more pratice exercises won't hurt

by Mikhailov R

Jul 25, 2017

Some tasks were unclear, but overall great course

by Aydar M

Feb 28, 2016

Just what I need to prepare for CFA Level 2!

by Yunfei C

Sep 28, 2017

great course, great TA and great professors

by weiziang

Aug 23, 2015

Following this course, and many FE books

by Donald M

Dec 30, 2015

really good lecture ! support it !

by David P

Mar 19, 2020

Very nice course. Well explained.

by Simon K

Feb 01, 2019

Challengin and iteresting course.

by HP F

May 30, 2017

Very good introductory course!

by Chi Z

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent but challenging