Chevron Left
金融市場 に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による 金融市場 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
19,086件の評価
4,384件のレビュー

コースについて

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

人気のレビュー

IH
2021年3月9日

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

JC
2020年8月19日

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

フィルター:

金融市場: 51 - 75 / 4,401 レビュー

by Albert A B

2020年9月5日

I prefer a course that teaches the fundamentals of financial markets in an Objective manner. Just watching the first few videos seems like you are pushing some type of personal ideology or agenda. Though it may have good intentions, I personally would rather a course without alluding to your views of morality and how everyone should give away their money.

On the contrary, I would argue that if wealth is created / preserved/ grown And kept within a family for many generations rather than fully donated to philanthropy, that family will likely not just sit on it under a mattress but it will "circulate" through the economy again anyway. For example, if a family wealth portfolio is kept or managed at any one of the big banks or investment houses, it is essentially recirculating since it is not in a box but getting re-invested and so on. Essentially just numbers in a spreadsheet at that point.. but numbers that may end up financing a poor family's mortgage, business loan, and of course the tax revenue to the state via tax on capital gains and dividends.

Best regards.

by Dariya O

2020年11月14日

Hello sirs, it is clear that the professor has a lot of knowledge in the Financial Markets area. However I have decided to leave this course without finishing it as it has no structure and I must say, no real knowledge given... Instead, a lot of concepts are being discussed during the videos, making it very difficult for the real BEGINNERS to even understand the subject of the discussion. This is definitely not a learning course for beginners, instead it's a set of discussion videos on some subjects, that don't even follow any specific flow or have any relation to each other... I am very disappointed with this course and will look around for a different one that can really EDUCATE me on the Financial Markets and their concepts. But thank you for trying...

by Abhishek V

2020年7月18日

Honestly, this course could have been a lot better but it was very vaguely put together. Definitely not an introductory course.

The structure was pretty much all over the place.

I later enrolled in for ISBs course on financial markets and it yielded way better results for me.

STRUCTURE BAD. CONCEPTS RANDOM. TOPICS NOT ADDRESSED IN DETAIL.

by Sara G

2020年5月3日

waste of time, I could not understand properly the concepts, as he is not going straight to the point. so I unenrolled after watching few videos

by Tanay T

2020年4月19日

the pace is extremely monotonous and it makes the course really mundane. i want to drop this one and take another one instead, but i just cant!

by Ramandeep K

2020年10月27日

I did not like this course. The professor simply started the course without the explanation of basic things and I did not understand at all.

by Haritha S

2020年4月18日

It was very useful course. This course is very time taking but the best and worth full

But I'm not getting course certificate

by Dhanashree C W

2020年5月12日

very tough to understand ...use simple language to explain

by Alexandros M

2021年1月5日

Wow - this was amazing! I'm doing my Bachelor's in Business Administration and was eager to do this course because I wanted to deepen my knowledge about Finance and in order to assess whether there were still things I didn't know about. I am happy to say that the amazing Prof. Shiller really made me learn a whole lot of new things. I love the way he is able to spread his enthusiasm for Financial Markets and how he manages to explain all this stuff really easy to understand and down-to-earth. But what I liked most about this course is the way it connects Finance to finding one's own purpose and doing something good for societies around the world. Even though studying this topic, I was having a rather negative image of the financial world before taking this course. Now my picture has changed and I believe that this industry has a lot of good people in it, which I want to be a part of in the future in order to help make the world a better place for everyone. No matter if you just finished high-school or graduated with an MBA: You should definitely take this course!

by Adrian V

2020年5月15日

I don't have a degree in Finance or Economics, I am not a complete beginner in these fields either, but I have found this course more than helpful in understanding the bigger picture. I loved the history of financial innovations and the lectures about behavioural finance.

I would have appreciated better audio/video quality but it is understandable since the course is adapted from a real-life lecture. Probably more practical exercises and examples would have been helpful to better understand the mathematical concepts (applied to different scenarios) as an optional section of this course.

Overall I’d recommend this course to anyone that wants to get started in finance but make sure you expand on the information received here.

by Daniel a p p

2020年8月6日

Estoy feliz de haber completado este curso, es realmente bueno para conocer los temas importantes que determinan el funcionamiento de los mercados y me da elementos como para poder invertir. Tambien, destacar que me ayudó a pasar de mejor manera el periodo de cuarentena (Covid-19) de una manera positiva y ocupar este tiempo confinado en crecimiento personal .

El curso es muy bien estructurado en todos los temas y el profesor es muy buen pedagogo, a la vez ,que lo hace con un toque de humor. Por último, las entrevistas y presentaciones son buenas, para mostrar que tambien a traves de las finanzas se pueden hacer cosas buenas para la humanidad.

Agradecer a Coursera, a la universidad de Yale y al Señor Shiller.

by Prem P K

2020年8月1日

It's been very long journey for me to complete this course but I assure you that in future I will look back many times on how professor shiller teach not only about the world of finance but also that finance is not only about making money.

I had done many courses on coursera till now on finance but this is one of the best course I have ever taken on finance.

In this course you will learn about stock market, bond market,history on finance, the origin of finance and every thing about finance.

If you're thinking about doing course on finance then I assure you that this is one of the best of course ever made on finance.

You won't regret after enrolling in this course.

by Nicole D

2020年1月22日

A comprehensive, insightful, and inspiring introduction to the world of finance. It was a privilege to be able to learn directly from one of the most formidable experts in this area, and completing the course has contributed invaluably to my formal studies and informal reading in finance. Professor Shiller adeptly traverses across history, recent times, and the future of the global financial industry, tapping into psychology, law, and sociology, skilfully switching from micro to macro perspectives, delivering the lectures and salons in a way that is highly engaging, witty, and and has enthused me to learn more.

by Panwad M

2020年9月17日

A must take course for anyone that is interested in Finance. Right away, you know you have found a very special professor. Prof. Robert Shiller is a great instructor. He can explain and elaborate concepts in a way that is engaging, interesting, and is well paced. The course is designed to give over all understanding of financial markets as well as inspire students to think creatively on how financial instruments and regulations were developed in the past to help address human problems and what financial instruments may be innovated in the future to help us thrive in the new environment.

by Sadman H N

2020年4月19日

Yale University did an outstanding job. This course was presented in an organized way and it was easy to understand the topics thanks to our honorable Robert Shiller sir. Now I have a lot of knowledge about financial market and I think Yale Universities teaching standard is one of the best in the world. I would love to learn more from this university and my goal is to admit myself in masters in Yale University. This would change my life completely. Thanks Yale for giving me an opportunity to be a part of you.

by OSAMUYIMEN G I

2020年10月6日

Professor Shiller has a very welcoming and inclusive approach to teaching. His ability to simplify complex financial terms and theories, allowed me to gain invaluable in-depth knowledge of Financial Markets and understand the important role of Finance in the world and how it relates to our life experiences. I'm so glad I participated in this course. It was definitely time well spent, and I believe it adds immense value to anyone looking to understand Finance.

by Stepan B

2021年1月3日

The course gives a solid basic understanding of core concepts in the financial markets and of the common financial instruments. The teacher is very good at keeping the students engaged and explaining fairly complex concepts with aid of simple examples. Furthermore, he excels at showing the social importance of finance and its purpose beyond making money. This course has had a tremendous inspirational impact on me, besides the knowledge learned.

by Aviram V

2019年10月29日

Excellent course, quite intense and allowed for multiple levels of involvement with the honors quizzes. It is a privilege to learn from Prof. Shiller the exact same material that students at Yale learn, at a fraction of the cost from the comfort of your home. Thanks to the team who put this together and to Yale + Coursera. Highly recommend this to everyone who is related to any form of business.

by Supanut L

2020年5月25日

It is my honor to learn with Professor Shiller. This course would change my life and my view of the financial sector. I would recommend everyone to take this course your point of view would never be the same after that. This MOOC demonstrates how wonderful education could change people. Also, I want to express my appreciation to Yale university to give this opportunity to everyone.

by chinmay P

2021年3月22日

It was an eye opening session for an Finance aspirant. It develops our thought process and motivates us to be a long term player in the market. The best part was, Prof Shiller related finance history with most of the aspects. I'm very happy that I did this course. Thank you so much Prof Shiller for your efforts and kindness. Also a big thank you to Coursera. Love from India.

by Utills

2020年8月3日

Excellent course. Gives a broad overview of why Financial Markets exist covering the social aspects of financial theory. Would be an excellent first foray into the world of Finance especially for those looking to potentially study Finance in Further Education to get a taste of what the subject material is all about.

by Pratik K

2020年5月25日

This course is a complete package to learn finance. It is an A to Z review which encircles the surface and core of finance and gave me a deep understanding of the working of finance. I believe this will help me a lot in the future to make important financial decisions in both my personal and professional life.

by FONTAINE S

2020年6月13日

An excellent overwiew of key aspects of financial markets with accurate information, relevant and concise explanations help understanding techniques including behavioral finance. Brilliant course, I learnt a great deal, thank you so much !

by Maoti G

2019年4月5日

Very pleased with this course. Professor Shiller presents the information in a way that kept these concepts interesting and relevant to current events. I could not tell that these lectures were from years prior. Truly a wealth of insight!

by Suman C

2018年5月9日

I rate this course very highly. I learned the concepts and most importantly I developed critical thinking ability on the regulations and operations of financial markets. I would surely recommend this course. Regards, Dr. Suman Chakraborty