Chevron Left
金融市場 に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による 金融市場 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,672件の評価
2,232件のレビュー

コースについて

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

人気のレビュー

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

May 08, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

フィルター:

金融市場: 151 - 175 / 2,246 レビュー

by Ramiro B

Jun 16, 2019

This course I just took for pleasure and in order to have a better understanding of the financial markets. My only regret is that I did not take this earlier, I gained some familiarity with the mainstream aspects that make our society work: insurance, mortgage, banks, securities, etc. The professor was excellent I thought. One of the best classes I've taken in terms of enjoyment and value. Thank you again!

by Wyeth H

Oct 05, 2017

Great lectures from a professor that makes information relevant. The very thorough explanations and lecture accompanying salon's made this course even better. Also, the quizzes were not very difficult, they felt like they were just reinforcing what you learned, not challenging you to think more in depth. I did not mind that, it felt much more helpful than the quizzes and tests I take in school right now.

by Utkarsh S

Jun 12, 2020

This course is a great course for anyone who is new to finance and wants to get a basic understanding of it. Professor Shiller deals with a lot of topics in such a short course and thus leaves us wanting for more. A possible way to guide your way through this course could be attending the lectures and then surfing the internet about the topics discussed. It will definitely enhance the learning process.

by Priyal S

May 02, 2020

An excellent introductory course. I especially love how Dr. Shiller relates every concept to real-life scenarios. This makes it more encouraging as the concepts then become easier to grasp and the class is based on a more practical approach rather than theoretical one. I would recommend this for anyone who has the slightest interest in Finance/ Economics. This course would enable you to explore more.

by Akshai R K

Jun 16, 2020

This course should be taken by anyone who is interested in gathering the basic knowledge of finance and the way it works in our society. I feel really lucky to have had completed this course and it goes without saying that the course content and Professor Shiller's way of teaching stood way beyond my expectations. I absolutely loved this course and will surely miss being in Professor Shiler's class.

by Hana P

Aug 25, 2019

Whether you're already in the world of finance or currently looking for places to enter the finance sector, this course would do it for you. The course is excellent, but just an introduction to the topic, so anybody who wants a very deep, graduate level study might be disappointed. Prof. Schiller is an excellent lecturer. The course gives a personal, close feeling of the himself, of Yale University.

by John M

Feb 18, 2018

This was an excellent update to Dr. Shiller's first Financial Markets course. The lectures as always were excellent. I liked the addition of the salons, chalk talks, and the balloons that appeared from time to time to explain a concept in a lecture. The only small problem was that I was unable to see the pointer's laser in the lecture. I hope Dr. Shiller does more courses - behavioral economics?

by Chio W P

Aug 18, 2018

This is a general course letting you understand the Financial Market. Professor Shiller is a very passionate finance & economic people, he emphasis a lot times that Finance is not about making money. I enroll this course because of this. There's a lot technical terms being discussed but you need to further research if you want to deepen the knowledge. Anyway, it's a great course and I like it.

by Ankit S

Apr 27, 2020

It was everything I can ask for. Living in India, I always wanted credible information to understand how the financial system works in countries like the USA and the history of things that are so common around us.

Most important and a huge shoutout goes to the ever humble and charming professor who made it a point to keep the course simple yet informative and relevant.

Thank you to everyone.

by AKASH K

Jul 01, 2019

It was a really a great opportunity to be a part of this course, which ultimately enhanced my skills towards finance and its related concepts.

As mentioned before at this very moment i wish to send my love and support to Prof. Shiller for his contribution to the entire course session, Yale Management, and the entire Coursera team for there support and guidance

Thank you,

Regards: AKASH KURIEN

by Mangesh S R

May 06, 2020

The good thing about the course is it takes you through several topics and historical facts which one might not find on the internet easily. The Course is quite good but they have not mentioned the reading material as pre-requisite beforehand which they should include since some topics require previous knowledge. It was me who saw the available resources later after completing the course.

by Brandon C

Mar 11, 2020

Prof Shiller has created a thorough yet concise overview of all the major financial markets out there while providing well thought out solutions to a variety of important economic issues. Shot with a mix of lectures, small groups, and coffee shop chats. You feel like you're at Yale learning alongside everyone. Refreshing and doable. You're bound to learn something useful from this course.

by Putcha L N R

Apr 13, 2019

Just fabulous course! Professor Shiller does an amazing job, explaining the basics of finance! I completely recommend the course to every single person, irrespective of their background, to help get bird's eye view of the basic financial terms and tools! Helps you understand why finance is essential, not only if you have taken it up at graduate or undergraduate level; but is life indeed.

by Dylan W

Mar 29, 2020

This was an incredible course. I learned a lot about financial markets and the more intricate systems of the financial systems that are so essential to our everyday life. Mr. Shiller was a great orator and I genuinely found this course intellectually stimulating and helpful. I'm so glad I was able to have this opportunity to reinforce my studies and better prepare myself for my future.

by DANIEL D

Jun 06, 2020

This was an excellent course due to its human capital and the entire team who provide the knowledge and experience to generate meaningful learning for many people through this financial markets course, and this contributes to improve not only on an intellectual level but on a social level encouraging critical-analytical thinking. thanks to Coursera, Robert Shiller and the whole team.

by Schreihans G

Jun 01, 2019

I really liked the course, even though it very much focused - especially in the housing part - on the US-American view. I would recommend to also have a look on the housing markets and the problem solving capacities of other countries. I am from Vienna, Austria and the city of Vienna addresses the housing issue very well and as well manages to remain the world's most liveable city.

by Dhanya N

Mar 25, 2020

I loved this course. As an undergraduate student with a very limited understanding of financial markets, this course was a great introduction and covered all the key concepts. The workload is very manageable, and Professor Shiller is extremely engaging. I am very grateful for the opportunity to have learned from such a renowned economist. I highly recommend Financial Markets!

by Ada A K

Sep 21, 2018

A huge thank to Professor Shiller for his beautiful work and kindness, to Yale University for the unbelievable opportunity to study in, to Coursera team, great platform and worldwild proximity, for your desire to help and to give opportunity for better life in broad sense and for letting me the opportunity to be a student for free. Thank you again! Best wishes and good luck!

by Till B

May 12, 2020

Really enjoyed this curse providing a comprehensive introduction into the world of finance. Professor Schiller is a great lecturer who is capable of explaining complex theory in a precise and understandable way, sharing interesting insights from his vast experience in this field. Fully recommend taking this course for everyone, not only for people engaged with the matter.

by Martin Š

Jul 21, 2018

Great course to deepen your knowledge about financial markets and gain insight how things are in the States which is very helpfull if you are a foreigner and are being taught only "local" stuff. Mr. Schiller is very easy to listen to and may be very similar to your gramps which you might have lost in early age same as I did. Too bad this course has to end. Will miss this.

by Anupriya A

Jun 04, 2020

A unique course of Risk and Portfolio Management, with not just learning about Stock Markets and managing risks but how to analyse and reduce it by covering the history of stock market understanding the contents behind markets being bearish and bullish. Prof. Shiller made me understand all the concepts by giving relevant and experienced examples in almost all the topics.

by Paul F G

Sep 08, 2017

This was a most excellent course, interesting and very well taught. It's not often you get unfettered access to a senior lecturer and a Nobel Laureate at that. Professor Shiller is amazing as a straightforward, unassuming yet immensely knowledgable expert and teacher on a fascinating subject that not enough people understand or even know much about. Take this class!

by Tomiwa A

Jun 27, 2020

This is a course everyone needs to take regardless of your field or specialization. This breaks down the financial markets and the players and other key concepts in traditional and modern day finance as it relates to our daily activities. I strongly recommend this course to all who are thinking about starting a career in finance or willing to enhance their career.

by thomas c

May 09, 2020

Very interesting course on Financial Market. It deals with most features of the field. As a french engineering student, I learnt a lot and really discovered a passion about finance! Moreover I haven't felt any langage barrier for this course, the professor was really understandable and clear but of course, the specific terms of finance meant some additional work.

by Sanjay g

Sep 14, 2018

Amazing prof , DR Shiller - introduces any new concept with so much background and history, that generates a lot of interest. I have been working in the financial markets for the last 15 years and this course has been extremely useful for brushing up concepts across the span. Great concept f behavioural finance and how in real markets it takes a critical stage.