Chevron Left
金融市場 に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による 金融市場 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,780件の評価
2,268件のレビュー

コースについて

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

人気のレビュー

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

May 08, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

フィルター:

金融市場: 101 - 125 / 2,280 レビュー

by Dr C S

Nov 15, 2017

This course is one of the best online courses I have attended and I recommend it for everyone who has an interest in financial markets, no matter what background.

The courses is at phases pretty challenging, but so are financial markets and so you will get a realistic understanding of what investing means.

Professor Shiller is very amicable as a speaker and his strong focus on a 'real world' approach, ethical concerns and also the pitfalls of investing gives a lot of food for thought.

To make the course even better, Shiller and his team could recommend a bit supporting materials and literature for those who want to read on.

by Matthew

May 27, 2018

A course that builds strong foundations in financial principles. A lite foundation in financial theory is a suggested prerequisite, but the material is not overwhelming given the amount of readings, videos, and references. The best part about the course is the historical backstories of WHY financial principles and theories exists... many course simple explain WHAT they are, and how they're calculated. This course builds over hundreds of years to the present day and questions itself as it looks out towards the next 100 years. Highly recommended for anyone with even a budding interest in behavioral finance.

by Chris J B B

Jun 06, 2020

This course has taught me financial literacy. I have learned how financial markets work, how financial system, innovations, instruments, institutions function and perform their purpose in the society. I also learned the greater purpose of finance which does not only focuses on our self but on the bigger society. Everyone should engage themselves in financial activities because finance is not only for the rich. Everybody should be financially literate and learn how to manage their own risks not only for themselves but also to contribute for a better society and for the common good.

by Beatriz C S

May 02, 2018

This course provides an overall vision about US's financial system mixed with basic financial concepts and it's an interesting introduction to behavioral finance. Professor's Robert Shiller lessons are clear, direct and unique.

The course is structured so that all the concepts are clear through a mix of lectures given by Professor Robert Shiller and more informal seminars with the students' discussions. The exams at the end of each lesson are useful to consolidate what has been learned.

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in getting to know the financial world.

by Curtis D

Feb 28, 2018

The course and Professor Schiller were both excellent! I am an engineer by training and I now realise how much I did not know about finance and how the world really works and what (finance) is gradually becoming more important in the global economy. This course provides a fundamental understanding of the financialisation and the financial instruments and tools that make our world better (options, trading, put-call, shorts, futures, banking, insurance, risk, crises, etc) and worse off, as well as the history behind these tools, market upsets, etc. etc. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

by Rishi D

Jun 08, 2020

An excellent introductory course for financial markets with an equally exemplary professor. Coming from a background with limited knowledge on finance, this course helped me to understand the major motivators and the technology which drives the market. Concepts taught in this course are both technically and socially relevant and can be re-appropriated to local financial markets easily. Thanks to everyone who contributed to this, especially Prof. Shiller whose enthusiasm made its seem as if the digital boundaries dissolved and I were actually having a conversation in class.

by Akshar K S

Apr 30, 2020

Financial markets by professor Robert Shiller is a fantastic course. Everything about this course - from the topics covered to the paedology, is spotless. It perfectly meets its objectives of giving a wonderful introduction to the world of finance, providing knowledge about the various financial instruments, and finally, how we can use finance creatively and view it not just from the money, but for the good of the society. My heartfelt gratitude to Professor Shiller, Yale University and Coursera for this amazing, intellectual and highly informative course.

by Vishal

Jun 07, 2020

Robert Shiller is a wonderful economist and Professor. Hope I get an opportunity to meet him in real and try to gain more knowledge from him on finance and markets. I really had a wonderful experience studying under him and am envious, that I couldn't get an opportunity to be in his class physically. I will forever be grateful to him for this course and the knowledge I have gained from him. I started off as an illiterate in finance and now can proudly say, i have learnt so many new concepts and the way how markets and finance works. Thank you sir.

by Lee S K G

May 10, 2020

At first start, Dr Shiller highlights clearly the purpose of this course is NOT on how to make us rich. And finance is a technology for Good or Evil. This reminds me the case of Ledman Brothers, who went bankruptcy after 161 year operation due to the continuing subprime mortgage crisis. It's super important for professionals (like CPA, lawyers, financial professionals, sustainability peers) to have upright moral standards in order to enhance the development of human beings in the right track without tragedy because of unlimited greed and desire.

by Sunil H

May 04, 2020

It was an honor and privilege learning under the able guidance of an accomplished luminary like Professor Shiller. He is an amazing sea of knowledge. The Financial Markets course is a well structured course divided into weekly modules and questions at the end of each module. Being a Finance Professional, I have learnt the various nuances about International Financial Markets which I am sure will help me in my career and life. My sincere thanks to Yale University and Coursera for bringing this prestigious course to the students online. Thank you

by Pedro E L A

Jun 17, 2020

Muy didáctico, tiene mucha información financiera que no dominaba, conocía. Igualmente me da una entrada para entender como operan algunas cosas en el mercado financiero internacional, ya queda seguir profundizando conocimientos en cuanto al trade que es el área que quiero abarcar. Doy gracias a la Universidad de Yale y a Coursera por la oportunidad pues amablemente accedieron a otorgarme la beca en este curso. Muchas gracias y espero me ayude a obtener posiciones en el mercado en esta área. Gracias y háganlo, doy fe que es excelente!!!

by Vivek V K R

Jun 12, 2020

I strongly recommend this course to my fellow learners. From Prof. Robert Shiller’s lucid explanation of the concepts with his wit & engaging examples to the comprehensive curriculum of the course that can accommodate beginners as well as advanced learners to explain the role of finance in the world, the different instruments, how complex and powerful they really are and lastly how to be a prudent investor in general.

Thanks to Prof. Shiller, after completing this course, I am motivated to pursue a career in Portfolio Management.

by Yukiko S

Apr 29, 2020

The Financial Markets course was built in the way that anybody can understand the overview of the entire and the broader financial sector. I found it eye-opening and that many aspects of financial markets have a lot to do with the modern understanding of human psychology and behavioral science. It was interesting enough to devote many hours alone online. Never felt like the math torture. I would recommend it to anyone with interest. It will hopefully cast out the bias and gets you the new view points around anything finance.

by Yucen F

May 29, 2020

Course highly recommended. I really loved this course and I found the topics fascinating. It allowed me to look at finance from different perspectives and showed me the two facet of finance depending on how we use it. The Salons and QA interection parts make the course more active and intriguing. The essay also allowed me to discover a new insight of an extremely interesting topic. Professor Shiller tried to inspire us to think about what finance can contribute to society and help us understand our role in making it happen.

by Matthieu S

Apr 08, 2020

It was a great course that gave a very broad view of finance and its concrete implications in society. Pr Shiller is a very good lecturer and manages to make complex concepts understandable. Of course, this is not a course that will transform you into a finance wizard. But it gives you a taste for this field, and a starting point to exploit further on. I must add that Pr Shiller did a good job of adapting lectures to the digital, engaging in short talks with students and leading interviews with some finance figures.

by Ojasvini

Jun 07, 2020

It is one of the interesting courses offered by Yale University on Coursera. This course strengthened my basics of Finance and in particular, of financial markets. It is designed in the beautiful way. Everything from the videos to quizzes is amazing and informative. Prof. Shiller's perspective of finance is unique in itself (must to be known). Every concept is explained with practical real life examples. And the Salon discussions are quite engaging. Really liked this course, am looking forward to more such courses.

by Tarun r

Jul 05, 2020

Professor Shiller has a vast knowledge about his field he is an award-winning economist and gives us a deep knowledge about the course I would love to take more courses from professor Shiller as a suggestion to you can you please bring more videos of professor so that we can more deeply understand the financial markets as I am keen to learn more about the markets. Overall the course is so good I just loved professors' way of teaching. He is good and I think the best teacher in the world we love you, professor.

by Sadman H N

Apr 19, 2020

Yale University did an outstanding job. This course was presented in an organized way and it was easy to understand the topics thanks to our honorable Robert Shiller sir. Now I have a lot of knowledge about financial market and I think Yale Universities teaching standard is one of the best in the world. I would love to learn more from this university and my goal is to admit myself in masters in Yale University. This would change my life completely. Thanks Yale for giving me an opportunity to be a part of you.

by Umar F

Apr 04, 2020

This course starts slow but as you enter second week, you find yourself pulled towards the charismatic explanations and wonderful examples given by the legendary Robert Shiller. It covers everything that is mildly or heavily related to financial markets. I'd recommend watching the videos in 1.25x as Mr.Shiller can seem slow to some of the students watching the videos. A comprehensive and complete course which ends with a rather emotional touch by the Nobel prize winning course instructor. Loved it, five stars.

by Ankit S

Jan 01, 2018

This course of 'Financial Markets' by Prof. Robert Shiller was one of the best courses I've been studied so far. The curriculum and syllabus of the course was brilliantly designed and the quizzes gave a good overview of the chapter. Prof. Robert Shiller is very brilliant in his field, I personally thank him for teaching this course and I want to congratulate him for his successes in the financial markets. I think this course will help me to think in a wide variety of ways in the 'Financial world and systems'.

by Jorg v G

Jun 04, 2019

A very extensive course with a macro overview of many financial terms and regulations. I really liked the fact that the history of many financial acts, regulations etc was explained. In this way you can understand why certain financial instruments were created and mostly still used today.

Professor Shiller is all knowing and a great host to talk us through. Even though I am not a financial specialist I enjoyed the course a lot and it has given me great insights.

Thank you for all who made this course possible!

by Timothy E T

Apr 19, 2020

Laden with humor, passion and humility, Prof Shiller manages to distill the complex world of finance into something more meaningful, relatable and ultimately an enjoyable learning journey. There's also this certain degree of quality ranging from the lectures and content, the inclusion of a helpful fellow class rep, post-lecture discussions and even guest lectures that complements the modules included in this course. Special thanks to Yale and Coursera for making this accessible to the masses. Thank you!

by Emmanuel O

Sep 18, 2019

The best thing i ever done this year is taking this course,the lecturer was very analytical and superb,every inch of the course was educative,informative and enjoyable kudos to all the staff that made this possible.I learnt a lot of new techniques as a financial tools related to both financial markets and others globally.A very deep insight into financial world globally deepens and broaden my knowledge about the nitty-gritty of FINANCE.Prof.Robert shiller you are the best include the rest of the staff.

by Haocheng X

Jul 07, 2020

generally, it is a great course for beginners to get to learn about the finance field as well as some other economic aspects; however, at the same time, Prof. Shiller presents some very unique opinions and perspectives on some things that may look regular to others, so it is an awesome opportunity as well to refresh these topics and gain some interesting ideas and thinking on them from a world-known economists Robert Shiller. Plus, it is a free course. I would say it's worth taking it. It's fantastic.

by Krista T

May 30, 2018

Excellent, comprehensive and fairly challenging course on financial markets, mainly due to the breadth of topics covered. Professor Shiller is an engaging lecturer and has a refreshingly balanced view of finance - he does not just preach efficient markets but talks about democratizing finance and innovating for good. The Chalk Talk sessions are helpful in understanding some of the (more mathematical) theory. To get the most out of the course I would recommend an introductory textbook to accompany.