Chevron Left
金融市場 に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による 金融市場 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,805件の評価
969件のレビュー

コースについて

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

人気のレビュー

MK

Jun 08, 2018

Through this course, I have learned not only technical financial terms but much deeper meaning of the financial markets which I always wanted to understand. I feel very lucky that I took this course.

EM

Nov 04, 2018

This was really a great experience. A course taught by a valued teach. Enjoyed it all the way though I would have liked more mathematical and theoretical models. But then where do you end in a MOOC ?

フィルター:

金融市場: 101 - 125 / 973 レビュー

by MANISH K

Sep 17, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course. The content is very appropriate and state of the art. The examples and exercises are very challenging. The student interaction is quite informative and gives a feeling of actually attending the course in person. The bonus interviews are just the cream on the cake. Prof. Shiller is a fascinating orator.

by Markus K

Jan 06, 2018

A great course to take. It is a great joy to listen to Professor Shiller. The course is very well designed and presents highlights from the lectures as well as from more private group discussion situations. It offers a great overview of financial tools and shows why financial markets are important and what they have to offer to society.

by Biao L

Oct 28, 2018

this is my first financial course, and it was great, and I have learned lots of basic and advanced financial concepts, which are really helpful. it gets me to start understanding the financial world I had zero knowledge before.

I really enjoyed this course, very appreciated the course and work the coursera and the professors have done.

by Andrew K

Apr 14, 2018

This is a broad based course. Its well worth getting to know Prof. Schiller. A great professor. It veers a little philosophical, but I'm fine with that. I'm sure there are many quantitative courses out there with less of a perspective. The course also gives a great taste to what its like to go to Yale, and that is well worth it.

by Arman O

Mar 09, 2020

Recommend to this course to everyone who wants to understand risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. Many finance and economy books are written based on Robert James Shiller works, you will find this course useful and informative.

by Mark B

Feb 27, 2020

Interesting and informative from start to finish, Prof Stiller adds his personal touch to spice up the material which could otherwise bland. I especially connected with the moral code carried throughout the course on the greater good for humanity beyond the profit and money-generating capacity that the finance sector can provide.

by Faisal n K

Nov 05, 2018

Learned alot of new things like behavioural finance and origin of financial products like insurance and CDOs etc.knowledge of professor shiller is amazing .Definitely would recommed professor to make more advanced version of this course.Best course available on MOOC.thank u Coursera,Yale university and Professor Robert Shiller.

by Lee S T

Mar 28, 2019

I found the course very useful especially the insights and presentation delivered by professor from a top tier university. Not only strengthen my understanding to financial markets, I also explored new knowledge and concepts through the course. I am highly recommended the course to everyone who is working in financial industry.

by Roman K

Aug 27, 2019

Mostly explanations of general concepts and principles, but they are clear and straightforward, not much math. Trusted professor with practical expertise and prizes in the field.

Might be suitable and interesting for common folk looking to improve their financial literacy. Perfect teaser for further deep diving into the topic.

by NORLIZA M H

Jul 06, 2018

it's really good and a must for everyone. Professor Shiller explained it with every aspect I need. I cried at the last Lesson (Lesson #18) with the background music and his thoughts about Finance . I will not stop here. I will also would want to contribute something on Finance one day !! Thank you so much Professor Shiller .

by Janice B

Nov 26, 2017

Intro to Financial Markets exceeded all my expectations and I'm not easy to please! I have been recommending it to all my friends and family. It's practical, entertaining and puts topics in social/historical context. Great combination of topics, great professor, great format (lecture, chalk talks, salons and 3 tier quizzes).

by Jordi T

Dec 12, 2019

I have really enjoyed with the contents of this course. Before taking this course I had a really bad image about the financial markets commonly related with speculation, easy money and Wall Street sharks. This course shows that there is also a good side, and how financial markets can improve common problems of the society.

by Vivian F

Nov 12, 2017

Very didactic and dynamic, really liked the course and it gave me a good start to my studies in economy. It's an honor to hear professor Shiller speaking, my perception of the human mind and human history is totally different, his interest in finance really got into me! Thanks a lot for providing such well thought content!

by Klaus B

Jul 14, 2017

An interesting course that's aimed at beginners, but is worthwhile even for those with previous knowledge in finance. Prof Shiller gives a solid overview of the field, with a strong emphasis on establishing why it is relevant and how it affects society. Very engaging and thought-provoking. The quizzes are generally useful.

by Raissa E

Feb 21, 2020

My sincere gratitude to Professor Robert Shiller pour pouring his heart in this course to my advantage. i feel more confident now than when i started . Completing this course ha s helped me identify a career path in finance. For the time, money anfdeffort invested, the results are extremely rewarding. No regrets at all.

by Sukanto M

Feb 20, 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera and also one of the best MOOCs out there. It is crucial to understand the role of finance from the behavioural as well as quantitative perspectives, especially in the current scenario. I'll recommend anyone who wants to a firm and holistic grasp of financial markets to take this course.

by Aravind S

Sep 11, 2017

Amazing course for people who want to know about the world of finance.It explores almost all the different areas from mortgages,national regulatory policies,insurance to the stock market and the derivatives market. It changes the way we look at the businesses running this world. Personally had a huge learning experience!!

by Davide P

Jan 24, 2019

Great course and great Professor! I took the first edition of Financial Markets on Coursera and I am glad I took this edition too! Prof. Shiller is a great teacher and mentor and he helped me better understanding how the world works today. In my next life (I am too old now) I will try to pursue a PhD under Prof. Shiller!

by Mario V L

Aug 06, 2019

Excellent course. Professor Shiller is very clear explaining all topics. This course is really helpful, for people that is beginning in financial topics and also for people that already knows finance. That's because of the point of view of the topics, always with a social component. I really enjoy it and I recommend it.

by sourav k n

Jan 25, 2018

Great course for beginners. I am from a non-finance background but Mr. Shiller presents his insights so beautifully and lucidly that it becomes easy to correlate things. But, the course lacks spoon feeding notes and may be that is for us to take things a bit more seriously and get those mental levers worked up a bit.

by vandit s

Feb 09, 2020

The course was very good for my knowledge in financial marketing and helped me learn a lot of new things which will help me in my future job opportunities.Robert shiller sir helped me a lot in the entire course.I really enjoyed a lot and got to learn new through this course.Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

by Carlos H d S

Sep 28, 2019

Very good general overview of financial markets with the view of how it can foster prosperity for human society. In particular, it expanded very much my understanding of risk management. Prof Schiller is an enthusiast of the subject and has lots of precious information and good stories to share. I fully recommend.

by Hitesh M

Jan 02, 2019

The best thing that i have learned as a undergraduate till date was my learning from this course

I believe i am blessed to have learned under a noble prize winning professor for no cost. Huge and deep respect for Dr. Robert Shiller the best par i liked about the course was Negative beta value stocks and Arbitrage

by Yusuf S

Apr 06, 2020

I had a Phenomenal learning experience. Professor Shiller's lectures are so captivating and thoroughly designed to prepare one right from the onset for a successful career in Finance. What a great luck to have studied under a world renowned sterling professor at Yale and Nobel Laureate in Economics. Thank You!