Chevron Left
Financial Planning for Young Adults に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Financial Planning for Young Adults の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,181件の評価
311件のレビュー

コースについて

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

人気のレビュー

SB
2021年5月10日

this course is really beneficial, I highly recommend it to people of any age. I was in doubt about it because I read it is good for young people, but I learned a lot from this course. Thank you all.

SV
2021年5月8日

Amazing course highly recommended for all students, youth, teens so they have the knowledge prior before getting to the stage where they actually need to execute these things and save

フィルター:

Financial Planning for Young Adults: 251 - 275 / 309 レビュー

by Julia S

2021年1月20日

Weeks dedicated to saving and investing were very interesting and useful. The insurance topic (week 4) was too long and not much relevant for my country.

by Gabi D

2021年4月19日

I really enjoyed learning new concepts which will help me in the future! This course taught me more than I expected! Gladly will recommend it to others!

by Marjolaine G

2017年12月21日

Very clear, concise and easy to understand. I have a much stronger grasp on my personal finances and what to do when facing future financial situations.

by Veresa N

2020年6月1日

This course is a good preview of what Financial Planning is and covering all the basic knowledge about most aspects of becoming a Financial Planner.

by RAJAT A

2021年4月30日

Good initiative!! Keep it up and one should enroll from the very beginning of their professional life to manage and secure funds and for future...

by Rafrita R S 1

2021年4月22日

This course helps me a lot to understand how to manage our income. It also giving me insight how urgent the financial planning since we're young.

by Om R

2020年7月29日

The course is elaborate and comprehensive, though a little too elementary. Mostly suitable for people with no prior financial knowledge.

by YOHANA P M

2021年5月16日

Was real good , Material covered and and relevant vignette presentation . With experienced personnel to delivered the course contents.

by Black H

2020年4月16日

If you value your money, and have an interest to make a small difference in your spending habits. Then this course is for you.

by alexander m

2021年12月26日

It only covers basic knowledge, but if you are totally new to the material, you would probably find the course very helpful

by Rio A B

2021年6月28日

The lectures are sometimes engaging and sometimes boring, But overall, this is a well done course! I learned a lot in this.

by leander b

2020年7月30日

The information in this course is complete, but I believe that the professors still have some rooms to improve on.

by Rayana W O

2020年9月6日

It is a very good course for introducting personal finances, but some parts are too focused on the US.

by vindhyachal c

2021年5月8日

I liked the course but some of external links provided are not working that's why i am giving 4 stars

by Z

2021年5月13日

I think the forum/ discussion can be removed, and add more different questions for us to consider.

by eleonora c

2021年3月8日

I really liked the course and I think it helped me a lot to learn about financial planning.

by 호르헤

2021年5月17日

Nice course overall. Please update some content(more specifically some broken URLs).

by Emmanuel A

2021年5月4日

its a really great course, and i have learned allot more than i thought i would..

by Blake A L

2021年5月26日

A​ very interesting and helpful class I feel like I've learned quite a bit

by Navid A

2021年5月26日

some courses like time value of money could be explained more extended

by Urangoo B

2021年5月14日

Really liked this course, however the materials are little old

by ANYANZO R A

2021年5月16日

its a very good foundation of planning and managing finances

by carina b

2021年6月11日

G​reat course, learned a lot! Definitely would recommend!

by Riya G

2021年5月11日

Best experience. Learn so much about financial planning.

by Omar N

2021年5月23日

very informative and helpful for non-business students!