Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
395件の評価
96件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

SN

Oct 25, 2017

I really enjoyed the professor's clear explanations. This has helped me understand the balance sheet, which will help me understand my current and future companies more clearly. Thanks!

BM

Aug 27, 2016

This course is a great introduction to understanding Balance Sheets and has been a big help to me in my job. I highly recommend this course and I really liked the Professor.

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position: 1 - 25 / 95 レビュー

by David Y

Jun 11, 2019

Simple and thorough.

by Cindy S

Mar 25, 2019

Educational course for multi purpose functioning

by Sonia M

Mar 12, 2019

Very well presented class. Made easy to understand and the lecturer spoke and presented concepts at the perfect pace for me.

by Julio C R R

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent, very usefull in my days.

by Stella A

Oct 25, 2018

Good course/

by K S A

Nov 08, 2018

IT WAS BEST COURSE FOR UNDERSTANDING FINANCIAL STATEMENT

by Ahmed h e

Nov 21, 2018

So Great Course

by Sajid S

Nov 08, 2017

learned about balance sheet

by Justin W S

Apr 27, 2018

Great introduction for those totally unfamiliar with accounting and balance sheets. It sounds so simply, but the professor's basic definition of a balance sheet and a financial statement gave me (a complete novice) a great grasp of accounting and its goal.

by Carlo D

Aug 25, 2017

Kevin is such a great professor! He really knows how to break the jargon and the concepts down so that they're easy to understand. Such a fantastic teacher!

by Katherine H

Aug 02, 2016

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. Very good instructor, good content, well-designed.

by Humayoon

Sep 08, 2016

It is really works to make you understand a balance sheet practically

by Joseph E M

May 13, 2018

Great Course

by Yahya A

Aug 09, 2016

great

by Diana C

May 16, 2017

Many thanks for a very interesting and useful course!

by Umair R

Jun 05, 2016

This Course Had Help Me in My Ramay Trade LTD Business in Rwanda

by Haoyue K

Aug 29, 2016

Wonderfully designed. Clear and interesting explanation. Love it!

by sherifomrelshorbagy

Sep 02, 2017

Intersted in how instructore explain the course by using actual cases

by Clement A

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course. Brilliant interaction with the local community. It also inspires enterpreneurship.

by Janelle D

Sep 25, 2017

Great way to summarize the concept

by Mustafa a

Sep 25, 2017

it is very useful course i will recommend it for my friends

by 施倩倩

May 13, 2018

pretty god course for principles of accounting. I will strongly advise this course to other students.

by Maged N S E

Jan 10, 2018

Yes the course is more than amazing but I suggest that the peer graded assignment needs to be a graded quiz instead ..because I have finished the course 2 days ago and now waiting for the certificate and no one unfortunately graded my work yet ! so please guys make it a quiz not assignment .

Thanks

by Nikolay M

Jan 15, 2017

Very good course. Gives a view on corporate business finance.

Teacher is also great.

Recommend this course to anyone who want to start finances, business or wants an dive deep into entrepreneurship.

by Maisa d A J d A

Dec 14, 2017

This course provide great basics insights on regards of Financial Statements concepts. It's a fine introductory to non-accountant people.