Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,104件の評価
261件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

CR
2020年12月2日

Having worked with accountants for 11 years but only taking a few accounting classes in college, this taught me many things that help me better understand what the accountants are talking about.

JC
2020年5月21日

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position: 226 - 250 / 262 レビュー

by Bhargav L S

2020年5月7日

A great course and very well explained with the use of practical exposure, i would recommend it for every finance aspirant out there to learn and it is also very easily, clearly explained by the professor.

by John E S

2018年3月25日

Quite good course, but could have been more comprehensive in my opinion. Compared to other Coursera courses I have taken, it did not require so much work.

by Regan R

2017年10月15日

Easy to follow, great case studies, thoroughly enjoyable. I do wish my final assignment was graded by a professor in addition to my peers.

by Abdulhadi H M A

2020年6月1日

The final score must not depend on the peer grade given but the final GPA must come from the responsible one to have fair final point.

by Janki P

2020年8月19日

It would be better if the basics of financial statements were explained a bit more for someone attending the course as a beginner

by Sherry M B

2020年7月22日

The music was annoying didn't need it everytime there was a new lesson. Other than that it was a giid review for an accountant.

by Kevin S

2017年3月13日

I found this course to be a good introduction to reading a balance sheet, with a lot of personal examples.

by Werner G

2021年1月20日

Good basic course. But only the tip of the iceberg in understanding the real position of a company

by Saad Y

2020年7月6日

It was very nice and new experience of learning such a great, practical and exposure based course.

by Amit T

2020年5月10日

It was a great learning and got the base set for future understanding and using statements now.

by PRIYA K

2020年8月28日

Good course which one can join to understand the basics of financial performance of companies.

by Mark S

2019年3月4日

Well done with very easy-to-understand concepts. The presentation was very good.

by Hadish

2017年1月18日

It was very very nice.I go forward more steps.I am so glad to take this course.

by Ahmed B

2017年7月20日

Excellent course. I have really enjoyed the course.

Thank you Prof.

by Prossie

2016年12月20日

I made the right choice when I chose to take on this course

by T. J I

2020年5月24日

A sound introductory class to reading balance sheets.

by Jessica C B

2016年12月8日

I learned so much, and the format was easy to follow.

by Abubakarr S

2020年9月15日

The lectures were well presented, thumps up sir,

by Pankaj A

2021年7月27日

Good to understand the basic's of balance sheet

by Amir S

2020年10月9日

The peer graded system might not be efficient.

by Adam B R

2021年6月23日

Very easy to understand and work through.

by Clint R

2020年11月1日

Great course , easy and well explained

by Victor V

2017年5月30日

It is a great course about accounting!

by vicky f

2016年9月21日

Very informative, enjoyed the course.

by SHUBHAM G

2017年9月27日

An excellent course for beginners.