Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,149件の評価

コースについて

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

CR

2020年12月2日

Having worked with accountants for 11 years but only taking a few accounting classes in college, this taught me many things that help me better understand what the accountants are talking about.

JC

2020年5月21日

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position: 26 - 50 / 269 レビュー

by Joshua N

2021年1月19日

This is a great course to begin accounting or bookkeeping! The teaching is straightforward and helpful. I found the peer-graded assignment helped me begin to develop crucial skills for understanding how to interpret the balance sheet.

by Madlozi L

2020年10月5日

i am glad that i took this course cause i now have bigger idea about the financial statement. this statements provide or they show the stability of the company position. they also give more information on shareholders what to expect.

by TRAN T H G

2017年12月17日

The course is not too tensed and easy to understand. I like all videos of the course as it provides me many practical examples. This course is really basic for beginners like me. It's worth spending my free time learning this course.

by William L

2020年4月24日

Many thanks to Professor Kevin! This is a very good fundamental course. I really enjoy learning the accounting knowledge. It would be better if this course can offer more details about financial statements with deeper analysis.

by Andrew A

2021年3月1日

I have really enjoyed listening to presentations and watching videos on this course. I have participated in a few finance for non-finance courses and can say this one gives a better understanding of financial statement, etc...

by ‘Toni N

2020年4月28日

The course materials as well as the facilitator, were very helpful, practical and insightful. The real life case studies also helped to actualise the financial material/records being reviewed and taught throughout the course.

by Michael K

2017年7月17日

Outstanding course. Laid in an easy to understanding manner. I have taken other courses on the same subject matter. This one helped me the most in understanding how to review and analyze a balance sheet. Highly recommended.

by Alfonso L

2020年9月1日

Explanations are perfect. After this course I understand more about the Financial Statements. The work and exams are complete and there is everything in the lectures. The peer review work is also very good

by Dr S M

2021年4月15日

Excellent content and presentation by the instructor! It got registered so well. Thank you for the amazing course, Dr Kevin E. Jackson and University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign. It was very engaging.

by Ostapenko S

2018年4月1日

It`s pity to say, but peer-graded assighnment is too hard to pass due to lack of students. Every time peer-graded tasks cause a long term problems for students to pass as soon as they finish course.

by Courtney R

2020年12月2日

Having worked with accountants for 11 years but only taking a few accounting classes in college, this taught me many things that help me better understand what the accountants are talking about.

by Rafael D G d A

2020年11月22日

Explains perfectly the basis of company position based on financial statements and gives valuable exemples which help us understand all the concepts discussed. Amazing course, congrats!

by Jeffrey S

2021年7月6日

The professor was not only amazing, but the videos and reading material were also great tools to help pass the class and be much more knowledgeable on balance sheets and their purpose.

by Youra A

2021年2月15日

Wow! What a fund course it is. I do not have any mathematical or statical background. His explanations are clear and easy to understand. I enjoyed this course's structure and contents.

by Brian M

2016年8月27日

This course is a great introduction to understanding Balance Sheets and has been a big help to me in my job. I highly recommend this course and I really liked the Professor.

by Miriam H

2016年5月23日

Great course! Mr Jackson put a lot of effort into the construction of the class and explained everything in detail so that you get a solid understanding of the Balance Sheet

by VIPUL V

2020年12月1日

It's a good course for beginners. Coursera Courses can only provide you the full benefits of the learner completes the whole specialization, not just a single course.

by Carlo d C

2017年8月25日

Kevin is such a great professor! He really knows how to break the jargon and the concepts down so that they're easy to understand. Such a fantastic teacher!

by Ahmad E L

2021年1月25日

The course is very informative and the instructor's methodology, knowledge, and the quality of education material provided made it very easy to understand.

by Gretchen F

2017年1月23日

Great course...the instructor was excellent! Really was clear and understandable, and held my attention despite this subject not being my strong suit. ;-)

by Matthew G

2017年8月24日

The material was organized very well and easy to watch. I really feel like I grasped the building blocks of mastering the concepts with the videos.

by Irby M

2016年8月20日

Great course, it teaches you a lot in a simple way. The material is presented to you in a easy to follow format, with lots of supplemental material.

by Chris D

2017年11月21日

Thanks for the awesome course. I understand more about the balance sheet and the basics of accounting and why it's necessary in the business world.

by Tejash J

2020年5月17日

Mrs. Kevin Jackson is a very good teacher. He doesn't believes in theoretical teaching He just explains practically to understand theory as well.

by Shannon W

2021年2月14日

This course is great! Even a person like me who doesn't know anything about Financial can understand , pass and hang in the assignment in time!