Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,148件の評価

コースについて

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

CR

2020年12月2日

Having worked with accountants for 11 years but only taking a few accounting classes in college, this taught me many things that help me better understand what the accountants are talking about.

JC

2020年5月21日

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position: 51 - 75 / 269 レビュー

by Alfred K

2021年12月8日

Easy and very understandable. The course lays bear all that is necessary for a sound foundation. Loved the chat with the business people.

by ASHWIN A B

2020年9月23日

Overall, this course was helpful in reminding me of the basics of the balance sheet. I'm looking forward to continuing on in these courses

by Maisa d A J d A

2017年12月14日

This course provide great basics insights on regards of Financial Statements concepts. It's a fine introductory to non-accountant people.

by Eric R

2021年9月17日

This course helps you understand Financial Statements in a unique way by taking you to the business itself and talking to the owners.

by Sonam C (

2020年10月21日

The Coursera course is really a good online learning course. i have learn a lot that i have never heard of it. Thank you Coursera.

by Oje D O

2020年7月14日

This course was very well detailed and explanatory. The lecturer did a good job at breaking down the course for easy assimilation.

by John C

2022年1月26日

E​xcellent instructor, well-paced, and thorough. Wonderful real-life examples to help make the concepts come together. Great job!

by Karen C

2016年11月28日

I really enjoyed this course! The professor did an excellent job in walking students through the basics of financial statements.

by Manish K

2017年10月19日

Excellent course!! Extremely well designed & delivered. The best part about the course being interviewing people from industry.

by Kristine S

2021年4月26日

The content of this course was very accessible and provided me with a strong foundation of knowledge at an introductory level.

by Sonia M

2019年3月11日

Very well presented class. Made easy to understand and the lecturer spoke and presented concepts at the perfect pace for me.

by Tiragalo C M

2022年6月18日

What at a great course. I hated accounting and the presentation of this course has changed that. Now I clearly understand.

by Madhuri P

2017年5月11日

This is a wonderful website for anyone taking accounting lessons...it is of great help especially for beginners... Thanks

by Tanya R G

2017年10月9日

Great course. I learned a lot, and enjoyed the real world aspect of this course. The Professor was easy to understand

by Terri F

2021年1月21日

The advisor was very easy to understand I took the course to freshen up my skills in this field, I would recommend

by VAIBHAV K

2020年10月26日

Kevin is a very good instructor and knows how to use resources effectively for the purpose of explanation of topic.

by Ankit S

2018年4月4日

Great Course and helped me lot in learning many new things, that can help me to grow in my current organisation.

by Armen M

2016年7月7日

A very detailed and easy to understand explanation of accounting with good examples. Enjoyed this course!

by Beth B

2017年4月23日

It was very easy to follow the reading and the videos helped to answer many questions. Very informative.

by Toukir A C

2020年4月25日

A great course for beginners! Loved the fact how Kevin teaches by interacting with real business people.

by Kavala R B

2021年5月10日

i am thankful to the professor and im happy to take the certificate and thanks for teaching the course.

by Zayid A

2021年3月20日

This is a well-developed course. The material was presented in a way that made it easy to understand.

by 施倩倩

2018年5月12日

pretty god course for principles of accounting. I will strongly advise this course to other students.

by Clement A

2018年1月5日

Excellent course. Brilliant interaction with the local community. It also inspires enterpreneurship.

by Sarvesh M

2020年10月29日

This course was amazing and wonderful. I loved this course and learned a lot from this course.