Chevron Left
Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects に戻る

リーズ大学(University of Leeds) による Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
180件の評価
41件のレビュー

コースについて

To successfully lead major projects you have to understand typical investor and project financing approaches. In this course, you’ll learn to interpret some key contractual instruments that are relevant for the financing of major engineering projects so that you are in a position to ensure the financially secure delivery of your project. You’ll explore the concept of “time value of money” and be able to compute key indicators such as “Pay-back time”, “Net Present value” and “Internal Rate of Return”. You’ll identify common stakeholder and management approaches, and be able to implement key messaging, taking accurate requirements and manage expectations. Through real-life case studies you’ll identify appropriate best practice related to governance, execution strategies, requirements management, procurement, asset and risk management and organisational design and development for the successful delivery of large engineering projects. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

人気のレビュー

VB
2020年5月5日

This course has covered many aspects of financing to which i was unknown. It has helped me to work on my weaker side and concepts that will surely help me to progress in the future to come !

SA
2020年5月29日

It was a great learning experience throughout the course, The reading assignments provided are exceptional and very easy to understand.

フィルター:

Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects: 1 - 25 / 42 レビュー

by rahuul s

2019年4月2日

Highly recommended course for understanding the financing and initiating of engineering projects.

Taught by industry experts

by Shrishti P

2020年4月30日

learned alot about all the information which is given by the author.i am happy to do this course,

by Jamal W K

2020年9月7日

For those who want to pursue their career in Construction industry especially project management , this course is the best platform, to learn up-to-date tactics and relevant case studies which will be beneficial in practical as well as research environment.

by Mohamad S B S

2020年9月23日

In the beginning I was quite sceptical on what I'm going to be learning, as the course develops, I understands it better and now I'll be applying what I've gained through this course to my daily project managing, albeit major or minor. Great course.

by Huma W

2020年11月23日

Great content for a course that is so accessible. There is a push to learn and research to put information to practice. Very pleased that i came across this specialisation, which also is referred to in the 'major projects association' website.

by Vineet v b

2020年5月6日

This course has covered many aspects of financing to which i was unknown. It has helped me to work on my weaker side and concepts that will surely help me to progress in the future to come !

by Jose R J C

2020年4月22日

The information provided in the course and the materials have been outstanding, very useful and have allowed me to strengthen my knowledge in major projects.

by Shukla A

2020年5月30日

It was a great learning experience throughout the course, The reading assignments provided are exceptional and very easy to understand.

by Dinesh R A

2021年6月10日

I was able to learn not only theoretical knowledge, but also valuable practical examples and case studies. Great learning!

by Rudi C A

2020年11月17日

Very suitable for a future project manager. I really recommend this course!

by Kalyani S

2020年5月4日

it was a great course, got to learn many more about financing the project.

by Cristian V

2020年12月11日

It's a great chance to grow as a professional. Muchas gracias.

by Maithilee V T

2020年5月1日

learnt a lot , and will try to apply in my project in future

by Guruprasad

2020年7月27日

excellent i learn lot of things about project management

by Halar k

2020年7月22日

Very informative, beneficial and career grooming course.

by Nwachukwu O

2021年2月25日

Fantastic course which great practical approach

by Nikhil H D

2020年7月30日

It was an enlightening course, Thank You!

by Muhammad M A

2020年12月25日

Very learn full and practical course.

by Maximilian F

2021年2月14日

Nice course, many real life examples

by Daher N

2020年3月29日

Perfect course and very interesting

by Juliana J F d S R

2019年11月11日

Great course! Amazing professors!

by Said H B

2021年6月28日

vvery interested course

by Krunal R G

2020年5月6日

The best way to learn .

by Chris C

2018年4月23日

Some great ideas!

by Iftikhar A G

2021年4月3日

Excellent course