Chevron Left
Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects に戻る

リーズ大学(University of Leeds) による Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
187件の評価
42件のレビュー

コースについて

To successfully lead major projects you have to understand typical investor and project financing approaches. In this course, you’ll learn to interpret some key contractual instruments that are relevant for the financing of major engineering projects so that you are in a position to ensure the financially secure delivery of your project. You’ll explore the concept of “time value of money” and be able to compute key indicators such as “Pay-back time”, “Net Present value” and “Internal Rate of Return”. You’ll identify common stakeholder and management approaches, and be able to implement key messaging, taking accurate requirements and manage expectations. Through real-life case studies you’ll identify appropriate best practice related to governance, execution strategies, requirements management, procurement, asset and risk management and organisational design and development for the successful delivery of large engineering projects. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

人気のレビュー

VB
2020年5月5日

This course has covered many aspects of financing to which i was unknown. It has helped me to work on my weaker side and concepts that will surely help me to progress in the future to come !

SA
2020年5月29日

It was a great learning experience throughout the course, The reading assignments provided are exceptional and very easy to understand.

フィルター:

Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects: 26 - 43 / 43 レビュー

by Ravindran R

2020年11月24日

excellent course

by Babak B K B

2020年11月23日

Very good course

by César E M R

2020年8月24日

Excellent course

by Prashant R

2019年10月1日

Nice explanation

by Sunday G I

2022年1月17日

great course

by HERRERA , P M (

2021年2月9日

GOOD COURSE

by Carlos A S P

2020年8月5日

Challenging

by Devesh V

2020年7月26日

NICE COURSE

by Rene N

2021年7月26日

Excellent

by Manuel E J L

2020年11月6日

excellent

by Sako M

2020年10月19日

Excellent

by SAID D

2021年2月22日

nice

by Mahesh T T

2020年5月3日

Very good opportunity to get knowledge

by Jay N P

2020年6月15日

Good Course

by Thein H O

2021年8月8日

good

by KrishanKumar S

2020年7月22日

good

by davide a

2020年10月10日

Hi All

the course is very good and plenty of real case scenario, all 3 modules difficult to find anything near nowadays.

The peer assignment is the only ''weak'' point because unfortunately several people instead to create a presentation they just put some words in order to pass into the next step, a lot of them in the discussion or lesson learned just put a dot (.) to get the green light and step further, believe me is real..... I personaly review a presentatio nthat instead be about financing it was a instruction manual of a cutting machine, no joking..... Now well this is a complicated discussion but what's the value of my certificate if anyone can have one without made anything else than cut corner and get things in the green light side?

Suggestion: Tutor need to check the discussion forum and presentations, peer to peer is working in small trusted number of people, here's not

Best regards

by Konstantinos S

2019年12月2日

The manner in which members are matched during the review process is unacceptable. Most of the projects are left for days without being reviewed and the members need to contact the forum in an attempt to find.