Chevron Left
Financing for Startup Businesses に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Financing for Startup Businesses の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
83件の評価
17件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will teach you how to manage a startup’s financing strategy, where you will learn how to build capitalization tables (or “cap tables”) in Excel. Cap tables will help you explore different financing strategies for your startup company and determine which financing decisions are best for your entrepreneurial venture. You will also learn about innovations in the digital space that allow new ways to finance entrepreneurial ventures. These include different forms of crowdfunding, and alternative credit scoring mechanisms based on web-based data. This course concludes with a module featuring cutting edge research from Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business on the financial technology industry. In this module, you will learn how financial technology companies are disrupting the credit scoring industry by developing new methods for credit scoring using consumers’ digital footprints. In addition, you will explore how financial technology platforms have introduced new, experimental forms of financing, such as crowdfunding....

人気のレビュー

AB

Apr 24, 2020

Very insightful, in terms of using new sources of founding for start-ups and to understand the distribution of shares, money in different series or in company exiting.

DD

Apr 30, 2020

The concepts are high level for who are not from financial background. But by going through the lectures more often you can learn the concepts.

フィルター:

Financing for Startup Businesses: 1 - 18 / 18 レビュー

by Daniel

Mar 16, 2020

Great course! Helped a lot in preparation for a VC interview!

by Ashish A

Apr 29, 2020

The relevance of week 3 and 4 to Start-up financing was extremely limited. The course content could be improved significantly there.

by AUGUSTIN B

Apr 23, 2020

FICO scores is interesting but link with startup businesses is not very clear

by Alexandre B

Apr 24, 2020

Very insightful, in terms of using new sources of founding for start-ups and to understand the distribution of shares, money in different series or in company exiting.

by Dhinesh A D

Apr 30, 2020

The concepts are high level for who are not from financial background. But by going through the lectures more often you can learn the concepts.

by Sebastián P

Apr 21, 2020

It was a very productive course for me. I could understand all the material and videos and I hope I can use it for my professional life.

by Luis G I D

Jul 14, 2020

Me pareció un curso excelente, muy buen material para aprender inclusive si no eres ciudadano de Estados Unidos

by Mohamed A D

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent all around, particularly the section on crowdfunding and innovations in credit scoring!

by Ginger M

May 27, 2020

Excellent discussions that are relevant to current market landscape.

by Mehmet Y

May 18, 2020

Very insightful and to the the point & actual subjects covered .

by Aishwarya

Jul 02, 2020

Its very useful to us....i learn much in this course..

by Nidhi S

Jun 27, 2020

Thank You for this Course.

by JENIFFER J

Jul 10, 2020

Good to develop our self

by BAPTISTE B

May 11, 2020

Very good course

by Mohammad A

Aug 02, 2020

awesome course

by Jose M P A

May 22, 2020

Great content!

by Manuel F S P

May 28, 2020

Contente is great, I really learned a lot. However, in some cases info is ambiguous and unclear, specially on quiz

by Juliette D

Jun 05, 2020

Week 1and 2 are very useful and insightful, I really learnt new skills. But week 3 and 4 have are very long and not relevant to startup financing, what a loss of time.