Chevron Left
Financing for Startup Businesses に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Financing for Startup Businesses の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
168件の評価
44件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will teach you how to manage a startup’s financing strategy, where you will learn how to build capitalization tables (or “cap tables”) in Excel. Cap tables will help you explore different financing strategies for your startup company and determine which financing decisions are best for your entrepreneurial venture. You will also learn about innovations in the digital space that allow new ways to finance entrepreneurial ventures. These include different forms of crowdfunding, and alternative credit scoring mechanisms based on web-based data. This course concludes with a module featuring cutting edge research from Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business on the financial technology industry. In this module, you will learn how financial technology companies are disrupting the credit scoring industry by developing new methods for credit scoring using consumers’ digital footprints. In addition, you will explore how financial technology platforms have introduced new, experimental forms of financing, such as crowdfunding....

人気のレビュー

YW
2021年5月15日

The course is very innovative and informative! The professor is very good at explaining concepts and all knowledge is well-delivered with excellent and clear examples.

DD
2020年4月29日

The concepts are high level for who are not from financial background. But by going through the lectures more often you can learn the concepts.

フィルター:

Financing for Startup Businesses: 1 - 25 / 44 レビュー

by Ashish A

2020年4月29日

The relevance of week 3 and 4 to Start-up financing was extremely limited. The course content could be improved significantly there.

by Daniel

2020年3月16日

Great course! Helped a lot in preparation for a VC interview!

by AUGUSTIN B

2020年4月23日

FICO scores is interesting but link with startup businesses is not very clear

by Alejandro B

2020年4月24日

Very insightful, in terms of using new sources of founding for start-ups and to understand the distribution of shares, money in different series or in company exiting.

by Dhinesh A D

2020年4月30日

The concepts are high level for who are not from financial background. But by going through the lectures more often you can learn the concepts.

by Mohamed D

2020年7月19日

Excellent all around, particularly the section on crowdfunding and innovations in credit scoring!

by Ginger M

2020年5月27日

Excellent discussions that are relevant to current market landscape.

by Alexander J

2021年2月2日

Some valuable information in here. But I'm not sure if the title of this course is all that accurate. It is a little misleading to what is included in the course content. Still a decent course

by Ruben d J M

2020年8月23日

Course material for the first two weeks was great. However, the material for weeks 3 and 4 was too much of a deep dive into research on crowdfunding and credit scores that may not be as relevant. Such material could have been summarized in one or two lessons instead of two weeks.

by Suyoung K

2020年12月15日

First half of lectures were really good, but second half of lectures were not. Both Professors and Course materials are required to be enhanced. Furthermore, the second half lectures should consider the relation with the "Financing for Startup Biz."

by Manuel F S P

2020年5月28日

Contente is great, I really learned a lot. However, in some cases info is ambiguous and unclear, specially on quiz

by Jurgen P

2021年2月22日

First half is excellent, second half is deadly boring.

by Juliette D

2020年6月5日

Week 1and 2 are very useful and insightful, I really learnt new skills. But week 3 and 4 have are very long and not relevant to startup financing, what a loss of time.

by Todd H

2020年11月20日

I have no idea what digital footprints has to do with startup financing. But it was interesting.

by Ai-Chen l

2021年7月20日

Very informative. This course could give you a basic idea of how startups get finance. The FICO score and digital footprint studies in week four are interesting as well.

by Yun W

2021年5月16日

The course is very innovative and informative! The professor is very good at explaining concepts and all knowledge is well-delivered with excellent and clear examples.

by Sebastián P

2020年4月21日

It was a very productive course for me. I could understand all the material and videos and I hope I can use it for my professional life.

by Noha Z

2020年11月15日

Very informative and back you up with proper qualifications for the the valuation landscape of the startups and new businesses

by Luis G I D

2020年7月14日

Me pareció un curso excelente, muy buen material para aprender inclusive si no eres ciudadano de Estados Unidos

by Amal O A

2021年4月21日

It is good course and importance for any one want to be entrepreneur and help perform best.

by Khadijo H M

2021年4月20日

it a important course i have more information about business finsncing

by Mehmet Y

2020年5月18日

Very insightful and to the the point & actual subjects covered .

by XAVIER A B C

2020年9月11日

Excellent professors and content quality. Very satisfied!

by Oscar D

2020年8月4日

Excellent course! Very informative!! I liked it a lot!

by Aishwarya.h

2020年7月2日

Its very useful to us....i learn much in this course..