Chevron Left
Financing for Startup Businesses に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Financing for Startup Businesses の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
122件の評価
27件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will teach you how to manage a startup’s financing strategy, where you will learn how to build capitalization tables (or “cap tables”) in Excel. Cap tables will help you explore different financing strategies for your startup company and determine which financing decisions are best for your entrepreneurial venture. You will also learn about innovations in the digital space that allow new ways to finance entrepreneurial ventures. These include different forms of crowdfunding, and alternative credit scoring mechanisms based on web-based data. This course concludes with a module featuring cutting edge research from Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business on the financial technology industry. In this module, you will learn how financial technology companies are disrupting the credit scoring industry by developing new methods for credit scoring using consumers’ digital footprints. In addition, you will explore how financial technology platforms have introduced new, experimental forms of financing, such as crowdfunding....

人気のレビュー

AB
2020年4月23日

Very insightful, in terms of using new sources of founding for start-ups and to understand the distribution of shares, money in different series or in company exiting.

DD
2020年4月29日

The concepts are high level for who are not from financial background. But by going through the lectures more often you can learn the concepts.

フィルター:

Financing for Startup Businesses: 1 - 25 / 27 レビュー

by Daniel

2020年3月16日

Great course! Helped a lot in preparation for a VC interview!

by Mohamed A D

2020年7月19日

Excellent all around, particularly the section on crowdfunding and innovations in credit scoring!

by Ginger M

2020年5月27日

Excellent discussions that are relevant to current market landscape.

by Ashish A

2020年4月29日

The relevance of week 3 and 4 to Start-up financing was extremely limited. The course content could be improved significantly there.

by AUGUSTIN B

2020年4月23日

FICO scores is interesting but link with startup businesses is not very clear

by Alexandre B

2020年4月24日

Very insightful, in terms of using new sources of founding for start-ups and to understand the distribution of shares, money in different series or in company exiting.

by Dhinesh A D

2020年4月30日

The concepts are high level for who are not from financial background. But by going through the lectures more often you can learn the concepts.

by Sebastián P

2020年4月21日

It was a very productive course for me. I could understand all the material and videos and I hope I can use it for my professional life.

by Noha Z

2020年11月15日

Very informative and back you up with proper qualifications for the the valuation landscape of the startups and new businesses

by Luis G I D

2020年7月14日

Me pareció un curso excelente, muy buen material para aprender inclusive si no eres ciudadano de Estados Unidos

by Mehmet Y

2020年5月18日

Very insightful and to the the point & actual subjects covered .

by XAVIER A B C

2020年9月11日

Excellent professors and content quality. Very satisfied!

by Oscar D

2020年8月4日

Excellent course! Very informative!! I liked it a lot!

by Aishwarya.h

2020年7月2日

Its very useful to us....i learn much in this course..

by Rajeev K S

2020年8月23日

Very good knowledge and understanding of Finance

by Hope F T

2020年11月2日

Great explanation of research work

by Nidhi S

2020年6月27日

Thank You for this Course.

by JENIFFER J

2020年7月10日

Good to develop our self

by BAPTISTE B

2020年5月11日

Very good course

by Mohammad A

2020年8月2日

awesome course

by Jose M P A

2020年5月22日

Great content!

by Devendra D

2020年10月4日

1 time in 24hour is too long could shorten the time to retake tests

by Ruben d J M

2020年8月23日

Course material for the first two weeks was great. However, the material for weeks 3 and 4 was too much of a deep dive into research on crowdfunding and credit scores that may not be as relevant. Such material could have been summarized in one or two lessons instead of two weeks.

by Suyoung K

2020年12月15日

First half of lectures were really good, but second half of lectures were not. Both Professors and Course materials are required to be enhanced. Furthermore, the second half lectures should consider the relation with the "Financing for Startup Biz."

by Manuel F S P

2020年5月28日

Contente is great, I really learned a lot. However, in some cases info is ambiguous and unclear, specially on quiz