Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
466件の評価
182件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

人気のレビュー

SS

Jun 07, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

D

May 19, 2020

I found this course beneficial in focusing my thinking about what is and should be important to me in life. Taking a self-critical approach to this issue has been difficult but revealing and freeing

フィルター:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most: 76 - 100 / 186 レビュー

by Hansel E

Jul 22, 2020

Inspirational course with practical exercises and insights from the fields of philosophy, psychology, and health science.

by Maria S

Jul 10, 2020

I absolutely loved this course and helped me find a new meaning in my life! (especially in the Covid-19 era.) many thanks

by Marcela M V

Jun 16, 2020

What a wonderful course. Amazing connection with dr. Strecher, thank you so much for this adventure to a new beginning.

by Mariana V L

Jun 03, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful course that improves self-reflection and teaches about what is most important in life.

by Hibar S G

Jul 30, 2020

This is a super amazing course. I've never had a learning experience like this before. Educative yet helpful.

by Barbara M

May 31, 2020

Loved both the format and content of the course. The right subject matter and format for a COVID world

by Rhoby C

Jul 20, 2020

As a guidance counselor, I realized that purpose is important to a person's mental health disposition.

by S A

Jun 06, 2020

So educational and practical. Nothing ever helped me this much to figure out my values and my purpose.

by Sheila V

May 26, 2020

This course was very well laid-out and the instructor was easy to understand. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

by Looi H Y

Jul 17, 2020

Great instructor and very meaningful and useful topic to ponder and work on in your life!

by Jose C

Jul 23, 2020

Very Recommended for everyone not just to young people but also to adults and old people

by tasneem s m

Jul 15, 2020

more than amazing loved the content and loved the way of dr. vector such a goodheart man

by Brahmleen K

May 09, 2020

I will suggest everyone to take this course who want to get a step closer to themselves.

by Philip F

Aug 04, 2020

Excellent course that I would highly recommend for anyone at any time in their life.

by Márcia M A B

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course. Very important content and it made perfect sense to me. Worth it.

by Daniel T

May 15, 2020

Very interesting, well organized and with a lot of insights, I really recommend it!

by Petr B

Jun 25, 2020

Simply fabulous course - if you have to do one this year - start with this one! :)

by Ivan S F

Jun 07, 2020

Simple course with simple concepts. However, very relevant and important concepts.

by LIPIKA J

Jul 02, 2020

Excellent course.Refreshing topics gives the idea of leading a purposeful life.

by Linda S

May 12, 2020

Excellent course. The instructor is engaging and knowledge. Highly recommend!

by Raphael T

Jun 23, 2020

Was a great class

Thanks a million.. Helped me to redefine my purpose in life

by Thomas S

May 22, 2020

excellent structure and well integrated

Vic Strecher really brings it to life

by Allison H

May 18, 2020

Outstanding - from instructor to content to associated materials and tools.

by Toni H

Jul 28, 2020

I highly recommend this course for self-development and self-improvement!

by Antony A I

May 23, 2020

Great course for those looking to live a purposeful and meaningful life.