Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
851件の評価
309件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

人気のレビュー

SS

Jun 07, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

D

May 19, 2020

I found this course beneficial in focusing my thinking about what is and should be important to me in life. Taking a self-critical approach to this issue has been difficult but revealing and freeing

フィルター:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most: 101 - 125 / 315 レビュー

by Tanja M

May 24, 2020

A fun, interesting and important topic for everyone! What made it especially great was the fantastic course instructor whose videos were a joy to watch.

by Jorlly I D R

Aug 23, 2020

Great teacher, videos, way to teach you and help you craft, modify purpose in life. Practical tools to help you to create habits for a purposeful life.

by Ulviyya I

Jul 30, 2020

i think this course is the best course for university student, for younger, for all of age group. good luck for all student which enroll this course

by Tywana H

Oct 13, 2020

This course made me see the purpose of my life. It gave me a view of my atman (true self) to know I am in control of my life. Thank you Dr. Stecher.

by Beth A B

May 30, 2020

Excellent instruction and visual aids. If you are interested in learning more about human behavior and finding purpose, this is a wonderful course!

by Aarondeep S G

Sep 28, 2020

Great course it really made me think about the direction in my life. I am questioning my purpose and looking forward to a new direction in my lfie

by Kirsty M

May 25, 2020

Fantastic course! Awesome instructor, really well structured, paced and practical application in what can be a very big personal topic! Thank you.

by Tina

Oct 18, 2020

Victor Strecher teaches this course with a lot of heart. You will feel that he genuinely cares and wants to better your life. Highly recommended.

by Aditi R

Aug 14, 2020

This course helped me in many ways to get close to my goals and live a better life in many different ways especially in this covid pandemic time.

by Giulia R

Sep 29, 2020

It was a very mind opening course! We all can learn something from these videos and readings, I really recommend! Thanks for this experience

by Alisha G

Sep 28, 2020

Many people are lost because of a lack of purpose. This course should be taught in schools to help students find purpose in life and school.

by Martin B

Jul 25, 2020

This is a brilliant course, which I would recommend to anyone who would like to reflect on what direction they may want their life to take.

by SANDRA J Z P

Sep 20, 2020

Really interesting and useful for anyone. I's video-based which makes engaging with the information easier by the way the proffesor talks.

by R G 1

Jun 23, 2020

Love how much i could connect this course with my life.Excellent teacher , I just loved listening to all his videos. In deed a good course

by Henry B

Jun 07, 2020

Very interesting and useful course to help finding your purpose in life and also making it very programmatic from Be to Do to Action!

by Jacqueline M

May 19, 2020

Excellent Course to help you in discovering your life's purpose and why it is so important that you pursue in on some many levels.

by Lisa A

Oct 16, 2020

Excellent course. It put me back in touch with my purpose and I feel I am better equipped to make decisions for my own happiness.

by Génesis V

Oct 09, 2020

Me parece un curso que te orienta muchísimo a entender las cosas importantes en esta vida y cómo guiarte a encontrar tu propósito.

by Nathan L

Sep 30, 2020

This course is great for any learner that wants to think about their purpose and help provide direction for their energy. Take it!

by Linda G

May 26, 2020

Great course that helps you find your meaningful purpose using real neuroscience and psychological examples of why this matters.

by RAGHURAM I

Aug 09, 2020

It's wonderful and worthiest course do. It helps us decide why do we live. Wonderful successive lectures on philosophy of life.

by Jessica S

Aug 24, 2020

Very nice course. I liked specially the mix of philosophy and scientific researches and concepts presented in the course.

by Maruti244

Aug 10, 2020

It was mind blowing

it helped a lot and i loved it and i recommend it to everyone

it will change the way we think

i loved it

by Hansel E

Jul 22, 2020

Inspirational course with practical exercises and insights from the fields of philosophy, psychology, and health science.

by Maria S

Jul 10, 2020

I absolutely loved this course and helped me find a new meaning in my life! (especially in the Covid-19 era.) many thanks