Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
320件の評価
139件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

人気のレビュー

SS

Jun 07, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

D

May 19, 2020

I found this course beneficial in focusing my thinking about what is and should be important to me in life. Taking a self-critical approach to this issue has been difficult but revealing and freeing

フィルター:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most: 51 - 75 / 143 レビュー

by Sofia M

Jun 25, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. IT HAS CHANGED THE WAY I SEE MY LIFE AND HOW I WANT TO LIVE IT.

Sofía Mazza, A Industrial Engineering student, from Perú.

by Bernard D V

May 22, 2020

Great courses, nice examples, a lot of studies and the overall is really interesting. I learned a lot about purpose and will continue to self-reflect about it.

by ABIR G

Jun 27, 2020

It is one of those rare courses that give direction to someone's life. Vic is an awesome Professor and he has made the journey really a memorable one for me.

by Ellen D

Jul 05, 2020

This is a valuable thought provoking class. The instructor is effective, passionate and genuine. There are a variety of activities to keep it interesting.

by AYUSH S

May 15, 2020

Victor is a very great Teacher. After taking this course now I have a much better understanding of life and now I have direction as well as clarity in life.

by Manikharda

Jun 07, 2020

The course is very easy to follow but I guess a more deep investigation about ourselves is needed so that the course have more impact not just informing.

by Tanja M

May 24, 2020

A fun, interesting and important topic for everyone! What made it especially great was the fantastic course instructor whose videos were a joy to watch.

by Beth A B

May 30, 2020

Excellent instruction and visual aids. If you are interested in learning more about human behavior and finding purpose, this is a wonderful course!

by Kirsty M

May 25, 2020

Fantastic course! Awesome instructor, really well structured, paced and practical application in what can be a very big personal topic! Thank you.

by R G

Jun 23, 2020

Love how much i could connect this course with my life.Excellent teacher , I just loved listening to all his videos. In deed a good course

by Henry B

Jun 07, 2020

Very interesting and useful course to help finding your purpose in life and also making it very programmatic from Be to Do to Action!

by Jacqueline M

May 19, 2020

Excellent Course to help you in discovering your life's purpose and why it is so important that you pursue in on some many levels.

by Linda G

May 26, 2020

Great course that helps you find your meaningful purpose using real neuroscience and psychological examples of why this matters.

by Marcela M V

Jun 16, 2020

What a wonderful course. Amazing connection with dr. Strecher, thank you so much for this adventure to a new beginning.

by Mariana V L

Jun 03, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful course that improves self-reflection and teaches about what is most important in life.

by Barbara M

May 31, 2020

Loved both the format and content of the course. The right subject matter and format for a COVID world

by S A

Jun 06, 2020

So educational and practical. Nothing ever helped me this much to figure out my values and my purpose.

by Sheila V

May 26, 2020

This course was very well laid-out and the instructor was easy to understand. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

by Brahmleen K

May 09, 2020

I will suggest everyone to take this course who want to get a step closer to themselves.

by Márcia M A B

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course. Very important content and it made perfect sense to me. Worth it.

by Daniel T

May 15, 2020

Very interesting, well organized and with a lot of insights, I really recommend it!

by Petr B

Jun 25, 2020

Simply fabulous course - if you have to do one this year - start with this one! :)

by Ivan S F

Jun 07, 2020

Simple course with simple concepts. However, very relevant and important concepts.

by LIPIKA J

Jul 02, 2020

Excellent course.Refreshing topics gives the idea of leading a purposeful life.

by Linda S

May 12, 2020

Excellent course. The instructor is engaging and knowledge. Highly recommend!