Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,481件の評価
494件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

人気のレビュー

SS
2020年6月6日

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

IG
2021年6月23日

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

フィルター:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most: 51 - 75 / 501 レビュー

by Judi G

2020年8月9日

Excellent. Really helped me to understand purpose and help me establish one for my life. I had been trying to hard before to establish a purpose. Vic Strecher was superb in guiding participants through understanding how important and necessary purpose is to quality of life and how easy it is to define what truly matters to you. I also signed up for Purposeful and have enjoyed the email reminders; they've helped me stay on track. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for this course.

by Deniss S

2021年1月12日

This is a great course, which really explains the necessity of having a purpose. Like someone said here in the review, it's really not explaining how to find one. But it provides materials and books during the lecture, which you can use to find the purpose. This course is focused on explaining why purpose is important and how it effects our lives. Would definitely recommend that course to other people. Thank you prof. Vic Strecher, your course definitely effected my life!

by Charles C

2021年7月19日

The course contained new content for me on the nature of our neurophysiology and our improving ability to observe, measure and interpret the mapping of mental & emotional states such as imagining 'reflecting' on a theme. In this case 'purpose'; a representative term for one's sense (rational and emotional) of meaning or relevance in the present-state world, and to varying degrees the greater cosmos, and perhaps transcendent states (e.g.) the afterlife and beyond.

by Clarissa M

2020年9月20日

This has been one of the most rewarding learning experiences that I have gone through in a while. It is well organised, logical and very well put together. The theory and practical application dove tails very well and I really feel that I have benefitted from completing this course. I will complete any course compiled by Prof Strecher any day. He is a wonderful presenter, his passion shows and his engaging learning style really makes the student feel at ease.

by Huu T P N

2021年4月15日

I recommend the course to someone who does not know what to do in your life. The course does not really teach you how to make a purpose, but it creates the notions about how important it is to have purposes in life. Many scientific researches mentioned in the course also strengthen the ideas. You can take the course to find out about yourself or just to get to know of what is crucial about purposes in life and how it can affect your life.

by Lina L

2020年9月27日

This course is a must take for anyone who is interested in finding the meaning to their own existence, or anyone who is needing guidance in finding their purpose in life. I thought the section about retirement and aging is quite profound. I'm glad that I already know my purpose before taking this class. If you don't know your purpose in life, this class will give you that nugget of wisdom you need to think about having your purpose.

by Kshitya N S

2020年8月18日

I m a hedonic purpose driven person this course helped me take a pause n reflect on my own life and pushed me to start finding some transcending goals which matter to me.

The course is clear , straight forward and well researched and scientifically backed and the instructor has done a tremendous job. During this difficult times this course really helped me self reflect and I will definitely recommend this course to all my friends.

by Russel O

2020年12月7日

I am grateful thatbI have grabbed the opportunity offered by our government office - DOST, t9 take a free online course with Coursera. Thru this course, I am in the process of realigning my personal goals and finding valuable purpose not only for my age right now, but to ky future self as well. I would recommend this course to my friends and family, in order for us to set self transcending goals qnd find meaning in our lives :)

by Luis N H

2020年7月27日

The objective of the course is very human.

Our present civilization lacks guidelines for true personal fulfillment.

If people were guided from their childhood to make the most of their existence based on what counts most, and outlining goals to achieve personal and collective harmony, the result would be very different from what we have on the planet now.

I thank Professor Strecher, Coursera, and the University of Michigan

by Mengnuch P

2020年8月5日

After I learned this course, I feel so proud to myself what I am having right now. Importantly, I want to say thank you very much to the professor who gave an educated to students around the world are participating in part of this course. The best suggestion for who is looking for a self-improvement course. Here is Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most that your first choice.

by Kendra H

2020年5月19日

Probably one of the best online courses I have ever taken online! I really appreciated his style. I am a visual learner and I loved his visuals incorporated inside the PowerPoints. Also, I felt that in his lectures he spoke TO me and not AT me. He did a wonderful job with this course and it really made me think about my purpose in life overall. The facts in this course and presentation were excellent!

by Lorenzo C

2020年9月15日

I have found this course very helpful and motivating. I had origianlly decided to take this course out of curiosity, but very much enjoyed going through it and leaning from it. This course really helps motivate students taking other courses as well, especially during these times when the Covid-19 pandemic has left many of us unable to physically engage in purposeful activities in our own communities.

by Widiasatria U

2020年9月28日

An excellent course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter in life that conducted in a short and precise way to make students realize what should they do during their life to achieve a purposeful living. With his profesional and personal experience, Mr.Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even in online learning method.

by Jennfier G

2021年2月25日

I went into this course not sure if being purposeful or having a purpose was important. Taking this class has given me answers to those questions and given me tools to use to continue learning. If you're trying to figure out who you are and what you want in life, or if you're not sure of what you want to do with your life, please take this course. It may very well change your life.

by Vicki T

2020年5月26日

First "thank you", this class was an amazing eye opener in many ways. It truly is the steppingstone or maybe the set-up card to life. The set-up card is like the course correction to a bad day, week or year. If we can remember to re-focus and go back to our purpose, I think we could gain clarity sooner. Unfortunately, it's a simple solution but no always easy to do.

by Foivi-Vasiliki C

2021年2月14日

I fully recommend it. It’s a very interesting and different course. It helps and guides you to find your own purpose in life. Vic Strecher is the best instructor. I really loved his stories, videos and all the quotes of famous philosophers that he mentioned in this course. Don’t hesitate to take it. It will make you think differently of what really matters most.

by Satish S

2021年5月22日

Very nice course. Sound mind sound body, long-held proverb. Children should be clarified on these so that they are not distracted from their purpose. I also suggest that the Positive Psychology course by Martin Seligman is also recommended as part of additional reading. It is available in coursera. Children even if brainwashed, will stand unchanged then.

by Margaret M

2021年1月5日

It was very useful and light course with an exceptionally interesting and smart professor Dr. Victor Stretcher. I learned a lot in this course and I recommend it to everyone who is after knowing the tools to help in making or sustaining their life purpose. I actually would like to recommend it to everyone. It is very useful and the material is insightful.

by Sierra T U

2021年4月28日

This is a life changing course and I'm so glad I decided to take it! Although short and simple in task, the course provides the perfect amount of information and structure to help you understand why knowing, defining and practicing purpose is essential in living a "big life." The instructor was great and I will definitely be revisiting this course again.

by MARGARITA B

2020年12月27日

Before taking this course I had trouble understanding what life purpose even means. Now, upon completing it, I can understand why purpose is importand, what having a purpose in life really means, and most importantly how I can create it for myself, by myself. Great course. Prompting everyone to enroll in this. It really is going to change your life.

by Alfredo J D

2020年6月30日

This course has giving me another perspective of life. The right Purpose helps the individual to defines its own path, but more important is that such Purpose leads to find meaning to life and therefore peace of mind. From that moment on you can say "I do exist, I know how much I value, I'm ready to live life and share to others with meaning.

by Maia J

2020年12月10日

Delightful course! You can tell right off the bat that the professor really cares about the subject matter in a profound level and it encourages you to learn what they have to share about this course. The course also allows you to evaluate your life and give you the tools one might need if they need to figure out their purpose in this life.

by Maya G

2020年5月21日

If you are looking where to head your life try to make things to have a bit of sense this is a course I highly recomend which is given by someone who you see his realness and willingness. I would really like to thank Prof. Vic Strecher for this greatly told and prepared course. It was told so beautifly that I finished the course in a week.

by Ann M T M

2021年1月19日

It was a great class. I read his book. I read Viktor Frankel's book -Man's Search for Meaning. Vic Strecher leads you down the path of the why and how of finding your purpose in life, and supports his work with thought provoking readings and studies. Thank you, Professor Strecher, for finding your purpose to help others find theirs.

by Charlene G A M

2020年10月29日

This course is super helpful. Those going through quarter life of midlife crisis, those with mental health issues will greatly benefit from this course. This is very relevant to all occupations, all gender, all ages. Get to know yourself better with this course. You'll learn a lot, understand yourself and life itself better. Take This!!