Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,833件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

人気のレビュー

IG

2021年6月23日

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

SS

2020年6月6日

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

フィルター:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most: 201 - 225 / 594 レビュー

by RAGHURAM I

2020年8月9日

It's wonderful and worthiest course do. It helps us decide why do we live. Wonderful successive lectures on philosophy of life.

by Keith

2021年4月14日

I really enjoyed Dr. Strecher's calm, reassuring manner and knowledgable approach. Great course. Well worth my time and yours.

by Jennifer D

2021年1月1日

Very good course... it has made me an even stronger believer about having strong purposes in life. Thanks Dr Victor Strecher!

by TyAnn S R

2020年12月28日

Great class, highly recommend! Relatable and backed by science. Easy to understand. No long assignments, just short quizzes.

by K�ti K

2020年11月25日

Very insipiring, though provoking and also suggesting ways to make your life more meaningful, more fulfilling and purposeful.

by Geraldine A

2020年12月10日

I Feel fortunate to be able to take this course and I feel I have learned a lot which will help at this transitional time.

by Mireille

2020年11月3日

Very interesting and well presented course. I loved how purpose was linked to our brain functions, psychology, and biology.

by 江柏逵

2021年3月16日

Extraordinary course that everyone should take time to participate.

-- a self-learner, father. lawyer from Taipei, Taiwan.

by Jessica S

2020年8月24日

Very nice course. I liked specially the mix of philosophy and scientific researches and concepts presented in the course.

by Maruti244

2020年8月10日

It was mind blowing

it helped a lot and i loved it and i recommend it to everyone

it will change the way we think

i loved it

by Hansel E

2020年7月22日

Inspirational course with practical exercises and insights from the fields of philosophy, psychology, and health science.

by Maria S

2020年7月10日

I absolutely loved this course and helped me find a new meaning in my life! (especially in the Covid-19 era.) many thanks

by Alan J

2021年3月21日

Excellent course. I would highly recommend this course. It was more difficult than I thought to identify my priorities.

by RAQUEL N

2020年10月28日

Thank you very much! I have learned a lot from this course. Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life is a must for everyone!

by Marcela M V

2020年6月16日

What a wonderful course. Amazing connection with dr. Strecher, thank you so much for this adventure to a new beginning.

by Patricia L

2021年11月10日

Excellent course. The teacher has a lot of wisdom and also contributes with his personal experience. Thank you so much

by Hector C

2021年11月3日

the course has helped me to become clearer on how I can review my life and modify my purpose as circumstances change.

by Rawya A B

2021年2月20日

This course it a must! it is a life changing course. I am so grateful for Vic Strecher, he is a really great mentor.

by Deleted A

2020年6月3日

Thank you for this wonderful course that improves self-reflection and teaches about what is most important in life.

by LINDA L

2020年12月15日

This course helped me to understand things in life, and teached me how I need to plan my life and find my purpose.

by Sibi S G

2020年9月4日

This Course helps me to ignite my thoughts in a new dimension and it was a wonderful course.

Thank You so much

by Deeksha K

2020年8月15日

Great content and a w perspective to life and amazing talk by the lecture. worth investing time in this course

by Hibar S G

2020年7月30日

This is a super amazing course. I've never had a learning experience like this before. Educative yet helpful.

by Akhilesh S v

2020年11月25日

I found this course very influential and informative. It helps me a lot to finding purpose of life.

Thank you

by LIYA B

2020年9月24日

I learn the meaning of life...in the real life money is not the major thing....money is just a secondary....