Chevron Left
FinTech Law and Policy に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による FinTech Law and Policy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
719件の評価

コースについて

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

人気のレビュー

AM

2018年11月3日

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

KA

2020年6月24日

Impressive! Manage to completed in 3 days, committed and dedicated studying in Fintech.

If I can, why shouldn't you?

p.s: The final exam was quite tough! Get prepare students with your notes!

フィルター:

FinTech Law and Policy: 126 - 150 / 186 レビュー

by GLADYNE G M

2021年11月5日

Very beginner friendly!

by Ira K

2019年2月18日

Good depth and breadth!

by Hasan M

2020年10月24日

A good starting point.

by Subhraraporn S

2021年7月6日

Easy to understand

by PRIYATHERSENE

2020年8月30日

It was very useful

by khadija j

2019年5月29日

Excellent course!

by Abhijiit D

2020年7月17日

Excellent Course

by Alejandro M T

2018年12月14日

Truly excellent

by Nikolay M

2022年5月18日

Great Course!

by Anjali P

2020年7月10日

Great course!

by Dr. D K S

2020年5月2日

Great lessons

by Grace H

2022年1月22日

FASCINATING

by richie l

2021年7月2日

very useful

by SNEHA M

2020年10月14日

insightful

by Felipe I C

2020年7月22日

The Best!

by Laxmi M H S

2019年4月9日

Excelent

by Barış M

2021年12月2日

great.

by Guilherme R J

2020年7月28日

Great

by Michael C

2020年2月4日

great

by JUAN M C R

2021年6月27日

GOOD

by Antonio F d O G

2020年7月4日

Excellent course. Clear and concise, yet complete, presentation of a most contemporary topic in Law, involving a fast changing market, with varied and innovative interconnected, usually cross-border, ecosystems.

This course merits updating after the Covid-19 pandemic, especially regarding algorithm accuracy verification, players still standing, vc/ico historic series and regulatory response to the effects of such a brutal and prolonged series of ongoing global events.

by Satyan I

2021年8月15日

​I enjoyed this course. It taught me the basics of Fintech and the laws (USA) applicable. My main purpose was to get a general understanding of Fintech and this course gave me that. The videos were simple and lucid in their explanations. Hardly anything too technical to understand. Only issue was that the material was a bit dated and it would help to bring it up to speed as fintech is rapidly evolving.

by Greg D

2021年1月7日

This was a great crash course on the history and opportunities available in FinTech. Particularly most helpful were the insights provided on the laws and policies that have been enacted that continue to govern the way FinTech firms are run. I highly recommend this course to anyone new in the industry and trying to understand the laws that govern faster/more agile payments/loans/etc. to consumers.