Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
249件の評価
88件のレビュー

コースについて

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

人気のレビュー

PS

Mar 14, 2020

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC

Jan 28, 2020

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

フィルター:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment: 1 - 25 / 85 レビュー

by Ramesh b

Feb 16, 2017

The contents of the course are really easier to absorb and very informative. They are structured in a simpler way and very effective to gain knowledge easily

by adarsh p

Jul 08, 2017

excellent course too bad there arent many courses on safety in course era as my main subject is safety.

:( :( :(

by Engr. H U R

Apr 28, 2017

I am in a profession to provide the smoke barrier solutions so i am involved in the safety of people, property and environment around us. As i started the course, since very first slide, i realized that this course is tailored for me and anyone who want to know the fire and its effects on property, people and environment. This course covers the contents in best way and approach to get a person into this career oriented study is awesome. I would like to have such courses for hundred times. I am grateful to Maryland University for offering such good course. Special thanks for the instructors , who designed and delivered it right way and in extreme interactive way.

by NADEM M M M

Jun 10, 2020

It was really a great course, the way of explanation, videos, photos, and delivered your experience in such a professional way make the course too interesting and joyfully.

Thanks

by Mailk H A K

Dec 27, 2016

Amazing course of fire science and learnt alot of new concepts and things. I am really excited to implement the newly learnt knowledge and skills. Thanks Coursera

by Mark T

Mar 12, 2018

Great course highlighting the fundamentals involved in fire engineering. Rather high level overview but gets you wanting to know more.

by MARICHU C P

Mar 26, 2019

the course is very highly recommend for those who is interested with Fire Protection and Prevention

by Sharon D

Aug 27, 2016

Very well presented. Easy to understand with the examples that were provided. Details were clear.

by MUGANZI A K

Oct 04, 2016

Concise and ample for the busy person. Very great insight. Much appreciated.

by Andrea M

Feb 27, 2019

Thanks University of Maryland for that course!

by Justice N

Jun 17, 2017

A very educative course with great tutors.

by Nugrahanto W

Apr 16, 2017

Good fundamental fire protection knowledge

by António P O C S

Oct 09, 2016

Great course, interesting subject!

by Andrew W

Nov 03, 2016

I loved this course!

by Danny R P

Mar 11, 2019

Great overview.

by EHAB A M M

Apr 16, 2018

thanks for all

by Prabir K B

Mar 29, 2019

very nic

by Hafiz H A

Dec 26, 2016

Superb

by Supriya R

Feb 05, 2020

It is a wonderful learning experience for me on going through the course . It gave me a great exposure to case studies , causes of accidents and how to prevent , mitigate the fire accidents . Technical content of this course is excellent and persons dealing with managing fire safety and prevention would likely to learn from this course , Thank you University of Maryland and its professors in sharing their knowledge and course ra too for giving the opportunity to me in gaining good knowledge from this practical oriented course .

Thank you again !

by Matthew ( W J

Nov 30, 2019

Very interesting, useful course- from many backgrounds, and very nice, sophisticated, experienced individuals! Vast and broad introduction to fire safety engineering. Recommended to anyone entering the field of fire, regardless of work from fire-fighter to architect- anyone can learn something new; basic enough for entry-level learner, to experts! Love, love, love this course! - Jordan-Clarke

by Faried d B

Mar 27, 2020

AS an architect it made me feel good about my own country where we have taken good precautions in our designs with fire safety. it was surprising to see that so much more is for fire safety in our fast expanding global development, urbanization and densification. We need more fire institutions , and wider studies and research in both prevention and combating fires.

by Umang K Y

Mar 30, 2020

This course helped a lot in understanding the effect of fire on people, property & Environment by overview of the fire behavior , FPE , supressions system & use of effective fire design system .

Overall this course has great influence on understanding the concepts and provide with great learning experience from the videos and the assignments .

Thanks Coursera !

by Gizelle D J

May 05, 2020

This course is very helpful in helping students who want to learn the basics of Fire Protection. I would suggest to have a follow up course on this wherein there are calculations and in-depth discussion on the different aspects of Fire Protection.

by Karen R

Mar 28, 2017

I'm surprised at how much I learned in such a short lesson plan. REALLY useful information, both theoretically and to make me aware in real life of the risk of fire, and mitigation strategies and techniques. Thank you for a very engaging course!

by Luis E C C

Jun 06, 2020

Fue un excelente curso, por el contenido y la experticia de los docentes. Este curso me ha ayudado mucho a comprender lo que en realidad es la ingeniería de protección contra incendio y como ayudar a que nuestro mundo sea mas seguro.