Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
439件の評価

コースについて

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

人気のレビュー

PS

2020年3月13日

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC

2020年1月27日

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

フィルター:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment: 1 - 25 / 150 レビュー

by Ramesh b

2017年2月16日

The contents of the course are really easier to absorb and very informative. They are structured in a simpler way and very effective to gain knowledge easily

by adarsh p

2017年7月7日

excellent course too bad there arent many courses on safety in course era as my main subject is safety.

:( :( :(

by Engr. H U R

2017年4月28日

I am in a profession to provide the smoke barrier solutions so i am involved in the safety of people, property and environment around us. As i started the course, since very first slide, i realized that this course is tailored for me and anyone who want to know the fire and its effects on property, people and environment. This course covers the contents in best way and approach to get a person into this career oriented study is awesome. I would like to have such courses for hundred times. I am grateful to Maryland University for offering such good course. Special thanks for the instructors , who designed and delivered it right way and in extreme interactive way.

by NADEM M M M

2020年6月10日

It was really a great course, the way of explanation, videos, photos, and delivered your experience in such a professional way make the course too interesting and joyfully.

Thanks

by Prashant S

2020年3月14日

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

by Sachin R

2021年5月20日

It is a great course to give a holistic overview of fire protection engineering and its application in the real world. It will help me to deepen my interest in the subject.

by Mailk H A K

2016年12月27日

Amazing course of fire science and learnt alot of new concepts and things. I am really excited to implement the newly learnt knowledge and skills. Thanks Coursera

by Mark T

2018年3月12日

Great course highlighting the fundamentals involved in fire engineering. Rather high level overview but gets you wanting to know more.

by MARICHU C P

2019年3月26日

the course is very highly recommend for those who is interested with Fire Protection and Prevention

by Sharon D

2016年8月27日

Very well presented. Easy to understand with the examples that were provided. Details were clear.

by Aiden K M

2016年10月4日

Concise and ample for the busy person. Very great insight. Much appreciated.

by Andrea M

2019年2月26日

Thanks University of Maryland for that course!

by Justice N

2017年6月17日

A very educative course with great tutors.

by Nugrahanto W

2017年4月16日

Good fundamental fire protection knowledge

by Antonio C S

2016年10月9日

Great course, interesting subject!

by Andrew W

2016年11月3日

I loved this course!

by Danny R P

2019年3月11日

Great overview.

by EHAB A M M

2018年4月16日

thanks for all

by Prabir K B

2019年3月28日

very nic

by Hafiz H A

2016年12月26日

Superb

by Milton D

2020年9月17日

Excelente aproximación a la disciplina de diseño contra incendios, con contenidos precisos que permiten una comprensión global del tema. Lo considero muy útil ,sobre todo para quienes no han tenido nociones previas de esta especialidad y quieran manejar conceptos básicos. Considero especialmente indicado para arquitectos, quienes pueden incorporar criterios elementales de diseño contra incendios desde el anteproyecto, y también para bomberos, quienes pueden entender mejor cómo se acerca la ingeniería a la protección contra incendios y con qué elementos pueden, eventualmente, interactuar al acudir a una emergencia.

by Supriya R

2020年2月5日

It is a wonderful learning experience for me on going through the course . It gave me a great exposure to case studies , causes of accidents and how to prevent , mitigate the fire accidents . Technical content of this course is excellent and persons dealing with managing fire safety and prevention would likely to learn from this course , Thank you University of Maryland and its professors in sharing their knowledge and course ra too for giving the opportunity to me in gaining good knowledge from this practical oriented course .

Thank you again !

by Evan B M

2022年8月10日

The course was very, very informative and included many Fire Safety / PE experts in the profession presenting the modules. It covered a lot of information from history to experimentation to codes, system design and much more.

I appreciate that the complex subject was structured into a 'beginner level' ...it was an easily 'digestible' format covering all basic aspects of 'Fire Saftey' and 'System Design' ...an accomplishment itself by them in my view!

by Khedr H

2020年8月8日

I would like to thank the university of Maryland department of fire engineering for the contribution they have made in making the profession of fire safety known for plenty of people. Personally, this course organized my thoughts and showed what the fire engineering field constitute of, and in fact I found it more interesting to keep the process in discovering this needed field in our everyday life and as a current and future career. Thank you all

by Matthew ( W J

2019年11月30日

Very interesting, useful course- from many backgrounds, and very nice, sophisticated, experienced individuals! Vast and broad introduction to fire safety engineering. Recommended to anyone entering the field of fire, regardless of work from fire-fighter to architect- anyone can learn something new; basic enough for entry-level learner, to experts! Love, love, love this course! - Jordan-Clarke