Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
320件の評価
110件のレビュー

コースについて

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

人気のレビュー

PS
2020年3月13日

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC
2020年1月27日

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

フィルター:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment: 26 - 50 / 107 レビュー

by Gizelle D J

2020年5月5日

This course is very helpful in helping students who want to learn the basics of Fire Protection. I would suggest to have a follow up course on this wherein there are calculations and in-depth discussion on the different aspects of Fire Protection.

by Karen R

2017年3月28日

I'm surprised at how much I learned in such a short lesson plan. REALLY useful information, both theoretically and to make me aware in real life of the risk of fire, and mitigation strategies and techniques. Thank you for a very engaging course!

by Luis E C C

2020年6月6日

Fue un excelente curso, por el contenido y la experticia de los docentes. Este curso me ha ayudado mucho a comprender lo que en realidad es la ingeniería de protección contra incendio y como ayudar a que nuestro mundo sea mas seguro.

by Carson S

2020年11月29日

An interesting course, fire protection engineering seems to be a beneficial job to the public and should be advertised more! This course will help me on my way to a Fire Science degree in the future for my career.

by RAFAEL G

2020年7月31日

Excellent course on the effects of fire. I gained valuable knowledge in this branch of fire protection engineering. The course has encouraged me to continue studying and learning about this specialty.

by Joel A C

2020年1月28日

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

by Nandita P

2020年6月23日

Very relevant course specially for professionals to grow. Knowledge are available but where it is that is important. Really liked the teaching approach of instructors.

by Raj K

2020年4月10日

it is very good course design for the HSE proffessional, who can enhance their knowledge through online study material. thanks for the Team for your efforts.

by Gloria E H A

2019年11月8日

Buenas información desde el fuego hasta como tratar de controlar este y poner vida a salvo con diferentes sistemas y aplicar los código establecidos.

by Mohammed S

2020年6月25日

THE COURSES WAS VERY HELPFUL FOR ME IN GAINING KNOWLEDGE IN FIRE SAFETY DESIGN OF A BUILDING AND AS A CIVIL ENGINEER U GET KNOW A LOT NEW THINK

by Rick M

2020年5月29日

World class Instructors, relevant case studies with updated science and methods. Excellent course, highly recommended to all of my colleagues.

by Jithin M

2018年3月30日

it is a good informative course regarding the safety of people property and environment arranged in a systematic order. thank you

by Roberto c c

2020年7月27日

Un curso excelente se pudo aclarar algunos conceptos, ademas seguimos aprendiendo de lo que nos gusta, para poder salvar vidas.

by Jun R D

2020年10月26日

To my all Professors ,thanks for Sharing your knowledge about Effect of fires on people , property and The environment...

by Elson R H

2020年11月22日

I like this course because it gave me a comprehensive idea on the fire protection design and implementation.

by Amos W

2020年10月18日

Good basic knowledge to those not in this field and would be interested to learn more. Highly recommended.

by Julio L M J

2020年11月10日

This course is very useful for my job. Thank you for the shared knowledge and important references.

by Marcin G

2017年8月15日

Great thing! I am student of The Main School of Fire Service in Poland. I've enjoyed it very much!

by Luis A V N

2020年7月12日

Un curso muy interesante, que introduce los aspectos generales de la protección contra incendios.

by sahil n

2018年11月5日

very good.

systematic approach towards fire awareness.

basic awareness.

recommended for everyone

by Shobhit M

2019年9月3日

Indeed it was full of information and knowledge would like to have more such courses.

by Muhammad I

2019年10月6日

Great course for understanding basic of Fire Safety and human behaviour

by Randy B Á

2020年8月29日

Una excelente opción para aprender de la protección contra incendios.

by Srushti D

2020年7月31日

the course was really a wonderful one , i gained very much from this

by Joshua A

2019年5月29日

An excellent intro into the field of Fire Protection Engineering.