Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
374件の評価
130件のレビュー

コースについて

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

人気のレビュー

PS
2020年3月13日

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

NM
2020年6月9日

It was really a great course, the way of explanation, videos, photos, and delivered your experience in such a professional way make the course too interesting and joyfully.\n\nThanks

フィルター:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment: 76 - 100 / 127 レビュー

by Sheikh M G M

2020年5月18日

Effective for Fire Safety Personnel.

by Jan R F

2020年10月31日

Very informative.Thank you for this

by paolo m

2020年12月20日

easy to understand, very intuitive

by Ayush S P

2020年7月16日

great course with a lot to learn

by Nívea G B A

2017年4月24日

Congrats and Many thanks!

by Hironmoy G

2020年12月6日

professional teaching

by Ugandhar V P

2019年11月6日

Usefull for everyone

by Ujjawal P

2021年2月11日

Outstanding course

by MICHAIL A

2020年12月17日

Very good course!!

by PRASHANT B K

2020年2月25日

very useful course

by salim A A

2021年4月10日

Excellent course

by Akintunde G

2019年5月11日

Great Course.

by Abdulla M A

2020年6月20日

It was good

by Gabriel C C

2019年5月29日

excellent

by Asempah J Y

2021年2月20日

GREAT

by MOHAMMED M

2017年5月6日

great

by ARSHAD S 1

2020年8月21日

Nice

by Bruno P N

2017年12月20日

The material needs to be reviewed, there are some errors in exercises, links that do not open the destinations and videos that were taken off the air. I think there should also be an improvement in the quality of the images, such as tables, calculations, etc. in the presentations, because in many cases, it is not possible to visualize their content. In addition, the course has a good level of teaching and learning. I hope they can create more advanced courses, such as fire load calculations, fire risk management, and teach how to calculate exhaust systems, water dispersal in sprinkler systems. Congratulations and thanks for the opportunity to enrich your knowledge. To the next.

by Diwakar

2020年4月20日

Yes! The course content provided is outstanding. the best thing is every lecture is full of real examples. Which make us to get more clear understanding of the topic by relating the theory to practical examples. Being a non USA resident, I was thinking the codes and rules provided are irrelevant to me but when I went through the Indian standards and codes then I realized actually the concepts are almost common.

by Jan S

2020年3月25日

The course is designed so well, really loved to be a learner. Professors are explaining the concepts in beautiful manner. I think more courses should be offered by University of Maryland. Hope everybody will sharpen their understanding of fire & its effects.

Lastly, I would like to suggest that the quality of lectures video should be improved for upcoming students.

by Safuwan A

2016年10月13日

Its amazing how the general population view fire just in a small perspective as opposed to the broader perspective, this course has made me to understand. Its amazing how this course has made bare all the facets of fire and its management. I really enjoyed the course....

by Ruben A

2019年5月21日

Good information. I want to thank all the instructors for putting together this course. It is a basic introduction to the subject. I wish there where more courses with a greater level of depth.

by Jianhua H

2016年10月29日

entry level, very basic concepts for professionals. It would be very good for anyone who wants to know about fire protection engineering. No background is needed, but engineering background

by Marco R

2016年11月24日

This course is a great introduction to fire safety engineering, it gives a clear overview about the subject. I really hope there will be more courses on this topic!