Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
319件の評価
109件のレビュー

コースについて

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

人気のレビュー

PS
2020年3月13日

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC
2020年1月27日

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

フィルター:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment: 76 - 100 / 106 レビュー

by Diwakar

2020年4月20日

Yes! The course content provided is outstanding. the best thing is every lecture is full of real examples. Which make us to get more clear understanding of the topic by relating the theory to practical examples. Being a non USA resident, I was thinking the codes and rules provided are irrelevant to me but when I went through the Indian standards and codes then I realized actually the concepts are almost common.

by Jan S

2020年3月25日

The course is designed so well, really loved to be a learner. Professors are explaining the concepts in beautiful manner. I think more courses should be offered by University of Maryland. Hope everybody will sharpen their understanding of fire & its effects.

Lastly, I would like to suggest that the quality of lectures video should be improved for upcoming students.

by Safuwan A

2016年10月13日

Its amazing how the general population view fire just in a small perspective as opposed to the broader perspective, this course has made me to understand. Its amazing how this course has made bare all the facets of fire and its management. I really enjoyed the course....

by Ruben A

2019年5月21日

Good information. I want to thank all the instructors for putting together this course. It is a basic introduction to the subject. I wish there where more courses with a greater level of depth.

by Jianhua H

2016年10月29日

entry level, very basic concepts for professionals. It would be very good for anyone who wants to know about fire protection engineering. No background is needed, but engineering background

by Marco R

2016年11月24日

This course is a great introduction to fire safety engineering, it gives a clear overview about the subject. I really hope there will be more courses on this topic!

by Elia I L C

2018年1月28日

It's just what I expected!! It is great.

Except Module 2, it was like hours of unnecessary commercial adds for young people who doesnt know what to study.

by Patnaikuni P K

2017年6月19日

The course is helpful for all Safety professionals.. I am happy to take this course which had provided me the insight knowledge of effects of fire.

by Carlos B G

2020年6月25日

This a good introductory course for those wanting to get a first look at the complex world of fire protection engineering.

by Arise P M

2020年9月14日

Nice content and explained neetly but could have included Fire Design like sprinkler, Fire Alarm Design etc

by Oscar E S S

2017年12月4日

Good course, but very general, it gives you an approach of the Fire Protection carreer.

by Megan E

2016年11月23日

great course but I cant seem to get a certificate even after paying and finishing it

by Keshon S

2020年10月12日

It was a great experience, learning new and improved studies as it relates to fire

by João N

2018年1月17日

Objective and precise information, good presentation, reasonable duration.

by JOHN Q

2016年11月3日

investing class with ideas i hadn't considered prior to taking the course.

by Albert H

2018年5月30日

Good instruction, fantastic layout and outstanding information content

by Thiyaneshwaran V

2020年1月2日

Thank you for the Course..Would like to see more numerical problems.

by NICOLAS R

2019年11月29日

Permet de réaliser un bon panorama de la sécurité incendie.

by Sarower k

2020年5月22日

I was expecting more details on fire safety design content

by Andrea C G E

2020年5月24日

The information is good, but some of it looks old.

by Durga B G

2020年2月16日

This gives basic knowledge on fire safety design

by Lazaros F

2019年12月10日

Could have been a bit more detailed at parts.

by Nadeemahmadkhan

2016年10月23日

Best for Gaining Knowledge deeply.

by Abdulrhman H A

2019年3月10日

Very helpful.