Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
301件の評価
104件のレビュー

コースについて

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

人気のレビュー

PS

Mar 14, 2020

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC

Jan 28, 2020

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

フィルター:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment: 26 - 50 / 102 レビュー

by Gizelle D J

May 05, 2020

This course is very helpful in helping students who want to learn the basics of Fire Protection. I would suggest to have a follow up course on this wherein there are calculations and in-depth discussion on the different aspects of Fire Protection.

by Karen R

Mar 28, 2017

I'm surprised at how much I learned in such a short lesson plan. REALLY useful information, both theoretically and to make me aware in real life of the risk of fire, and mitigation strategies and techniques. Thank you for a very engaging course!

by Luis E C C

Jun 06, 2020

Fue un excelente curso, por el contenido y la experticia de los docentes. Este curso me ha ayudado mucho a comprender lo que en realidad es la ingeniería de protección contra incendio y como ayudar a que nuestro mundo sea mas seguro.

by RAFAEL G

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent course on the effects of fire. I gained valuable knowledge in this branch of fire protection engineering. The course has encouraged me to continue studying and learning about this specialty.

by Joel A C

Jan 28, 2020

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

by Nandita P

Jun 23, 2020

Very relevant course specially for professionals to grow. Knowledge are available but where it is that is important. Really liked the teaching approach of instructors.

by Raj K

Apr 11, 2020

it is very good course design for the HSE proffessional, who can enhance their knowledge through online study material. thanks for the Team for your efforts.

by Gloria E H A

Nov 08, 2019

Buenas información desde el fuego hasta como tratar de controlar este y poner vida a salvo con diferentes sistemas y aplicar los código establecidos.

by Mohammed S

Jun 25, 2020

THE COURSES WAS VERY HELPFUL FOR ME IN GAINING KNOWLEDGE IN FIRE SAFETY DESIGN OF A BUILDING AND AS A CIVIL ENGINEER U GET KNOW A LOT NEW THINK

by Rick M

May 29, 2020

World class Instructors, relevant case studies with updated science and methods. Excellent course, highly recommended to all of my colleagues.

by jithin m

Mar 30, 2018

it is a good informative course regarding the safety of people property and environment arranged in a systematic order. thank you

by Roberto c c

Jul 27, 2020

Un curso excelente se pudo aclarar algunos conceptos, ademas seguimos aprendiendo de lo que nos gusta, para poder salvar vidas.

by Amos W

Oct 19, 2020

Good basic knowledge to those not in this field and would be interested to learn more. Highly recommended.

by Marcin G

Aug 15, 2017

Great thing! I am student of The Main School of Fire Service in Poland. I've enjoyed it very much!

by Luis A V N

Jul 13, 2020

Un curso muy interesante, que introduce los aspectos generales de la protección contra incendios.

by sahil n

Nov 05, 2018

very good.

systematic approach towards fire awareness.

basic awareness.

recommended for everyone

by Shobhit M

Sep 03, 2019

Indeed it was full of information and knowledge would like to have more such courses.

by Muhammad I

Oct 06, 2019

Great course for understanding basic of Fire Safety and human behaviour

by Randy B Á

Aug 30, 2020

Una excelente opción para aprender de la protección contra incendios.

by Srushti D

Jul 31, 2020

the course was really a wonderful one , i gained very much from this

by Joshua A

May 29, 2019

An excellent intro into the field of Fire Protection Engineering.

by Liher B

Aug 17, 2020

Great course that deals with the importance of fire protection.

by Hiram Z

May 30, 2020

Is a good course, we need more like these for Fire specialist

by Joel R

Jan 08, 2020

I actually learned quite a lot, it was really above average.

by ALI N

Oct 09, 2020

EXCELLENT AND VERY GOOD WORK.

VERY INFORMATIVE.

LEARN ALOT.