Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
408件の評価
139件のレビュー

コースについて

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

人気のレビュー

PS
2020年3月13日

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC
2020年1月27日

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

フィルター:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment: 26 - 50 / 137 レビュー

by will a

2021年1月5日

The knowledge shared in this course is vital for life safety given that people furnish their homes with plastic and wrap their homes with plastic providing a much greater heat release rate. Oxygen is used up faster in modern compartment fires. And modern structures use less material per cubic ft. so collapse can occur faster.

by Gerhard N

2021年1月27日

As an international specialist for fire, entrance (of confined space) and safety (FES-Guard/ BES-Vakt) on oil platforms, vessels, land-based processing oil and gas refineries, I learned at this course alot. It goes very deep in the details and I hope to see more like this in the future. Thanks alot and stay safe!

by Farah P V

2021年4月5日

I took this course to see, if I want to further my education and career in this field. I think it was a good overview and I feel like I learned alot in a short amount of time. The professors try to be engaging and use real life examples in many cases. I would definitely recommend.

by Gizelle J

2020年5月5日

This course is very helpful in helping students who want to learn the basics of Fire Protection. I would suggest to have a follow up course on this wherein there are calculations and in-depth discussion on the different aspects of Fire Protection.

by Karen R

2017年3月28日

I'm surprised at how much I learned in such a short lesson plan. REALLY useful information, both theoretically and to make me aware in real life of the risk of fire, and mitigation strategies and techniques. Thank you for a very engaging course!

by Luis E C C

2020年6月6日

Fue un excelente curso, por el contenido y la experticia de los docentes. Este curso me ha ayudado mucho a comprender lo que en realidad es la ingeniería de protección contra incendio y como ayudar a que nuestro mundo sea mas seguro.

by Carson S

2020年11月29日

An interesting course, fire protection engineering seems to be a beneficial job to the public and should be advertised more! This course will help me on my way to a Fire Science degree in the future for my career.

by RAFAEL G

2020年7月31日

Excellent course on the effects of fire. I gained valuable knowledge in this branch of fire protection engineering. The course has encouraged me to continue studying and learning about this specialty.

by Joel A C

2020年1月28日

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

by Sachin R

2021年5月20日

It is a great course to give a holistic overview of fire protection engineering and its application in the real world. It will help me to deepen my interest in the subject.

by Nandita P

2020年6月23日

Very relevant course specially for professionals to grow. Knowledge are available but where it is that is important. Really liked the teaching approach of instructors.

by Raj K

2020年4月10日

it is very good course design for the HSE proffessional, who can enhance their knowledge through online study material. thanks for the Team for your efforts.

by Gloria H

2019年11月8日

Buenas información desde el fuego hasta como tratar de controlar este y poner vida a salvo con diferentes sistemas y aplicar los código establecidos.

by Mohammed S

2020年6月25日

THE COURSES WAS VERY HELPFUL FOR ME IN GAINING KNOWLEDGE IN FIRE SAFETY DESIGN OF A BUILDING AND AS A CIVIL ENGINEER U GET KNOW A LOT NEW THINK

by Rick M

2020年5月29日

World class Instructors, relevant case studies with updated science and methods. Excellent course, highly recommended to all of my colleagues.

by jithin m

2018年3月30日

it is a good informative course regarding the safety of people property and environment arranged in a systematic order. thank you

by Roberto c c

2020年7月27日

Un curso excelente se pudo aclarar algunos conceptos, ademas seguimos aprendiendo de lo que nos gusta, para poder salvar vidas.

by Jun R D

2020年10月26日

To my all Professors ,thanks for Sharing your knowledge about Effect of fires on people , property and The environment...

by Anthony U E

2021年2月21日

Great content! It has provided me with a lot of information that will be beneficial to me in dealing with fire.

by Elson R H

2020年11月22日

I like this course because it gave me a comprehensive idea on the fire protection design and implementation.

by K P

2021年2月23日

The course gives you an overview of fire safety and is the first step towards a career in fire engineering.

by Amos W

2020年10月18日

Good basic knowledge to those not in this field and would be interested to learn more. Highly recommended.

by Julio L M J

2020年11月10日

This course is very useful for my job. Thank you for the shared knowledge and important references.

by Arjuna M

2021年9月21日

Awesome course, so now I know what supposed to do when fire disaster coming any places and anytime

by Marcin G

2017年8月15日

Great thing! I am student of The Main School of Fire Service in Poland. I've enjoyed it very much!