Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
174件の評価
67件のレビュー

コースについて

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

人気のレビュー

JC

Jan 28, 2020

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

MK

Dec 27, 2016

Amazing course of fire science and learnt alot of new concepts and things. I am really excited to implement the newly learnt knowledge and skills. Thanks Coursera

フィルター:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment: 26 - 50 / 64 レビュー

by Sahil S N

Nov 05, 2018

very good.

systematic approach towards fire awareness.

basic awareness.

recommended for everyone

by Shobhit M

Sep 03, 2019

Indeed it was full of information and knowledge would like to have more such courses.

by Muhammad I

Oct 06, 2019

Great course for understanding basic of Fire Safety and human behaviour

by Joshua A

May 29, 2019

An excellent intro into the field of Fire Protection Engineering.

by Joel R

Jan 08, 2020

I actually learned quite a lot, it was really above average.

by Ahmed A A M M

Jun 13, 2019

Very nice course and very valuable information

by HUSSEIN A F

Jul 08, 2018

A great course for those with fire information

by Raimonda B

Feb 23, 2020

Great introduction to fire safety engineering

by Marcos C J

Sep 23, 2019

Excelente curso, estoy realizando un resumen

by Tanoy K B

Oct 02, 2016

learn the basic and engineering concepts

by Nívea G B A

Apr 25, 2017

Congrats and Many thanks!

by Ugandhar V P

Nov 06, 2019

Usefull for everyone

by Bind P K

Feb 25, 2020

very useful course

by Akintunde G

May 11, 2019

Great Course.

by Gabriel C C

May 30, 2019

excellent

by MOHAMMED M

May 06, 2017

great

by Bruno P N

Dec 20, 2017

The material needs to be reviewed, there are some errors in exercises, links that do not open the destinations and videos that were taken off the air. I think there should also be an improvement in the quality of the images, such as tables, calculations, etc. in the presentations, because in many cases, it is not possible to visualize their content. In addition, the course has a good level of teaching and learning. I hope they can create more advanced courses, such as fire load calculations, fire risk management, and teach how to calculate exhaust systems, water dispersal in sprinkler systems. Congratulations and thanks for the opportunity to enrich your knowledge. To the next.

by Safuwan A

Oct 13, 2016

Its amazing how the general population view fire just in a small perspective as opposed to the broader perspective, this course has made me to understand. Its amazing how this course has made bare all the facets of fire and its management. I really enjoyed the course....

by Ruben A

May 21, 2019

Good information. I want to thank all the instructors for putting together this course. It is a basic introduction to the subject. I wish there where more courses with a greater level of depth.

by Jianhua H

Oct 29, 2016

entry level, very basic concepts for professionals. It would be very good for anyone who wants to know about fire protection engineering. No background is needed, but engineering background

by Marco R

Nov 24, 2016

This course is a great introduction to fire safety engineering, it gives a clear overview about the subject. I really hope there will be more courses on this topic!

by Elia I L C

Jan 29, 2018

It's just what I expected!! It is great.

Except Module 2, it was like hours of unnecessary commercial adds for young people who doesnt know what to study.

by Patnaikuni P K

Jun 19, 2017

The course is helpful for all Safety professionals.. I am happy to take this course which had provided me the insight knowledge of effects of fire.

by Oscar E S S

Dec 04, 2017

Good course, but very general, it gives you an approach of the Fire Protection carreer.

by Megan E

Nov 24, 2016

great course but I cant seem to get a certificate even after paying and finishing it